WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Crow" Reboot is Moving Forward

Posted: July 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Crow" Reboot is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Back in December, it was revealed that Brandon Lee's "The Crow" would be rebooted by "Blade" director Stephen Norrington. Now, Mania has learned that the movie will be an all-new take on the mythology of resurrection and revenge. It will not focus on Eric Draven and his quest to avenge the murder of his lover.

A source close to Norrington tells the site that the director is set to deliver his script for the film this month. And added that the story is "very different from the original - a whole new story about a whole new character."

Norrington previously told Variety that "whereas [Alex] Proyas' original was gloriously gothic and stylized, the new movie will be realistic, hard-edged and mysterious, almost documentary-style." The new film is Norrington's next project.

Source: Mania


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tkais311 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:09:02 AM

If it's a completely different story why would they even need to make it the crow. maybe try something original for once? and stop these f*cking reboots?
BlueMobius writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:24:53 AM

I don't know enough of the source material to know if this silly or not. It might work within the parameters of the original comics. I don't think there was ONE Crow in the original. But I agree with you, Tkais, that these reboots are getting a bit out of control.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:28:16 AM

James O'Barr's original concept when he wrote the Crow series was that it was a different person each time, so I don't see this as a reboot. Maybe only because this one hopefully won't suck like the second one, or go straight to video like the third and fourth. Was there a fifth one?...
Eben1277 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:48:35 AM

The Crow was pretty decent, but it will always be tainted to me, for being the film that killed Brandon Lee. That guy had so much potential, he would have been a huge star.
MrSammich writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:51:28 AM

I love the original, just watched it two days ago on cable. Go ahead and bring on the 'reboot' cause I'll always have the original and this is like getting a sequel they will put some effort into if the main character is a different guy with a different story.
MrSammich writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:54:20 AM

But no you shouldn't make a sequel/reboot anyway... There ain't no coming back, there ain't no coming back!
lost_addict writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 9:33:05 AM

if it wasn't for brandon lee's death the original would have been known for what it is-a boring piece of crap...why does anyone want to reamke this movie???norrington,you are such a gifted director...don't make a pathetic comeback
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:02:05 AM

The new one suffered because of the death half way through the making- they could made a re-deaux and make it better- But why throw out the style?? I say more style- That was the only thing I liked about the first one...
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:05:12 AM

Above meant "the old one"- not "the new one"...
SACdaddy writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:31:17 AM

Boo. Hollywood should stop hittin that reset button.
acslaterson writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:00:31 AM

2sdaybchz, is right. It is supposed to be a new character each time so it really isn't a reboot. I just hope they stay with the R-rating.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Crow_(character)
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:01:48 PM

We'll all agree (seriously). If it's not 'R' rated... we don't watch. The Crow could/should, MUST be 'R-Rated!' ARE YOU LISTENING HOLLYWOOD?!?!?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:01:52 PM

i agree with eben1277...i liked the first one a lot...it's been forever traumatized by brandon's death...a remake or reboot, to me, is a disgrace to his memory...and mine
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:11:49 PM

Hey Synthetic... how goes it? I remake/reboot (or whatever the hell they're re-labeling things these days) wouldn't bother me as much because of Lee's death as much as Hollywood just seems to really f*ck up these kinds of things. If it would have ended at the first Crow, that would have been just fine with me.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:25:18 PM

Brandon Lee's is the quintessential version period. As long as I get a bad ass HD transfer on Blu I'll be fine thank you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:29:47 PM

oh it's goin Ranger...hah...yea i agree...ending it there would've been fine with me too...can't say what brandon would've done if he were still alive...my guess is, if he thought it was a fitting for a sequel, he'd be there...but since that wasn't the case, i guess it's safe to say he wouldn't have participated in the sequels and would've carried on to other great movies
mattcl23 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:00:50 PM

This movie's success greatly depends on who they get for the lead. No matter what, it will never touch the original. It's one of my favorite movies ever.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:15:47 PM

out of respect dont make this man. Im sure u need a crazy wigged out pool in your house but still. The crow was a classic, the second one was a shame u know. It had iggy in it and i really was let down by it. the 3rd and 4th one's were aweful. just leave this be. as is. Its obviouse without brandon this cant do anything but be aweful.
griffinkane writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:38:09 PM

They can't remake this it's a cult classic for a reason. Brandon Lee made that role, you're only going to ruin it.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:51:17 PM

who gives a f*ck.. they spat all over the original anyway with the ten sh*tty sequeals followed by a sh*tty tv series and including that sh*tty tv series was a sh*tty tv movie
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:53:17 PM

@synthetic... yep. @Ari - you're kidding about Crow the TV series... aren't you (tell me you are!)?
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:03:02 PM

sorry to say...but people who 'make' themselves known through these roles, these days...will just be continued to be spat on.....someone ALWAYS has to ruin it!...it's only on rare occasions that it's done better...and lately, rare that they remake movies that need it rather than ones that don't need it...i wonder what they were smoking to come up with the idea that this one needed to be remade?...obviously not weed...otherwise they'd be smart and say they did but not do it anyway
ZombieKingz writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:07:43 AM

Reboot? Werenīt those crappy follow ups not enough? THE CROW will always be my favorite, be it because of Brandon Lee (RIP) or just that it touched me like no other movie before.
I fear they tap into itīs "gothic" side and try to make it into a "Twilight" for those little Emogirlies out there who think that the Twilight Soundtrack is Emo/Gothic Hardcore.
As always BULLsh*t Hollywood and stop detroying Originals.
Rich k writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:33:53 AM

This movie should never be remade because of the curse know as the death of brandon lee
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 1:51:25 PM

Or let Gary Coleman star in it and make sure he gets shot!
morphina writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 3:46:57 PM

I'm wondering if they will look into this book here The Crow: Shattered Lives and Broken Dreams, which could spawn a slew of new characters.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved