WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"TJ Hooker" Headed for the Big Screen

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"TJ Hooker" Headed for the Big ScreenSubmit Comment
"TJ Hooker" is headed for the big screen as an action comedy with series creator Rick Husky producing and Chuck Russell (The Scorpion King, The Mask) is in talks to direct.

The writing team of Brent Maddock and S.S. Wilson (Short Circuit, Wild Wild West) will script the story, which focuses on the relationship between the title character and his father. No actors have been cast yet for the feature.

The TV series, produced by Aaron Spelling, debuted in 1982 on ABC and ran for five seasons, the last on CBS. William Shatner starred as a no-nonsense patrol sergeant, with Adrian Zmed, Heather Locklear, Richard Herd and James Darren as co-stars.

"The series was the poster child for cop TV shows in the 1980s with great stunts, so we think there's a fun movie to be made from it," said producer Ryan Heppe.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 6:33:34 PM

Oh f*ck me!
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:13:44 PM

No Shat.. no deal
OneTime writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:43:40 PM

this is before my time....what is it.
OneTime writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:44:16 PM

and why is captain kirk wearing a cop outfit
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:05:21 PM

Any movie that's asscoiated with The Scorpion King, Wild Wild West AND Aaron Spelling can never fail.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:09:49 PM

Somebody kill the rodent nesting on top of Shatner's head!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:11:37 PM

When a picture make's Heather Locklear look more manly than the men... it's time to either get new men or re-shoot the photo!
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:55:25 PM

Heather Locklear is the quitessential blonde bombshell. Ranger. I'd have her baby.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:02:29 PM

Here's one I'd watch: BJ Hooker, starring Megan Fox.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:24:44 PM

Bwwwahahahahaaaa!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:27:38 PM

Nice one! As for Heather... agreed. I'd walk 8 miles through a blizzard naked with yellow snow, and broken glass uphill both ways just to listen to her fart on the phone.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:28:22 PM

And don't even get me started on the corn in her sh*t! Urrmmmmpphhh....corn?! WHEN DID YOU HAVE CORN?!
Rich k writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:39:36 AM

This movie would be so kick ass if it had a plot like shatner ready to retire than something big comes up and has to kick ass for the last time.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:46:31 AM

Shatner is too old to 'retire'. He's almost too old to die.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:47:22 AM

I should've said: He's. Too. Old. To retire.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:08:39 AM

Sure... TJ takes a big dump... and out comes Rich K. played by... (ready for this...?) GARY COLEMAN!!!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:37:25 AM

Whats that black fuzzy thing on top of Shatner's head?? Was that one of the bad guys they fought? I never watched this show when it was on...The movie should star Paris Hilton- call it PH Hooker..could be a biopic.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 10:38:18 AM

lol@minkowski
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 11:40:06 AM

BM - I never watched it when it was out either. Even then I thought it was too ego-driven/campy/plastic-looking. Well CHIPS was around that time as well, but CHIPS seemed more popular (if memory serves). Shatner should just stick to outer space, plugging his books and priceline commercials. But his toupee' back then... WTF?!?!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:12:33 PM

Whoops... and Boston Legal (sorry Bill).
lostwarrior writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 8:29:59 PM

@ranger I wouldnt go that far man, she is hot but not that hot. but hey what ever tripps your trigger man. but regarding the movie, its probably going to like starsky and hutch. It needs to have bill in it though. even if its a camoe where he is selling priceline. that sh*t would blow my tit right off.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:51:34 AM

I thought of Starsky & Hutch the second I read the title of this article. As for Heather... well, I was talking about her pre-DUI days...lol.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 11:03:02 AM

Yeah- I did watch Chips too- They had better hair.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 4:37:32 PM

But Heather has the nicest teeth I've ever c*m across.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 4:08:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved