WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cobra Commander in New "GI Joe" Trailer

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cobra Commander in New "GI Joe" TrailerSubmit Comment
A Japanese trailer for the upcoming "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" has appeared online. While it mostly shows footage that we have already seen, there's a scene that gives us a glimpse at Cobra Commander (Joseph Gordon-Levitt). Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: From the Egyptian desert to deep below the polar ice caps, the elite G.I. JOE team uses the latest in next-generation spy and military equipment to fight the corrupt arms dealer Destro and the growing threat of the mysterious Cobra organization to prevent them from plunging the world into chaos.

The new movie is directed by Stephen Sommers (The Mummy, Van Helsing) and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th.

Click here to read our exclusive "GI Joe" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 6:58:36 PM

Man i saw this movie and i didnt care for it but after seeing the other sh*t that came out this summer this movie is f*ckin awesome.
WV-Films writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:15:06 PM

So I assume Cobra Commander rides around on a dirt bike or something. What a great action figure that must be.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:44:22 PM

Can't wait!!!
thedotsays writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:21:39 PM

I think the best thing about this film is the Slurpee drink I got from 7-11 with the Snake-Eyes figure on the straw.
borat writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 8:49:08 PM

he look like a gypsy
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:59:16 PM

I forgot that Joseph Gordon-Levitt was in this. That alone makes me want to see it.
Allcinema writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:19:25 PM

Mmm Im not sure, but I think that the man with the mask in the trailer and in the picture of the article is not Cobra Commander, I think hes The Doctor a MARS organization scientist.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:22:55 PM

^You're correct.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:39:47 PM

This is Gi Joe? Really? And why did they steal the exo-suit from Transformers: The Movie? Looks nothing like Gi Joe. Nothing at all. Good to have the f*cking cartoons on DVD, though.

This is Gi Joe: http://www.earth-2.net/wallpaper/full/GI_Joe_001.jpg

Do any of these characters have any sort of ideosyncratic personalities? Jinx's accent, or Roadblocks Jazz-like hip-talking attitude? Duke's stark and husky heroic voice? Serpentor's megalomanical raving?

Do any of them have an iconic accessory? Shipwrecks parrot? Mutt's Junkyard? Lady Jay's javelin staff? Gung Ho's bare-skinned chest tatoo?

Do any of them dress at all any differently? Barbecue's flamethrower attire, Frostbite's arctic suit? Ripper's chainsaw?

Where are the quasi-futuristic vehicles? The SnowCat, the rattler, the Hiss tank?

Where are the climactic, all oout battles in some exotic location? Paris isn't exotic, and why does every damned director feel he has to trash a historical landmark?

Destro is some scrawny c*ckney *sshole I hated in Gone in 60 Seconds. There's nothing fantastic here. It's Mission Impossible with exosuits and Damon Wayons. This isn't Gi Joe, it's another sh*tty, slick Sommer's action movie loitering on the name of a well-known and popular toy franchise.
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:59:49 PM

I am going to see this but out of all of the summer movies I have the lowest expectations for this one. If it is sh*t then it only cost me $10, I hope I get surprised though!(Probably won't happen)
ironhide-autobot writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:10:58 PM

your exactly right
ironhide-autobot writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:10:58 PM

your exactly right
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:24:29 AM

I saw the cast way back in '08 when they announced the prodution and KNEW automatically this was going to be pure FAIL. Come on, a f*cking Wayans brother in a serious movie? Duke is some 20 year old kid named Tatum Channing? FAIL FAIL FAIL!
Rich k writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:45:30 AM

i saw the trailer to this movie like twice and its absoulutely horrible and i cant believe that Dennis Quaid would do such a crapfest movie
masKritic writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:30:25 AM

trust me out of all the summer movies so far this one was good Its a fun movie for the summer and im gonna see it again.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 6:14:39 AM

I think they used motion capture on Ironhide for the accelerator suits dodging the missiles.
Heretic175 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:01:34 PM

Everything about this movie is an abomination...piece of movie trash, looks like uwe boll type sh*t
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:19:09 PM

I want to cry. Plus Minkowski said it sooo good.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:33:04 PM

Say what you will...this is will be good, junk food fun...Did we forget this is GI JOE?? This is suppoused to be dumb and fun...F'n People!!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:16:08 PM

It cant be as aweful as transformers 2 was.
Buby writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 4:37:08 PM

Damn... No Sabo, that one was my favorite.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 5:19:01 PM

I'm just looking forward to seeing snake eyes on the big screen. But seriously this is a G.I. Joe movie in the 21st century. I swear TDK just changed everyone's perception on how movies are made. I know it can't be as bad as Chun Li's Streetfighter or the original one for that matter
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:37:40 PM

@gatesoftanhauser, hey he was in requim for a dream, that movie was brillant. I think he is better when he is doint drama, not comedy,but thats my opinion,
azzelus writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 10:21:20 PM

Ill go see it. Nothing can be as bad as Dragonball:Evolution
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2009 at 4:16:15 AM

I'll watch it, looks great. I guess most people want a truer representation of GI Joe brought to the big screen. One where a thousand bullets are fired and no one gets hit or dies.
themovieman writes:
on July 21st, 2009 at 9:34:51 PM

dosent anyone notice that he is in two of the poster

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved