WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scorpion Confirms "Mortal Kombat 3" Movie

Posted: July 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scorpion Confirms "Mortal Kombat 3" MovieSubmit Comment
Warner Bros recently announced that it has picked up most of Midway Games' assets in bankruptcy court, giving the studio rights to "Mortal Kombat," "Spy Hunter," "Joust" and several other game franchises. What Warners was planning to do with the properties was unknown.

Now, actor Chris Casamassa tells SGV Tribune that he's set to start filming the third "Mortal Kombat" film in September. The 44-year-old eighth-degree black belt previously played the Scorpion character in the original "Mortal Kombat," but was replaced in the sequel.

And while Casamassa confirmed the new movie, he did not mention that he would reprise his role. So there's still a chance that Warner Bros may not be looking to simply bring back the original cast from the 1995 "Mortal Kombat" movie.

Click here to read more about "Mortal Kombat."

Source: SGV Tribune


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:49:10 PM

Cool, but it needs a fresh start so that means a whole new cast.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:51:25 PM

oh god, this is going to be f*cking gay. Go ahead borat lets hear what stupid f*cking comment your going to make now.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:52:35 PM

Films the World Can Do Without

#7: Mortal Kombat remake
#554: Joust
#631: Spy Hunter
vwkombi writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:24:50 PM

As awesome as this could be. I've learned to stop looking forward to films. A new, fresh take on Mortal Kombat could do some serious ass-kicking, but it will probley be f*cked up.
thomas deadison writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:27:57 PM

I still stand by what I always say. There's never been a good video game film. Never. How anyone can still have hope for these things is beyond me.
akumavern writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:40:09 PM

This is going to be as awesome as the last MK game!!!
akumavern writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:40:44 PM

(hide)"sarcasm"(hide)
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:27:26 PM

well the studio wasted no time at all with this sh*te did they now. what was it like 3 days ago they bought the rights to it. now they want to run it into the ground so that the head chairman of the studio can have that peanut butter tranny orgie he has always wanted.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:43:12 PM

GET OVER HERE!!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 9:06:22 PM

@5thbeatle5 lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:12:04 PM

how about a mortal kombat 2 remake?...that's one i wouldn't mind seeing done better
MrSammich writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:24:41 PM

I hear that synthetic, the first was soft but I was a kid so I thought it was acceptable.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:07:16 AM

Part one was good but they had to much comedy in it and they need better effects also it needed to be darker OH and better acting AND get rid of that *fight your fear* crap at the end that's it.......
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:31:06 AM

This is either gonna be kinda good, or just plain awful. I'm leaning more towards kinda good.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:52:59 AM

above all...the most thing i was impressed with, was that they really made sure that there was at least one part in the movie where it relates to the game...and i'll explain myself there....johnny cage for instance, you see him do every move from the first game except that weird green ball thing...which is ok i guess...shadow kick and crotch punch was in there and that was sweet lol...lui kang did fireball :) but no flying kick :(...scorpion did his fatality...sub zero was everything i could have asked for and more, but i just wished the fight was longer cuz i was beyond stunned watching it for the first time as a kid...raiden did a bunch of electrical things, but hardly any fighting...oh well...kano was true to his eye...the knife was there but no spinning ball...eh...i get the reality of it...scorpion was bad ass though...geez...the spear, the 'get over here!' was great as usual, the fatality...and believe it or not...he did every move, the teleport punch had a total different turn...he teleported johnny cage to his world, then says 'welcome!' and then there's the punchline...literally lol...that was great too...and my favorite quality, was that every character had their look in the game, portrayed very nicely in the first movie...none of that batman forever two face sh*t...anyway yea that's just a further extent of my opinion
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:03:23 AM

then again, this is the thing now...the 2nd movie had to make up for the mistakes of the first movie...characters we didn't yet get to see, and fatalities/moves we didn't see in the first movie with certain characters....now, this 3rd movie obviously has to make up for the 2nd one's mistakes and all that we haven't seen yet...but now i'm betting they're gonna grab characters from all the other sequel games as well...only reason for this to be any better is because of better technology and noticing the mistakes of the other movies and everything else that goes into account with it...i was still a kid when the 4th game came out, and to be honest...i didn't think much of shinnok as the new boss trying to take the position of the next badass...and since it was converted to 3d animation i have still been less impressed with it compared to the classic ones that just defined gaming forever
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:23:43 AM

i'm just glad people still see things the way they should be....and people still agree on some things...as long as that is going on, that's where i say we can change hollywood...no doubt....their whole world revolves around money...and the smarter ones know how to integrate both art and money but still keep the art's importance more higher than money's...seriously...if you want justice on hollywood...it can be changed...if people are so easily conned with faulty newsprint or sh*tty movies, etc...it is without a doubt that people can easily change hollywood...it's already had an effect....here's an example...rumors spread that johnny depp is the riddler...and then he wants to take on the role now...it's as easy as spreading the word....and you know people did that annoying chain letter sh*t on myspace...claiming if you don't repost you'll die a mysterious death lol
jjjjjoey writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:29:05 AM

No. The first one was good. The second was crap. And a third movie is uncalled for.
dbreuning writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:46:14 AM

Scorpion having a living spear was unneeded in the first one. Lets just hope they redo the original MK and just have it be like a mystical martial arts tournament. The premise should not be save the world but just a tournament or something. That would be cool. They always need to f*ck it up by creating all these f*cked up stories around it which it does not need. For example: they could've made Street Fighter just like the movie Fighting. Just a tournament fighter etc. No dumb ass sh*t like Balrog firing rocket launchers or Bison being white and with a non-Thai accent but still living in Thai slums for all his life (or China slums/accent, whatever).
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 7:12:30 AM

I really want to see the appearance of the guy who used to shout 'Toasty!' in the first few games.
BREALZ writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 9:02:35 AM

well if scorpian said it then it must be true, afterall he had so much to say in the first movie and was "overlooked" to be in the sequal. this is horsesh*t!
keeeef writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 11:45:25 AM

you don't need gimmicky computer game films based on martial arts when tony jaa's movies are all you need to see and conveniently on dvd all ready :)
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:28:35 PM

I saw Ong Bak 2 yesterday and it was the sh*t.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:10:38 PM

@ rickygabrielbird....i know who you're talkin about....that's dan forden...he's the guy who did the music for it too...i love in the 2nd game how noob saibot is all blacked out for a character...pretty slick ideas they used there...smoke was f*cking awesome too...especially when you see him and jade peeping in the living forest stage...why can't they just make a mortal kombat 5 title in the style of the first 3?...live action, with improved technology and graphics...who wouldn't play that?...i'd buy it and play it if they did...but i don't think it'll ever happen....and ever since after 4 came out...i was wondering when the '5' would appear in the title...it still has a chance...but i don't think they wanna take it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved