WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Deadpool to Break Fourth Wall in Spin-Off

Posted: July 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Deadpool to Break Fourth Wall in Spin-OffSubmit Comment
Ryan Reynolds is currently working on a Deadpool spin-off with hopes of making the character stick closer to the source material and maybe even undo some of the damage that was done by "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

In an interview with Empire, Reynolds is asked if Deadpool will break the fourth wall, which means that the he will speak to the audience as he has previously done in the comics. "Break the fourth wall? Oh yeah, he's got to," confirmed Reynolds, adding: "I want to see him break the Great Wall."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," Deadpool ended up with a mouth that's sewn shut and a decapitated head. So how will the new spin-off deal with this? "That we won't speak of," said Reynolds, hinting that he has yet to figure out the solution to this problem.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:22:25 PM

This could be cool! I dont know much about comics but I know enough that they butchered him in wolverine, Im glad reynolds is keen to do sh*t properly!
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:22:30 PM

Ugh... let the writers handle the jokes Ryan Reynolds. Just do your job and look pretty for your fans.
Vega writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:33:58 PM

Um, there is no problem. Weapon X was not Deadpool. One of the extra endings that showed after the credits was Deadpool walking up to the body, picking up the head, and saying "Who the hell are you supposed to be?"
japaninmotion writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:36:16 PM

does ti matter his head was offed. just reattach it and make him more crazy...like self openning his mouth
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:49:59 PM

that's funny Vega.. cause I only remember the head whispering "shhh" to the camera before fading out.. what drugs were you on when you watched the film and where can I get some of that delusion dust?
Vega writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:30:01 PM

I did say "one of the extra endings..." which would imply there were several. Depending on the theatre you were in they showed one of 3 extra endings. One is the scene you referred to with the head going "Shhhh...", another was the one I mentioned, and the last had Wolverine having a drink at a bar in Japan.

It was a dumb marketing move to try and get people in the theatres after the leak debacle, but all it's really done is confuse the audience and mess up their universe because now nearly everyone thinks Weapon X was Deadpool and he's dead now.
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:55:49 PM

The THREE endings are as follows: My description ("the shh" moment), Logan in Japan drinking Saki to "remember", and the LAST one.. Stryker walking till his feet actually bleeds as said by Silver Fox.

You probably read that off some fanboy marvel boards and thought it was real.. unfortunately as good as that would've have sounded, not a reality.

- Natasha L.
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:12:25 AM

Ryan Reynolds is awesome. I can't wait.
Vega writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:41:26 AM

Natasha, I actually saw that ending listed on several websites so yes I assumed it was true. Stryker walking until his feet bleed is in all the versions, it's not one of the extra endings. The extra my theatre showed was the crappy Wolverine in Japan scene. I did a little more digging and it's looking more like the one I mentioned is likely BS. I should have known it was too good to be true coming from Fox and all. I guess we'll find out when the DVD hits (not that I'll be buying it).
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:49:41 AM

Good to hear you did some more research. I didn't see the Stryker part, my friends and I were too busy talking about how crappy this film was.
jjjjjoey writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:55:49 AM

That BS ending sounds better than thinking they are just going to have his head attached. I kinda wish it was true. But I also think a Deadpool movie isn't going to be successful. Although I can read there's a true audience for it, I don't think it will be enough to make the movie profitable.
Lordchristo writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 10:49:32 AM

Of course it'll be profitable. First you have the true fans of Deadpool, followed closely by fans of super hero movies, and then Ryan Reynolds fans. Then you have the old people who think it's either a Dirty Harry movie or another Cocoon sequel. Either way, they'll make a fortune!
bacci40 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:06:54 PM

Vega...nice try, but that ending was just an internet rumor...it was not in any of the final cuts, nor was it ever filmed....but it would make a very good opening for the deadpool movie
Dr.G writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:20:12 PM

I just noticed this was posted on the fourth, how do you make comments on a post on the third.....
commanderclit69 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:47:38 PM

movies gunna be ill
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 10:45:16 AM

I actually thought Ryan Reynolds was a great choice to play Wade Wilson...then I saw the rest of that crappy movie. I hope they can save this one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:21:10 AM

How do you fix this problem?!? You're playing a guy who CAN be decapitated and reattach his head- who's done it a dozen times in the comic-so how simple is that??? SO Reynolds you're cool but you're also an idiot.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:59:44 AM

just make it a prequel thats it. Which is probably what he meant.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:11:04 PM

natashaliddleston


what does jokes have to do with breaking the fourth wall - Reynolds only said he wanted Deadpoll breaking the fourth wall and goddamn it that only makes Reynolds even better! 'Cause he is trying to make a great movie for the fans.
smokemouth writes:
on July 7th, 2009 at 1:44:12 PM

From that quote, I'm not sure Reynolds actually knows what the fourth wall is...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved