WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Scorsese was Considered for "Godfather II"

Posted: July 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Scorsese was Considered for "Godfather II"Submit Comment
In an interview with Esquire magazine, director Francis Ford Coppola revealed that he wasn't interested in helming the "Godfather" sequel and had another director in mind.

"The ending was clear and Michael has corrupted himself it was over. So I didn't understand why they wanted to make another Godfather," he explained. "I said, 'What I will do is help you develop a story. And I'll find a director and produce it.' They said, 'Well, who's the director?' And I said, 'Young guy, Martin Scorsese.' They said, 'Absolutely not!' He was just starting out."

At the time, Scorsese only made "I Call First" and "Boxcar Bertha." He was still working on "Mean Streets" with Robert De Niro when Coppola recommended him.

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:31:28 PM

it would of still been bad ass
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:55:42 PM

thanks for news that was known 30 years ago worstpreviews
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:12:32 PM

i wouldnt talk too much natasha u bring up statics and facts that are pretty much the same. When they were talking about bale u brought up that he lost like 65 lbs for the machinist and only ate apples and smoked a pack a day. that was brought up on the 2disc set of bat man begins. No bullsh*t, I mean every c*ck suckin f*cking time your vagina that went wrong with depression like fluids in it comes on here all u do is read off of some other site what the actor said and say how its true, go clean the horrid thing u call a c*nt. I can smell that black hole all the way over where i am. and dont forget to eat a bullet when your done. and oh yeah have a good day.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:30:58 PM

i was born yesterday so everything in the world is new to me. Thanks worstpreviews.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:34:37 PM

Oh, Trolltasha. Let's completely not include interested tidbits because of you. This is from a recent interview.... so, no, it hasn't been known for 30 years. Thanks for contributing to the site though.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:42:09 PM

@silly wabbit are u CROQ just curoius. thats all.
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:08:43 PM

er... lemme see... nope, that would be no. no.
Aaron writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:34:19 PM

I didn't think the ending was THAT clear.. I mean.. I just thought that he was protecting his family... very thoroughly.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:24:41 AM

Scorsese is awesome.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:50:03 AM

History has cool stories but in the end it was good Coppola finished his own stuff.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:36:52 AM

Esquire is a fountain of knowledge eh?- I wonder how Michael Jackson's health is these days?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved