WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter 6" Outpacing "Transformers 2" in Ticket Sales

Posted: July 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter 6" Outpacing "Transformers 2" in Ticket SalesSubmit Comment
According to Fandango, "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" is outpacing "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" and the last "Harry Potter" movie at the same point in those film's sale cycles (eight days before release date). The new installment, also represents 65% of daily ticket sales on the website.

"Harry continues to be 'The Chosen One', especially among movie fans," said Rick Butler, Chief Operating Officer for Fandango. "'The Half-Blood Prince' is turning out to be one of our fastest-selling titles of the year, and has consistently been a top-seller ever since tickets went on sale on June 17th."

This news is a bit surprising, since Warner Bros decided to go for the PG rating for "Half-Blood Prince," something it hasn't done since the third installment (The Prisoner of Azkaban), which was the lowest grossing "Harry Potter" film domestically.

Click here to read our exclusive "Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince" preview.

Source: THR, Fandango


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:23:37 PM

shia to play harry in next film?
mmmac writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:37:10 PM

Wow I had no idea Harry Potter 3 was lowest grossing especially since it continues to be my favorite. I already got my tickets for the LA IMAX for opening day. I also wonder when a high number pre sale ticket sales will stop being a sign of record breaking ticket sales and just a sign of the new way people are buying tickets. Just thinking out loud.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:04:20 PM

This is actually the only summer movie that I'm gonna spend money on, well this and Moon (which comes to my theater this Friday)
masKritic writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:28:41 PM

so far i've enjoyed 2 and 4. maybe 6 will be good if we follow that pattern.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:41:03 PM

honestly they are all good films. im glad something is going to beat that horrible excuse of a movie transformers 2. If its not this hopefully it will be bruno. either way i know i wont waste my money seeing this at all.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:15:29 PM

haha shia as the american harry potter?...yikes i think i just gave hollywood an idea....wait....nah lol
Rich k writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:27:49 AM

This should out sell transformers, transformers sucks
Eben1277 writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 8:35:35 AM

Prisoner was the best of them, Phoenix the worst. That's why I worry about this one, since the same director that turned the best of the books into the worst of the movies is in charge of it. Hopefully it was studio meddling that f*cked up 5, and maybe he had more independence on this one. I got my fingers crossed.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 9th, 2009 at 12:33:12 PM

FIRST COMMENT!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved