WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie is Top Earning Actress of 2008

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie is Top Earning Actress of 2008Submit Comment
We recently reported that Harrison Ford topped the list of highest-paid male actors of 2008 with $65 million, which he earned for "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull." But what about the ladies?

Forbes is reported that Angelina Jolie was the highest paid actress of 2008 with $27 million, less than half of what the top-earning male made. The magazine added that the top 10 actors earned $393 million, compared with $183 million for the top 10 actresses. What do these numbers mean?

Some have argued that Hollywood is sexist and that there aren't that many good roles for actresses, especially after a certain age. Others have pointed to box office results, stating that movies with male leads earn more than movies with female leads. In other words... Fans are not interested in seeing a Nicole Kidman movie, but will instead pay big bucks to see the new Will Smith blockbuster.

Top 10 highest paid actresses list:

1. Angelina Jolie ($27 million)
2. Jennifer Aniston ($25 million)
3. Meryl Streep ($24 million)
4. Sarah Jessica Parker ($23 million)
5. Cameron Diaz ($20 million)
6. Sandra Bullock ($15 million)
6. Reese Witherspoon ($15 million)
8. Nicole Kidman ($12 million)
8. Drew Barrymore ($12 million)
10. Renee Zellweger ($10 million)

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:05:13 PM

Just great! Even more sh*t for Aniston to whine about.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:10:07 PM

And before anyone comments that $25 mil. is nothing to sneeze about... I agree. Aniston will whine anyway.
JRprime writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:51:23 PM

since she's bored of hollywood, she must be bored of the money that comes with it, right?
Aaron writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:06:06 PM

Nobody, male or female, deserves 65 million for any job. Nor 27 million, nor 10 million.

Hollywood's not sexist, hollywood is rediculist.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:36:46 PM

aniston is funny...if she wants to come out bigger than jolie...it's REALLY not that hard to figure out how to do that...but some people...
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:43:20 PM

I'll bet now that she's got a man that makes better bank than her, and is tied down with the family, she wants to give up making her share of the dough, and is probably tired of bossing everyone around at home and wants to dump everything and rule the world. Oh wait... she does want to do that. Never mind.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:29:43 PM

who care of this sh*t, used that money and fix your f*cking boobs, they are ugly bich!
whoever writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 10:44:13 PM

Now that Brad Pitt has knocked his top off with number 1 and 2 on the list will he have a shot at Meryl Streep?
lost_addict writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 11:23:15 PM

wow...it really pays off to sleep with your producer...
The Worm writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:26:56 AM

bitch
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:56:36 AM

I wonder if Brad just flipped her the extra $2 mil, just to piss Jennifer off.
Kid_A writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 6:33:21 AM

I don't think that she deserves that amount of money, not even from one movie. She had been talented before, but not now - past 3 years she's been selling her face and fame, nothing else. This is like the Beckham's family.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:23:52 AM

I know I'll get ripped for this, but... everyone gets paid what they're worth (I can hear the replies already). Aside from what is published what these Actors make can be chump change when compared for the multi-faced, unidentifiable Brass that run the studios (or the studios themselves). We pick on the actors because we get one face to their annual income. And it's the public (you and I) that pay them this money. Not one of us (honestly) would turn down this cash. I'm not sticking up for them... I'm just saying.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:25:30 AM

I should have added (for clarity - drive the point home) - most think they're worth more money at their job. If you take a job for $10./hr... that's what your employer got you for... that's what the job is worth. It can suck... but that's the way the world spins.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:26:02 AM

OK... I know, I know. I'm ready. Let me have it! lol.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:39:25 PM

God are her movies HORRIBLE. I don't know who's movies are worse: hers or Aniston's.

@Ranger: Right on the money. I'm sure she'll whine about it to Diane Sawyer or Katie Couric on the evening news.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 6:47:48 PM

Hi gatesoftanhauser, Well... if she whines on TV we can just turn the channel. Think about her close personal friend(s) that have to listen to her bitch about her life that can't do the same.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 7:39:43 PM

I guess Brad pays for those blow jobs.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 8:06:35 PM

My friend. We ALL pay, one way or another.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 11:55:00 PM

Ranger hit the nail on the head. Same with the athletes, they make the crazy money because we, the public, shell it out. If I could get 50,000 people to shell out 80$ a ticket to see me do my sh*tty job maybe I could make 300 million over 5 years. Since no one in their right mind would want to watch me do my job, that doesn't happen.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:32:10 AM

A-Rod... last I checked $198 million playing baseball. Good for him (I've never been jealous of other people's incomes... because I'd take the same pay were it offered).
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 2:03:20 PM

Her hottest movie was hackers. Latex thru out the entire movie more or less, so yeah i would love to make out with her vagina
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 5:27:21 PM

Latex?! I haven't seen that movie of her's yet, but I will now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved