WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sandra Bullock Denies "The Expendables" Casting

Posted: July 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sandra Bullock Denies "The Expendables" CastingSubmit Comment
JoBlo first started spreading the rumor that Sylvester Stallone was looking to cast his "Demolition Man" co-star Sandra Bullock in the upcoming "The Expendables" film. Then, Nu Image/Millennium spokesperson denied the casting, stating that it is merely wishful thinking.

Now, Bullock tells Empire magazine that she had no knowledge of "The Expendables" existing and was definitely not approached to star in it. "I don't know where that came from," she said. "I never read the script, I didn't even know what the script was about."

Judging by the official casting sheet and Bullock's response, it is safe to say that JoBlo's earlier report was not factual.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 1:52:17 AM

So... who did they get then to play lead whore... JRPrime's mother?
VDODSON writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:16:50 AM

Sandra Bullock is garbage, I wouldnt f*ck her with Rangers d*ck.
acslaterson writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:37:41 AM

I'd bang her raw dog!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:30:00 AM

@vDODSON, waht the hell are u talking about. that woman is gorgeous, i mean wow either u have had some really bad p*ssy or your just in the closet. its ok little girl no one will ever make fun of u for coming out and admitting your gay. (Just messing with man)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:44:51 AM

Hate to actually agree with the lostwarrior but we see Sandra Bullock a lot around Austin TX kickin it pretty casual. She's pretty hot my friend! She's also a pretty cool person.
VDODSON writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 10:57:07 AM

Her Speed 2 performance still haunts me.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:18:15 AM

I've always heard nice things about this lady, she's always down to Earth. She one of the few class acts in Hollywood.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:53:43 AM

I use to work at a hotel in indy, and during the race a couple of years ago. I was considered an assistant to vip's. She was one of the celeb's I had to do sh*t for. u know bullsh*t stuff like get this or that. And by the end of the say she tipped me 600 dollars for like 2 days of work. and honestly she was one of the few who acted like she was appreciated of my work. So yeah besides being really naturally beautiful she is or seems like she is really down to earth and kool.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:56:14 AM

Plus on 9/11 she was one of the first and only Celebrities to donate $'s. $1 mil (to the Red Cross) in fact of her own money. And before ANYone posts behind me saying she should, because she could afford it, how much did you give?
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 1:44:19 PM

She has always seemed very nice. I still don't get the her and Jesse James thing but whatever. They always want the "bad boy". Ranger, my brother is going to be on the stunt crew for "Expendables". He says Charisma Carpenter (Cordelia from "Buffy" and "Angel") is in it. Don't know if she's the female lead, though.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 2:08:39 PM

Kewl. It'll be an experience for your brother for sure! I've wanted to see a movie like this for YEARS with all the top action stars on one screen. There's a lot of anticipation for this one!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 2:09:28 PM

OH, and for she and Jesse. They touched upon it during the last Celebrity Apprentice. The ladies team figured Jesse was pretty hung to snag her... lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 2:10:34 PM

And you're right... Charisma is in it: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0004806/
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 2:45:00 PM

My brother's been a stuntman in L.A. since 2002. Started in Florida on "Sheena" with Gena Lee Nolin, then moved to CA and worked on "Angel". He's done about 15 movies. The last was "Star Trek". He was the black Romulan who got fried...
Rich k writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 2:57:10 PM

it would of been cool to see stallone and bullock team up and star in this movie
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 3:09:36 PM

Co-starring your Mother as the mattress.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 3:26:52 PM

She doesn't want to do another Judge Dred
bluemeenie writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 3:29:17 PM

She really should stay far away from Stalone...and other 'high calibre actors'..Van Damn, Vin Diesel, Chuck Norris...
KirkLazerus writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 3:49:50 PM

she never did Judge dredd, she did demolition man,And stallone is the sh*t he knocked out Apollo Creed
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 4:09:11 PM

Well... so did Ivan Drago... for good!
mattcl23 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 6:07:19 PM

^^Nice response Ranger.
mattcl23 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 6:09:31 PM

It would have been nice to see her in the movie, but with all testosterone in this, I doubt it matters what female they get to star.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:07:15 AM

"Let's go down there and blow these guys." "Away, blow these guys away"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved