WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Indiana Jones 5" to Begin Filming Next Year?

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Indiana Jones 5" to Begin Filming Next Year?Submit Comment
Whether "Indiana Jones 5" would be made all depended on when (and if) George Lucas and Steven Spielberg would be able to come up with a good story. Shia LaBeouf recently revealed that Spielberg has come up with something good and will soon start working on the script.

Producer Frank Marshall later confirmed the news, adding that everyone, including Harrison Ford, are eager to get back on the set. "We had a great time making the last one and, as Harrison said, we need to make this one soon," he said. "We're not getting any younger."

Now, a source tells The Insider that Ford has been keeping himself in shape and is planning to do many of the stunts in "Indiana Jones 5" himself. The source added that the plan is to start filming next year and to have it ready for release by 2012.

Doing the math, this means that Ford will be 68 years-old when shooting begins and will be 70 when the studio starts promoting the film. "He certainly would never have imagined playing Indiana Jones when he was nearing 70," said the source.

Source: The Insider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:06:25 PM

I really liked the 4th one. It has so many people hatin on it though.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:24:48 PM

the 4th was great in terms of familiar faces coming back...but there were things that could have done without and things that could have been brought back or improved....i'm just hoping this next one will make up for the mistakes of the last one
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:43:12 PM

yea it was great to see another Indy movie, and one that i was old enough to watch and appreciate it..but yea they definitely need to make the 5th one top 'em all...so yea no shia freakin swinging with monkeys!!
Monroe writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:34:44 PM

This is really not necessary at all...
borat writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:43:34 PM

in kazakhstan we just get temple of doom
OneTime writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:56:12 PM

maybe the new one will take place in the 80's or 90's
coldplayesence writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:57:39 PM

If it's true, great news.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:07:12 PM

One word: Atlantis. Knowing Lucas, he'll make it into a a time traveling movie with talking animals from Alpha Centauri.
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:52:44 PM

I don't recall there ever being a fourth one..., @mink, Good call on Atlantis!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:13:13 PM

4th was decent but that tree tarzan swing was just out of hand
zombie345trioxin writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:13:38 PM

f*ckin hell i hope they bring shorty back
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:18:20 PM

Ok, but how about CGI used is at a maximum of 20? and the rest is full blown stunts, and real explosions and real sets. No CGi locations, yes George we know you can make worlds with CGI but they look f*cking fake!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:40:16 PM

Maybe they're just going to go ahead and film this one without a script like the last one.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:42:31 PM

Problems with IJ4:

1. George Lucas.

2. More screenscreen and CGI backdrops than 300.

3. Shia Lebeouf. I'd hope Ford's sperm was more masculine than that.

4. No message. The aliens gold was knowledge, in the form of stolen artifacts they destroyed when their ship departed.

5. No new locations. Jungle? Check. Hot arid locale? Check.

6. Cate Blanchet's accent. I've never liked her, except perhaps in Bandits, and her accent was bogus.

7. Light comic relief? Shia? Yeah, well jokes are supposed to be funny.

8. George Lucas.

9. Aliens aren't archaeological. Stupid f*cking Lucas. Erik von Daniken might be pleased, but thinking people aren't.

10. Communists were about as menacing and evil as Jehovah's witnesses. I just didn't feel they cared much and it appeared they felt their mission was just another job. Where was the zealotry?

11. Poor music, nothing rousing like Greensleaves.

12. Supporting characters were very much unlikeable. Gone are Connery and John Rhys-Davies, and present are some mumbling fool and a lackluster backstabber. Even Karen Allen went from spunky barroom brawler to backbiting nagging old hag.
Rich k writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:31:26 AM

wow suprisinly i agree 100% with minkowski everything was wrong with indy 4 it only made money because the first 3 were total kick ass and its a horrible idea to do a 5th one common ford pushin 70, labeouf being a fag thoughout the whole movie. the whole idea just makes me throw up.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:44:27 AM

Pictures of your naked mom make me throw up.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:44:45 AM

Sorry Rich... I just had to.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:44:56 AM

if there are any cars driving off cliffs and landing in tree tops or generic foreign badguys or sh*theads swinging on vines to catch cars driving top speed or cartoon fireants or some stupid ass magnetized sh*t whose intensity of attraction changes every other shot we are in serious trouble
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:19:28 AM

What are they gonna call it? Indiana Jones and the Obvious Cash Grab?
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:21:01 AM

Indiana and the search for the Leak-Resistent Depends Undergarment.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:25:41 AM

Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Wallet

Indiana Jones and the Theater of Doom.

Indiana Jones and the Vast Dismayed.
Aaron writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:28:02 AM

Cate Blanchet is one of the most gorgeous women in films.. second only to maybe Charlotte Gainsbourg.

This is off topic and you don't have to agree..
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:31:58 AM

You like those wide-faced, long-chinned prominently-nosed women, don't you? Gorgeous? Well, we all have our opinions. But I never said she was ugly, only that her accent in KotCS is terrible. Her normal voice isn't much better, either.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:35:43 AM

Blanchet sounds way to masculine
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:43:35 AM

She's is an incredibly capable actor though.
Aaron writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:45:12 AM

I want to know what happened to Lucas's plan to start making small experimental thx-esque films..

"I've earned the right to fail" he said - He's failing alright, but I was hoping he would do it in a bit more of an interesting way.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:49:23 AM

'She's is an incredibly capable actor though."

Absolutely. You'd think that would be enough for me, but it isn't.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:50:18 AM

He may have gotten like Spielberg... fat(ter) and rich. Racking in the big bucks like all the CG for Transformers movies and the like. Their experimental drive for the both of them may just be worn out (by the looks of it).
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:50:42 AM

@Min... lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:51:06 AM

raking in.... ugh!
Aaron writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:58:55 AM

Lucas in the pool floating on inflatable furniture lighting hundred dollar bills with his light saber cigarette lighter to light his cigars with, big old Paul Nueman sh*t eating hudsucker proxy grin on is face...

a single tear runs down..
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:01:02 AM

Well, we got six Star Wars movies from Lucas. This will be five Indiana Jones pictures. I say Spielberg should reboot the "Jaws" franchise. They're making another "Jurassic Park". He could combine the two and have a massive prehistoric shark!! Somali pirates could think it's a cruise ship and try to hijack it and carnage ensues. The lead pirate could be Johnny Depp in blackface: Captain Jack Crow! God, I need to go to bed...
lost_addict writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:15:38 AM

please mr.spielberg...

1.no shia leabouf

2.no karen allen

3.male villain which will really make us hate him

4.less cheesy cgi

5.more mythology

6.character development will help

7.no shia leabouf
Tkais311 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:07:06 AM

it really couldnt get any worse so I say ... why the hell not?
Sev writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:33:35 AM

The 4th film felt too stuffy, the actors didn't seem like they had room to breath life into the characters, and the stupid CG animals at the start were just pathetic.

It was a film that Lucas got his hands onto too much, he needs to stay clear of this one as much as possible the git!
BlueMobius writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:22:21 AM

Well, they're 50/50 with the series. The even numbered installments have really not been very good (I really hate even acknowledging the mess that was #4) so maybe #5, being an odd-numbered movie, will work. Hey, it's not an any stupider theory than aliens with crystal skulls!
VDODSON writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:25:45 AM

Leave leabouf alone already. People just tend to hate on him because he gets to star in the movies we honestly thought could ever be put on film. No one talked sh*t when Disturbia came out, but ever since Transformers/Indy/ and that hot whore Megan Fox, it has really got out of hand. Who cares that he wants to pork his mom...
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:21:37 AM

If Lucas is involved- count me out.
fatdongs writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

I liked 4 it still fit into the series and it was great to see indy again, that being said, it wasn't nearly the best one. Indy 4 got good but not great reviews and many who saw it didn't like it. I hope Spielberg and Lucas realize this because it would be sad to see an Indy movie under perform. All Indy's goodwill has been used up with 4 so if they want heaps of cash this time it will depend on raving reviews. Now they must deliver a great movie (even though i liked indy 4).
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:36:59 AM

NOOOOOOOOOO MOREEEEEEE REMADES AND SPIN OOOOF!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:37:09 AM

@2sdaybchz - lol. Not bad ideas... but still hope you got some sleep.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:03:20 PM

@VDODSON - chill my friend. I don't think we all hate Shia that much. He's done VERY WELL for himself. He and Bale are the go-to guys in Hollywood. But hey... if we stop picking on Shia... then... WHO?!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:04:30 PM

Shia is IN LOVE with his MOM, and wants more than friendship from MEGAN. Talk about a guy wanting more from impossible situations... LOL! (See VDOD... I couldn't resist).
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:12:44 PM

well...lucas had his fun with the last one...i say let speilberg and ford have all the fun for this one....i just hope there's better character and storyline...the alien thing was a joke...i'd say lucas needs to listen to ford's ideas or speilberg's for the 5th...of course, he'd disagree and think it wasn't star wars enough
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:15:53 PM

Honest to God... if they find a light saber in a cave in the next one... I'M WALKING OUT!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:26:21 PM

Indy in Vietnam and call it "Indiana Jones and the sucky-sucky" The 4th one didn't suck...yes, it's true. However, they were trying to hard to remind people about this franchise and now that it's back, they can do a real classic Indy...Indy looking for Excalibur?? Sounds like a plan to me.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:35:47 PM

Excalibur? Most excellent!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:15:33 PM

I just hope this movie doesn't kill Harrison Ford. He's almost 70 and the way stars are droppin like flies these days he's really got to be careful. Of course Lucus won't rest until he's sucked the last respectable breath and squeezed the last dollar out of Ford. Indy stay home and smoke as much green as your zillions can buy! Now that's an adventure!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:54:31 PM

I think bouncing up and down on that full-lipped youngin (compared to him) may do him in before Indy does (not a bad way to go actually).
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:02:47 PM

well the 4th didn't suck compared to other movies...but obviously not better than the first 3...everyone knows that now since they saw the 4th...anyway, my only hope is that they actually try this time, and with a decent story...i know it's a movie and it's supposed to be fun...but i'd rather see real situations and not some cheesy lines or solutions before the action...my reason for saying that?...cuz back then, even the cheesy stuff was better than today's and they didn't bullsh*t the audience like that...and i like cate blanchett as an actress...but a russian female villain with mind powers in the 50s isn't exactly what i had in mind when i first heard indy 4 was being made...and wow, trailers suck don't they?....they show you everything they can but leave out small things that really don't mean much when you see it...would be nice to see a trailer that isn't so revealing...and that's one quality i loved about the dark knight....nobody even saw a picture of two-face until about a month before it came out...but it's already ruined for some...shia is returning if he's saying speilberg has a good idea for the story
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:29:20 PM

how about the replace shia with bradly cooper and make this one in the way they made raiders.
mattcl23 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:13:06 PM

I really hate the fact that they added Shia to the new films.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:46:17 PM

this one wil probably deal with the lost city of atlantis. ist just sad, lucas and speilberg man please listen to the fans to the people that gave you your huge compounds and instead of doing some god awful plot, just read the message boards and draw ideas off of that please. I mean hell you would most likely bring in more money.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:55:30 PM

@lostwarrior - because putting Bradley in would make too much sense.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 12:16:24 PM

The alien idea in KotCS was all Spielberg. He is obsessed with aliens (E.T., Close Encounters, Transformers) and has stated so himself. Lucas' contribution was all the damn CGI. Remember when Lucas just built sets and used actors and animatronics, and even the fantasy looked believable? Me neither...
masKritic writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:56:50 PM

They should do it just like the 4th one because i really enjoyed it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved