WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Spin-Offs are Being Planned

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Spin-Offs are Being PlannedSubmit Comment
There are a total of four "Twilight" books and Summit Entertainment is planning on turning each one into a movie. Unfortunately for the studio, there will be no more source material after the 2011 release of the fourth film. So will Summit still plan to continue the franchise?

Radar Online caught up with "Twilight" producers Wyck Godfrey and Greg Mooradian at the 36th Annual Vision Awards in Beverly Hills, and asked whether they have a plan in mind.

"Stay tuned. I think if our movies do as well as the first did all possibilities are out there," they explained. "But right now we need to finish what we have and finish Stephenie's vision as best we can and then let's see where the audience demands us to go from there."

One idea is to have a Volturi family spin-off. The vampire coven is regarded as "royalty" by other vampires because they have lived for well over three thousand years and act as police, enforcing the rule that vampires' existence remain a secret from humans.

If the spin-off is ever made, it will have a cast comprised of Michael Sheen (Frost/Nixon) as Aro and Dakota Fanning as Jane.

Source: Radar Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:03:33 PM

more "Twilight" movies? Isn't the four movies, based on the books, they're already planning to do enough?
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:07:54 PM

TWILIGHT IS A WASTE OF EVERYONE'S TIME!!! Agreed?
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:08:46 PM

a bunch of stupid actors portraying even dumber characters.
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:09:11 PM

f*ck Rob Pattinson.
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:09:41 PM

edward cullen can suck it.
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:11:08 PM

Little tweens cream their pants for this sh*t. I can't stand it.
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:12:48 PM

They made the MTV movie awatds THAT much more unenjoyable. f*ck.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:14:08 PM

"They made the MTV movie awatds THAT much more unenjoyable. f*ck."



I have to agree - this and HSM3 made me want to destroy the MTV Movie awards
Feanor224 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:25:59 PM

@masKritic

Okay...that B.S. commenting of yours was a big waste of space. Spare us and put it in ONE comment box please. I find that most haters of Twilight have NEVER read the books. I have read the books and they aren't that great. Meh. But they are no worse than Harry Potter or anything else. A simple teen Fantasy story. The first movie was just fine. Save the drama and let other people enjoy what they enjoy. It seems to be trendy to just want to destroy all things Twilight. And since I know that masKritic will respond, I don't think Twilight is the greatest thing ever, so save it. I don't love every character, but it's a perfectly enjoyable story albeit a little sappy. I'm looking forward to "New Moon".
Monroe writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:38:48 PM

I am a twilight fan...and even i think this is stupid.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:24:43 PM

More twilight movies?!!! It's just a waste of time. It could not even move you. To Feanor224, shut up!!! If you like New Moon, then watch it okay? Who cares about your comments?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:34:29 PM

What the f*ck?!?!
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:38:41 PM

I'm talking movies here. the movie totally sucked whereas the books don't bother me. I don't care if people read the books maybe I might get around to it sometime. The movies however will be a waste of time and the first one proved that for me. f*ck you that's my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:59:04 PM

Anyone care to tell me why I should EVER listen to the opinion of a 27 year old guy that reads Twilight? Feanor?
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:55:26 PM

Are there spin-off books? You know what, I really don't even care.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:57:50 PM

No, there are only FOUR books. Twilight, New Moon and two other stinking piles of manure. And I like how Stephen King trashed Meyer, saying basically that she can't write worth a damn. Well, King, she doesn't have to. Ever read an Iris Johanson book? No, well she sucks too, but she's been published like fifty times. People will read anything, if they read at all.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:11:25 PM

"Time for Horror Writer Smackdown. In an interview with USA Weekend, Stephen King took a shot at Stephenie Meyer, whose Twilight series has been a huge hit. In his words, "[J.K.] Rowling is a terrific writer and Stephenie Meyer canít write worth a darn. Sheís not very good."

"Geez, don't sugar-coat it, Stephen. He also skewers James Patterson, runs hot and cold on Dean Koontz and admires Jodi Picoult. King says Meyer's secret is "writing to a whole generation of girls and opening up kind of a safe joining of love and sex in those books. Itís exciting and itís thrilling and it's not particularly threatening because theyíre not overtly sexual."

I suggest settling this with a faceoff between characters -- no holds barred, all powers allowed. Nancy, Read Street's resident expert on the supernatural, says Meyer's vampires are wimps and even Jack Nicholson (The Shining) could take on Edward. How about vampire James vs. Cujo? Or vampiress Bella vs. Carrie?
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:50:05 PM

^^^If only they would bring back Celebrity Deathmatch(although I don't watch MTV).
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:31:14 AM

yeah... Gary Coleman vs. Wet Paper Bag.
Feanor224 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:34:40 AM

@minkowski

Well, clearly YOU'RE an illiterate teenager. That much is clear. Who cares what my age is? The Twilight books are the most popular books there are right now. EVERYONE is reading them. Don't be stupid and say they are just for teenagers. I'm not a superfan, but I'm not going to jump on this Twilight hate bandwagon. The movie was good; the books are sappy. If there are spin-off movies, they are going to be garbage. New Moon is going to be awesome.
Rich k writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:40:33 AM

Twilight is for rejected emo homosexuals
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:53:12 AM

Illiterate? Teenage? I'm going to do a Ranger here and say you must be confusing me with your clap-ridden whore of a mother.

No, no, that wasn't funny. Damn. I tried. But seriously, teenage? Illiterate? I offer a challenge, my good man. What serious book have you read lately? "A Dummies Guide to Emo" doesn't count.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:04:56 AM

lol...nice! @Rich K - you'd know Twilight is for rejected emo homosexuals, wouldn't you... spooch breath!
masKritic writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:28:01 AM

its all just a waste of time who agrees with me?
VDODSON writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:36:21 AM

I cant believe that Feanor reads those Twilight books, he's 27 and a male. He probaly attends cabarets, and smokes cigarettes with one of those extensions that the ladies would use in movies from the 50's.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:44:09 AM

Minkowski is the most literate person to post on this board. And Twilight is only the most popular book series right now among teenage girls... well them and my wife, but she's nuts. So when you say EVERYONE is reading them, if by EVERYONE you mean teenage girls and some anti-social shut-ins, then you would be correct. If in fact you meant everyone, then you would be wrong, because I know I'm not reading them, I'm relatively certain Ranger is not reading them, and from their comments minkowski and masKritic don't seem to be reading them either. That's at least four people right there, but by definition it would really only take one person to exclude everyone from being accurate.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:40:17 AM

I'd like to "Spinn off" their heads...(thus- killing them)...(see what I did there with the word- "SPIN OFF..eh-eh?)
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:47:08 AM

@vdodson - LOL! and Eben... good post. Yeah, I thought that too. In his defense of Twilight his comeback was that EVERYONE was reading them. I sincerely get a kick out of those (on here and elsewhere) that to gather strength for their defense storms claim they're speaking on behalf of these greater (albeit invisible) numbers of people. I watched the first Twilight. It was my friends wife's turn to pick the movie. I didn't mind it. I wouldn't read the books (reading is my thing, just not those books), and picking that movie wouldn't even has come across my mind. I can see the forbidden teenage (vampire), filmed in the deep woods (nature) attraction for the teens. Again, not my thing... but I watched it. Was the first movie a HUGE financial success... certainly. Unknowns for actors. I think it cost only $27 mil. (Harry Potter had this same formula except EVERYONE WAS reading all her books) and had a pre-built viewing audience awaiting it. Sure these movies will be a success.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:54:05 PM

twilight is the new aids; its spreading....
Silly Wabbit writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:32:41 PM

i think its cool.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved