WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Jaa's Insane "Ong Bak 2" Trailer

Posted: July 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony JaaSubmit Comment
A French trailer for the upcoming "Ong Bak" sequel, starring and directed by Tony Jaa, has appeared online and you can check it out by clicking on the link below.

In one of the scenes, you can see Jaa wrestle a real crocodile, which is insane for any normal person. But Jaa is hardly normal. In the middle of production, he ran off into the woods to practice black magic. He reappeared two months later on national television with tears in his eyes. He followed that by making ridiculous demands to finish "Ong Bak 2," and then finally dropped all the nonsense and went back to work.

In "Ong Bak 2," Jaa stars in a period piece as a poor orphan boy raised by a collection of martial arts masters from across Asia and ends up an expert in all, fusing the styles into a comprehensive fighting style.

The new sequel, which has nothing to do with the original, is set to appear in the US on October 23rd.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 10:25:08 PM

Just another Friday night at the bar for me.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 11:37:41 PM

haha! have anyone seen the first one? this guys is a crazy fighter!
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:05:31 AM

Have it on DVD my friend. That grabbing both ankles to knee drop that other poor bastard was a committed move!
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 2:57:54 AM

gotta love them flying knees to the face. hu rah
griffinkane writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:20:30 AM

Who's got two thumbs and is going to see that movie as soon as it's available? This guy. (Imagine I have two thumbs pointing at me)
griffinkane writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:45:17 AM

It releases on my birthday.
JakeVermont writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 8:43:00 AM

already saw that movie a month ago its really insane :D but AWESOME
SACdaddy writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 9:01:25 AM

I always wondered what happened to this film. I saw previews for it last year I think. Jaa is the man!
BREALZ writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 9:46:08 AM

sh*t, this guy makes jackie chan look like christopher reeve!
bigmeatman writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 9:51:47 AM

'sh*t, this guy makes jackie chan look like christopher reeve!"

lOl....I said the same thing to my self but instead of reeves i said steven hawkins
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 10:26:48 AM

This is gonna be bad ass.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:14:17 AM

@bigmeatman...LOL! Also, somewhere on the Internet is either a click from the first film or it's a real life competition. One of the combatants starts the pre-match with a show of all his fancy moves, the bell dings, and the (what would appear to be the) underdog takes Mr. Showman out with the first salvo. Pretty damn funny!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:31:46 AM

This flick is a million times better than the first one. It's already out on torrents and it's f*cking sick!
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:32:49 AM

Better than the first?! Kewl! I'm set the buy this DVD already!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:36:13 AM

Yeah Ranger- thats a clip fro the first film. Tony Jaa isn't much of one for real life violent competition being a devout Buddhist. He was just a stuntman, choreographer, and stunt double before he made it 'big'.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:43:41 AM

I gather he's humble and modest. Makes him all the more interesting to watch. He's into a different martial art... but I haven't seen natural moves like his since Bruce Lee (Jet Li is close... but as usual, Hollywood isn't using him, or giving him better material to exploit his abilities). Yeah, I'm looking forward to this one. I even liked Jeff Speakman in The Perfect Weapon. But I just felt he didn't like Hollyweird very much.
BaileyLock writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 2:51:48 PM

There is a better one on the interweb else where. a lil more story involved and a lot more fighting
VDODSON writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:02:36 PM

Tony Jaa is a faggot, he had an elephant for a brother in his last movie.
VDODSON writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:06:25 PM

Why the f*ck is it called Ong Bak 2. The first one took place in a modern setting in the city. This one appears to be about five hundred years before the first.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 4:04:26 PM

my friend showed me the first movie....and i'll be watching this one too
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:37:34 PM

For all those who don't want to wait, a dvd quality version of the movie is available on Mininova. I saw it back in February...pretty sweet martial arts flick.
morphina writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 12:57:31 AM

Will see this definitely. I thoroughly enjoyed the first one.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:59:09 AM

The pennies it costs to feed a Taiwanese child for a year is what it costs to make such a crazy bad ass action film. Tarantino take note, Kill Bill was and is straight knock-off uninspired over-indulgent under-achieving rental trash compared to the real deal.
Bystander85 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:09:08 AM

Tony Jaa is off the f*ckin chain, watched this today, if you thought the first one was good wait till u see this. roll on Ong Bak 3....
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 4:04:12 PM

VDODSON, Tony Jaa would rape you and your unborn kids you twat.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 4:16:29 PM

I'd do it just for fun.
Buby writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 5:20:32 PM

This looks even better than the first one.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:10:22 AM

I can't wait to see this movie, first one was incredible.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 12:20:45 PM

Hopefully Jaa doesn't have bloodsucker for handlers that will actually care for him and prepare him for super-stardom. WTF...LOL... it's Hollywood! They'll use this guy up and toss him aside like yesterday's Bruce Lee, who am I fooling?!
Akasha writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 2:05:18 PM

This movie was great and I didn't even have subs when I watched it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved