WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables" is a Trilogy?

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables" is a Trilogy?Submit Comment
Nola visited the set of the upcoming "The Expendables" film where Sylvester Stallone and producer Avi Lerner revealed that sequels are already being planned. "We already have got some ideas about Expendables No. 2, No. 3," said Lerner. "Definitely, it's a franchise movie."

Even though the name of the $80 million movie suggests that many characters will not survive the first film, the sequels will give Stallone a chance to bring on some of the actors he previously wanted, like Jean-Claude Van Damme, Jackie Chan, Stephen Seagal and Kurt Russell.

But who will not return for the second installment? SPOILERS AHEAD: Apparently Terry Crews won't. "'The Renegotiatables' -- let's make that happen," he suggested to name the sequel.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Nola


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 6:35:48 PM

ANY movie with big stars like this one that only cost $80 mil is in line for a trilogy (at min.). But Seagal has a problem with the Producer (I think is is) having screwed him in the past (and not in the good way), so unless that changes... don't expect him in any sequels.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:28:10 PM

f*ck segal that overweight fat sh*t! make Bruce Willis official already!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:05:01 PM

lol. Agreed.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:15:03 PM

Yesssss! At last something to be excited for!!!
OneTime writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:41:09 PM

i cant beleive van dam passed on this...i think it"ll be entertaining...kinda cool to see guys that were once cool..all in a movie together.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:56:09 PM

Ah yes! This is great news. Bruce Willis? Ving Rhames? Liam Neeson? I'm just throwing names out there.
boyle_anderson_lynch writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:50:25 PM

Kurt Russell is awesome.. If Clint Eastwood is still kickin, I'd want to see him, but who else??...

I'd like to see..

Wesley Snipes,Mel Gibson, Bruce Campbell, Chow Yun Fat, The Hulk, Hugh Jackman, Nicholas Cage, Jesus, Tony Jaa, Lou Ferrigno, Antonio Banderas, Donnie Yen, Sammo Hung, Billy Blanks, Master Chief(halo), God and Me.

That would be a ffffflippin sweet flick

QtheManipulator Out.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:05:16 PM

Damn, no terry Crews in the second film. I'm truly heart broken. How ever will Stallone succeed?
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:06:25 PM

Matt Damon as a techie nerd in the sequel?
holtlt writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:22:30 PM

bring Ray Liotta, Robert Patrick, William Fichtner, Steven Lang and Jason Isaacs!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:30:01 PM

... and Gary Coleman as the wheel chock for the stolen plane.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:30:55 PM

CUT!!! GARY... JUST LIE THERE FOR CHRIST'S SAKE!!! 'Wha-cho talkn 'bout?!?!'
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:31:42 PM

ahem... 'LAY'... ugh! Yet again... too much coffee in my Baileys!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:32:03 PM

lol, give Coleman a break, Ranger, he has suffer enough!!
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:45:04 PM

Yeah Ranger, the dude's wife beats him for f*ck's sake! (Insert Collin Farrell's "In Bruge" rant on midget suicides here). Hahahaha, I f*cking love that movie, "I don't hit women. I would never hit a woman, Chloe. I'd hit a woman who was trying to hit me with a bottle. That's different. That's self-defense, isn't it? Or a woman who could do karate. I would never hit a woman generally, Chloe."
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:48:01 PM

Poor, sad, suicidal little Gary. Roughed up by his wife. Honestly... I still chuckle over that.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:05:30 AM

The Expendables Part II - 'Gary Coleman is Expendable!' Plot: The Band of Mercs are hired to rescue Gary from his wife. The story begins with the Mercs sitting in a bar... formulating their rescue plan. Standard 2 over 2 man formation. They finalize the details over a few more beers. The realization hits them... 'Eh Yo! (slurs Stallone) - we've already been paid... what u say we get around round, score some blow and broads and call it a night?!' They all agree... fade to black. Roll the credits. Clap, clap, clap, clap, clap!!!!
acslaterson writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:08:10 AM

HAHAHAHA
Rich k writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:48:33 AM

This movie is gonna kick ass and i say do the sequels if the movie does well, and bring in those big kick ass actors maybe arnold can get back in shape?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:15:16 AM

Everyone does know Coleman wasn't beaten up by his wife? Right? She broke a bunch of his sh*t, that's all.

And anyone notice that his wife looks like Dana Plato? Creepy. And he's 41, she's 23. Wow. Truly different strokes for very different folks.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:24:09 AM

I remember. But it's more fun to think the Hobbit took some hits though. The greatest range of a lady I bounced up and down on for a while was 19 years. Funny thing... when I told a friend of mine how old she was (she was LEGAL before anyone jumps in for THAT obvious shot), he replied: 'Mmmm... I'll bet she still tastes like pee!' I laughed my ass off all day over that one.
acslaterson writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:29:51 AM

If I was her I would take up Midget Tossing as a hobby. First start with throwing him in the pool, then move on to second floor balconies! EEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! Hahaha.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:32:04 AM

With Gary... I'd start with a cliff.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 3:50:06 AM

cant wait for this
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:32:02 PM

Yeah, the anticipation on this is pretty high. Sly is once again proving to be a genius with this formula (please God don't let the story suck!)!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:38:32 PM

im sure bruce is in it. what about sam jackson he would be awesome in it as well. but regardless this will be bad ass.JCVD that might be interesting perhaps a villian like he was in Black Eagle.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:35:47 AM

just dont kill stallone,statham,or jet li
racedaychamp writes:
on August 14th, 2009 at 10:50:36 PM

Chuck Norris.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved