WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kal Penn's First Day Working at the White House

Posted: July 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kal PennSubmit Comment
Actor Kal Penn ("Harold and Kumar" films, "House") recently announced that he will take a break from Hollywood to work for President Obama as a liaison between the White House and Asian communities.

Now, Stuff magazine caught up with Penn to find out how he's getting ready for his first day on the job. "I brushed my teeth; I did floss, used mouthwash ... took the bus to work, same thing that everybody does," he said.

Penn added that he will be using his given name, Kalpen Modi, and expects to be treated just like any other staff member, despite his fame.

He described the public liaison office as the "front door to the White House" and said his job would be engaging with constituent communities and making sure they feel that they have a seat at the table.

Source: Stuff


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:41:59 PM

in other words he's a receptionist. He gets them water, crack, redbull, hookers and of course magazines. still though im sure it cant do any harm with this gig on a resume.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:48:19 PM

Yep, Obama's really instilling some confidence there. Six months in and his biggest accomplishment is hiring Kal Penn to sweep the porch mat.
OneTime writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:21:41 PM

i woulda figured he rode in on a cheetah...ya i watched it.. :(
griffinkane writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:40:45 PM

He's a fag, he wasn't even that funny in Harold and Kumar. He's also a f*cking hypocrite.
lost_addict writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:32:25 PM

harold and kumar go to white house
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:51:01 PM

From one House to another. Just something he needs to really stall his acting career. I know about the honor of it and all that (I watched The West Wing for 7 years)... but people take on these jobs as a step up to somewhere. Penn (and we're not talking about Sean here) may have just committed career suicide to go along with his other one (but I hope I'm wrong... I like the guy).
stevepoots writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:10:55 PM

Ya that's not a picture of kal penn though
AshTrey writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:24:32 PM

THAT IS DEF HIS PICTURE.
GOOD FOR HIM.. DO THIS FOR A WHILE AND GO BACK... OR DON'T. I RESPECT THE MOVE TO MIX UP YOUR LIFE. I WONDER IF THEY DRUG TEST THERE, CAUSE THIS GUY DEF TOKES
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:39:20 PM

@steve - yes, that's Kal Penn in the pic. Who are you thinking it is?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:35:02 AM

What awesome movie news. Again WP grabs my attention
Rich k writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:30:09 AM

Kal penn is a smart guy i dont know why he plays idiots in his movies, the harold and kumar movies are funny but dumb
mambodiablo writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:56:03 AM

fun. please keep posting movie-political-related stuff.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:10:24 AM

There's nothing wrong with putting your career on hold to serve your country and give people like you a voice on the biggest stage in the world. You guys are idots (or potheads)if you think making H&G movies is more important.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:11:28 AM

Sorry, typo "H&K" movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:30:12 AM

@minkowski: If you'd rather get an idea of what John McCain and Sarah Palin would have done with their first 6 months in office just checkout the trailer for 2012. We would be at war with Iran, N.Korea, and David Letterman right now!
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:52:44 AM

@Minkowski, you're without a doubt wrong this time as far as accomplishments are concerned.

Anyhow Lostwarrior got it right.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:41:43 AM

Hope he had a drug test
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:43:01 AM

Think you got the wrong White CASTLE...Take a break from the pot cheech
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:14:54 PM

OK, so his just a brown Monica??
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:04:38 PM

I see a new movie coming...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:05:05 PM

I'm not wrong. He hasn't accomplished jack. Iran is still moving along with its nuke program, Korea is as well. Russia isn't warming to us, the economy is getting WORSE, the deficit is growing, he hasn't brought any troops home, he hasn't made any gains in passing 'universal health care' and the f*cker has a rubber stamp from Congress! What more could he NOT do?? But I'm wrong? You're incredible blind to think he's actually accomplished anything! But you wait. When he nationalizes the banks and when his blunderhead programs send us reeling for a greater recession, you'll think twice. And why do you think his support is slipping? Huh?

@Sacdaddy: Please be quiet. Adults are talking.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:15:27 PM

No Minky its usually just you talking.
The Worm writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:31:57 PM

hope its a new harold and kumar movie filmed BORAT style.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:27:33 PM

I apologize for being nearly the only person having thing to say that isn't either some lame attempt at kiddy humor or "ooh, this new Will Ferrell movie might just rock". Please, in all seriousness, sacdaddy, don't let me interrupt your interesting and imaginative discussions.

Or, perhaps we should evaluate your comments on the merit of information, originality, wit and raw intelligence. How does a zero sound to you, faggot?
pjmbdm writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:53:11 PM

I met him in Feb. at House of Blues LA for a Mos Def concert. Very nice guy and down to earth. This has nothing to do with him working at the white house but just thought I'd give my two cents. For those of you who haven't seen The Namesake....see it, good movie.
pjmbdm writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 5:56:17 PM

@minkowski. Give the guy a break. Only been 6 months ya know? He inherited the country when it was f*cked up...still is. Change takes a lil time. I'm just glad Palin's wolf shooting ass isn't there, she was a dumbass you gotta admit that.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:28:50 PM

As ususal you're right Minky. I'll just stick my short, to-the-point, film related posts and stay out of the opinion column business. I'm still offended by the zero
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:28:50 PM

As ususal you're right Minky. I'll just stick my short, to-the-point, film related posts and stay out of the opinion column business. I'm still offended by the zero
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:28:50 PM

As ususal you're right Minky. I'll just stick my short, to-the-point, film related posts and stay out of the opinion column business. I'm still offended by the zero
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 6:30:49 PM

Ok maybe 3 times was too much.
BlueMobius writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 5:33:12 AM

Looks like he's aiming for Obama's job down the line. This could lead to something interesting.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved