WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Serena Williams Wants to Play a Superhero

Posted: July 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Serena Williams Wants to Play a SuperheroSubmit Comment
Back in March tennis star Serena Williams revealed that her dream has always been to become a writer and eventually pen a screenplay. And now that she has won her third Wimbledon, she has a different plan.

"I love to act but I don't get many jobs, I think, because I'm still so focused on my tennis," she said. "I don't get the opportunities but I would love to play a superhero character. With my body type I would be good at action movies, maybe doing my own stunts. I would be really good at that."

Serena previously dated directed Brett Ratner (Rush Hour, X-Men 3) and has many other Hollywood links who could potentially help make her dream a reality.

Meanwhile, tennis star Roger Federer is still trying to get his own biopic made that he says should be an action movie and star Brad Pitt.

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:38:07 AM

is king kong a superhero?
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:43:11 AM

ew she dated brett 'The Rat' Ratner? degrading
Ari Gold writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:27:07 AM

maybe she can be Luke Cage? or Blade?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:55:56 AM

Stick to tennis Serena!
screamonly writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:14:44 AM

great choice for the Display photo though :P
thomas deadison writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:42:52 AM

She already is a superhero.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:07:47 AM

I can definitely see her as Storm from the X-Men.

Of course the plot would have to involve her becoming hooked on steroids and some testosterone drugs.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:15:05 AM

The Mirror is being used as a source now? Why not use the National Enquirer too? I'm sure what both players said was taken out of context, they were joking around and The Mirror ran with it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:41:54 AM

She-hulk on acid anyone?
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:28:00 AM

lol@lost_addict
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:33:00 AM

Is Todd McFarland reading this- your new Spawn pal!!..have to tie in something about tennis though...Maybe a Berman type of challenge between her and the devil? Or-Sporting that 'W' she could be 'Wonder Woman' - as in I WONDER if she's a woman...(big pubic fro could be a package?)
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:33:29 AM

Is there a superhero with 2 toungues like she has in that pic?
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:51:59 AM

@Ari - you bugger (you snagged my Luke Cage: PowerMan line...lol).
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:53:22 AM

Too bad Nick Fury is already taken. How about she's the new James Bond then?
VDODSON writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 11:56:32 AM

I guess she could play Raditz in the next Dragonball movie. She really doesnt have that many options, she will only ever be offered male roles.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:03:15 PM

She could be Gorilla Grodd in the next Batman movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:12:31 PM

Mystery Men sequel - "Tennis Girl!"
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:17:52 PM

The Hulk's sexual partner?
PaintByNumbers writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:52:15 PM

Serena is confusing. She has such manly features (defined biceps, tree trunk thighs, etc.) but on the other hand she has two very feminine assets.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:15:56 PM

I'd still part her petals.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:18:01 PM

She could play Supertran...get it?

@Lost_addict - good one
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:48:37 PM

Yeah... I'm still chuckling over lost_addict's comment too.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:57:10 PM

Too bad Mr. T isn't a superhero.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:20:09 PM

she could always play donkey kong and venus diddy kong. they could kart or something so she could get to do her own stunts.
morphina writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:47:44 PM

Go for it.
renzzoe writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:10:17 PM

What the hell is wrong with you people? Wait, don't answer that...
Rich k writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:01:54 PM

if she gets a superhero part the movie will blow
Ari Gold writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:23:18 PM

nice on ranger! shave her head and we can have a Nick Fury stunt double!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:23:48 PM

one*
akumavern writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:41:15 PM

Big booty Joody
Todd writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 2:24:37 AM

wat about she hulk ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved