WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

View-Master Toy to Become a Movie

Posted: July 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
View-Master Toy to Become a MovieSubmit Comment
"Fringe" producer/writer Brad Caleb Kane has announced that he will be writing a movie based on the Fisher-Price toy called View-Master.

He made the announcement on his Twitter account, adding that he'll begin working on the new film as soon as he's done writing the new sci-fi flick "Uprising" for director Wolfgang Petersen.

Apparently DreamWorks Pictures is interested in seeing a View-Master movie made and the studio has already signed Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci (Transformers, Star Trek) to produce. And about the plot... Kane said that it will be "like the old 80's Amblin movies: Goonies, Young Sherlock... In that vein."

View-Master went on sale in 1939 as a device for viewing seven 3-D images on a paper disk. Although the View-Master is now considered a children's toy, it was originally marketed as a way for viewers to enjoy stereograms of colorful and picturesque tourist attractions.

Source: ComingSoon, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jojotocujo writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:16:43 PM

lol
Ari Gold writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:25:46 PM

...
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:39:12 PM

whats next? a movie on the magic 8 ball toy?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:16:10 PM

Ah for f*ck sake!
Goat writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:26:09 PM

Let me guess, the next movie will be on the Toblerone or LifeSavers
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:52:29 PM

Pet Rocks: The Movie! Coming to a theater near you!
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:45:15 AM

With the sequels: 'Water evaporating' and my personal favorite: 'Wind blowing!' Who can sleep?!
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:22:40 AM

You forgot about watching the paint peel. That's a classic.

And Orci and Kurtzmann are producing? These two self-proclaimed children of the eighties that can't get the magic of childhood REMOTELY right?

They ruined Transformers, they dealt Roddenberry a death blow while opening the franchise to millions of morons that were never into Star Trek, people that couldn't watch a heady Next Generation episode to save their miserable lives. But hell man, they made Star Trek sexy and STUPID, just like everything else nowadays. That's the trend, that's what increasingly dumb teenagers love to watch.

Watching the new Star Trek is like f*cking Megan Fox. She's incredible dumb and she's sexy, and she's good in the sack, but she has nothing to say whatsover. You don't ever want her to speak unless she's moaning your name That's Orci and Kurtzmann's Star Trek vision. Goddamned golems.

They are responsible for the Island, a film even Bay doesn't remember, a film that took an old good idea and stomped it into flesh paste at the speed of a plastique going boom. A truly garbage film with an unoriginal premise ruined by a bunch of no-talent asshat writers and a pyrotechnic masturbator.

Legend of Zorro? Anyone recall that sorry-assed sequel? Yeah, and they made MI:III watchable Bay style. Kudos to those homos.

But hey, they aren't writing the script, and only THEY could totally f*ck up a movie based on a simple child's toy. . .
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:26:22 AM

I'll be honest M. Were I with Megan (in the sack or not), I don't think I'd really want to hear her talk... ever. I'd be just OK with the sex, and quiet cuddling in front of the TV while she drains.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:32:02 AM

You need help, Ranger. Jeez. lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:34:24 AM

You're not the first to suggest that Bro.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:37:52 AM

PS: I still have my ViewMaster.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:42:12 AM

next they'll do a three musketeers movie...not!....i mean hell, i wondered what was worse than asteroids....now this?...maybe they can make one about the 'personal computer'...or cast its racist opposite and call it 'apple' or 'macintosh'...i still keep hearing hollywood is running out of ideas from people
Sonic writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 6:59:36 AM

HAAaaaaaaHAaa
dwightschrute writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:26:25 PM

this is the most ridiculous thing ever.
frankii writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:37:00 PM

let's make a movie about Chia Pets too.
Ch-ch-ch-chia...
bacci40 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:10:24 PM

so what we have here is wistful thinking for a return to what made a boomer's childhood so special...simplicity...ya, we didnt have the wii or cool online games...we had two cans and a ball of string...ok, time for a leggo movie, followed by tonka toys, hot wheels and erector set...the latter can be a porn film
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:25:41 PM

bacci... you're throwing out good ideas for free my friend. You'll overload simple Hollywood. And don't laugh... I'm sure most of your ideas will make it to the big screen. Hollywood... are you reading this? YOU SUCK!
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:59:40 PM

Gary Coleman starring in: 'A waste of skin!'
StrongR3tard writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:03:27 PM

i think it would be awsome if there was a race of evil viewmasters hellbent on destroying the world with lasers and big explosions. i hope megan fox is in it hahaha
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 5:41:35 PM

HAHAHAHA They should totally put the scene from Donnie Darko where Jake Gyllenhall and the girl actress is talking about one they made up lol...If you don't remember I'm pretty sure they were talking about seeing clips from your past or something like that lol.....Teaser Trailer time lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 7:29:12 PM

@ frankii...lol...ch ch ch chia...still sounds silly haha...oh man...let's throw other ideas out there...besides, these aren't really ideas, it's just logical thinking that hollywood uses code words such as 'ideas' for.....and there's one movie i liked that had that, 'volcano'...but seriously....wtf hollywood?...next i'll bet is a movie called 'lighter' with the tagline 'flick your bic'...SO ORIGINAL lol
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 11:07:13 PM

Next: Sea Monkeys - the Movie.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 10:30:14 AM

Damnit ranger u took my idea.;
solidkryptonite writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 10:47:50 AM

Can't wait for a Lite Brite movie.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:16:01 AM

@lostwarrior...LOL. You can name the sequel!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:43:18 AM

BAHahahahahaha- Oh heavenly Jesus...Where's POG the movie already. Child opens a portal to another dimension when 4 magic milk bottle tabs accidentally find their way into the boys POG collection when he defeats a down-on-his-luck wizard with a white eyeball in an illegal back alley tournament. Tagline: "He's going to the flipside."
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:49:32 AM

PM - that's not the worst idea out there. You probably just gave Hollyweird a free movie idea. Thx. a lot!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:54:46 AM

PEZ the movie. where a evil wizard with red hair and has the C.L.A.P puts a spell on them and sets them out into the world to kill people. But it will be up to one 6year old and his pet rock that take on the duty to save the PLANET. and sorry hollywood its copy written now. so pay up bitch/
coldplayesence writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:52:02 PM

Where's the Tamagotchi film? I've been waiting that for years
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 3:19:33 PM

maybe we'll see a movie based on the slinky next. or furbys
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 4:00:33 PM

furbys lol...i know the director from gremlins would sue the f*ck outa whoever makes that movie....how about 'don't wake daddy!'...or 'the game of life'...'don't break the ice' 'antz in the pantz'...'dance dance revolution'...'cosmopolitan' 'magazine'...sorry gettin carried away...that's about how carried away hollywood is today
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 4:32:19 PM

Any one here remember 'Tip-it!' Yeah... that was a pretty boring game. Tip-it - THE MOVIE! Or, Hungry Hungry Hippos starring Rosie O'Donnell and Oprah!
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 5:16:17 PM

LOL @ PEZ and Slinky!
Gunslinger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 8:43:35 PM

Screw all that. I'll wait for "Stick: The Movie."
Gunslinger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 8:44:01 PM

We were poor.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 8:54:30 PM

With the sequel: rock with string!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 12:51:42 AM

silly string: the movie...or they could do a combination...party poppers...and then a spoof movie called party poopers....then they'll get really retarded, make a movie out of the alphabet, then numbers...hey, remember 'you've got mail'?...and america isn't as online with that program anymore...funny...i wonder what's next
morphina writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 12:57:59 AM

I'm waiting for a Pet Rock movie now.
dbreuning writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 5:37:28 AM

Can you also post the link to these Twitter accounts when talking about them? Now I have to look it up myself everytime :)
dbreuning writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 5:41:12 AM

Already found him on Twitter: BradCalebKane. But next time a link to it would be cool ;-) Thanks WP!

About the movie: well I dont know about this. We'll have to see, LOL.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:01:31 AM

rock paper scissors movie?

boggle. then a spin off film of klingon boggle.

maybe even a film based on the rubix cube
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:48:30 AM

Nope... Rubik's Cube was already covered in the first Transformers movie...lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved