WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's Great "Brothers" Trailer

Posted: July 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Thanks to Entertainment Tonight, we now have the official trailer for the upcoming remake of the "Brothers" war drama, starring Jake Gyllenhaal, Tobey Maguire and Natalie Portman. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: On his way to report for a peacekeeping mission in Afghanistan, Danish Army officer Michael stops to pick up his brother Jannik, who is getting out of jail that day. In Afghanistan, Michael's helicopter crashes and he is presumed dead. Jannik and Michael's wife Sarah discover that they don't hate each other as much as they had thought, and Jannik decides to reform and make himself useful around Sarah's house. Then Michael comes home with a full-blown case of post traumatic stress disorder because of what he had to do to survive in captivity.

The new movie is directed by Jim Sheridan (Get Rich or Die Tryin') and is written by David Benioff (X-Men Origins: Wolverine). It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 4th, with the hopes of becoming one of ten nominated films vying for the Best Picture Oscar.

Click here to read more about "Brothers."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:10:11 PM

first hahahahaha
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:10:27 PM

but seriously looks like a pretty decent flick
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:11:28 PM

Looks pretty good, but the trailer shows a little too much.
Elrey16 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:13:37 PM

Wow, I nearly forgot Tobey Maguire could act after his emo-spectacular turn in spiderman 3
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:46:38 PM

Looks decent I would say "Great" trailer. A rental.
hunter207 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:10:07 PM

haha I remember when they were shooting this in my college town... my friend and I were tempted to strek the set
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:00:25 AM

@StrongR3tard - save that first sh*t for Perez's site. Oh... and I shot retards for target practice then sell them to factory to make Soylent Red (just busting yer chops buddy).
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:37:04 AM

i was wondering how long it'd take before they were cast as brothers in a movie....finally
c-prime writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:50:04 AM

Uh, Worst Previews, it might be better (or at least more polite) to note Jim Sheridan for the good movies he's done like "My Left Foot", not unabashedly moronic trash like "Get Rich or Die Tryin'". Ah, take it back. He should be hounded the rest of his life for making that career misstep.
pugi27 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 8:16:25 AM

hmm...i wonder what they saved for the movie
frankii writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:34:59 PM

and Tobey Maguire finally dishes the goods
The Ripper writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:31:37 PM

Looks fairly good, maybe I'll rent it.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:19:45 PM

I disliked this movie the first time I saw it, when it was called "Pearl Harbor".
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:49:38 AM

Yeah they showed WAY too much of this one...I mean when you're surrounded by police and you fire a gun WHILE screaming like a madman there is only ONE realistic outcome...and this doesnt seem to be a scifi, so I'm gonna have to think Tobeys gets his sh*t f*cked up at the end of this one.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:26:31 PM

not to terrible bad. its nice to see tobey doing a real movie again. what was the last one, with george clooney (in black and white) that was pretty descent as well
SACdaddy writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:33:53 PM

Kind of hard to tell if this is going to be an awareness film trying to bring attention to assisting military families or a film sh*tting on troops returning with PTSD. Should be interesting to watch and see which way they go with it.
padfootbob writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 6:36:54 PM

Well... at least I don't have to watch it since I just saw the whole f*cking thing in the trailer.

P.S Tobey Maguire looks like Eminem.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:54:28 AM

Does this actually beat the original is the real question. I can't say it probably will but I'd like to see how it plays.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 7:46:44 AM

BULLsh*t. Danish Army Officers don't get PTSD in A'ghan. Do you know why?........BECAUSE THEY NEVER LEAVE THE f*ckING WIRE! THAT'S WHY! As a member of the Armed Forces of the US, I find it offensive Hollywood would try and pretend that other countries are doing their share of the fighting in A'ghan (besides the UK & Canada) on film.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2009 at 2:17:14 AM

tobey maguire looks insane with his army haircut. looks interesting but i get the feeling that we all just saw the main points of the movie.guess this is the only darkness we'll get to see maguire act instead of the darkness we were all unable to view in spiderman 3 when he was meant to be dark.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved