WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Opportunity of a Lifetime for Any Actor

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Opportunity of a Lifetime for Any ActorSubmit Comment
This is not really movie news, but we though we would help some of the struggling actors out there. If you're in search of an acting gig and are looking for a great to "diversify your role base," then check out this Craigslist ad that offers $500 for a job that shouldn't take more than two hours.

Full Ad: "If you're an actor looking for a great way to "diversify your role base," than we got a great gig for you. A man posted an ad on Craigslist in search of an actor to help him get rid of his dog. The job pays $500 and will clearly get you one step closer to Hollywood. Read the full ad below.

My deceased aunt gave my two kids a Cocker Spaniel a few months back. The dog has been a terror and become overwhelming for me. I am a single father raising two young children. I cannot face telling the kids that the dog must go. I have found a good home for the dog, and just need someone to transport the dog, and play the villain.

Premise: You will be the dog walker hired by daddy (me) to walk Skittles. I will introduce you to the kids, and you will tell them you are going to help Skittles get her exercise when Daddy is too busy to walk her. At that point you will walk Skittles to your car and take her to her new family 20 minutes from my place. Then return holding just a leash. The story will be that Skittles broke free of the leash and took off. At this point prepare for crying, things being thrown at you, and possibly cursing. My kids are young and dramatic, their girls.

Pay will be $500. The job will take roughly 2 hours at best.

This job is ideal for an actor looking to diversify their role base, or someone who genuinely likes to make children cry. Acting experience is a plus, but not necessary. Please inform me of any prior experience in this kind of situation.
"

Source: Cinematical, Craigslist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:28:46 PM

A lot of waiters and bus boys in Los Angeles are replying to the c-list posting as we speak.
RobertHolik writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:31:24 PM

I want this gig please. I hate kids, I love to make them cry and I want to be an actor. PERFECT.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:42:38 PM

Either think the dog if f*cked-up because you named it Skittles?
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:43:43 PM

I'd take this gig. Do it. Take the cash. Then tell the kids what a c*nt their Dad is for lying to them.
metathought writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:53:38 PM

I really doubt this is going to get any aspiring actors one step closer to Hollywood.

Casting director:
Have you been in anything?

Actor:
Well there was this one gig, back two months ago where I played a dog walker, who had to walk this dog and...

Casting Director:
Oh! I saw that, you were excellent, welcome to Spider-Man 4!
mariachi writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:00:29 PM

Even Bill Paxton couldn't screw this on up
BurmaShave writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:27:19 PM

I hope the respondee pulls a BLOOD SIMPLE and kills the dad and lets the kids keep the dog.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:33:19 PM

I smell a wolf in sheep's clothing.
A.K.A Another director trying to rape actresses. I wish directors would stop with the remakes.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:55:42 PM

I wish those Director's would put such video up on the net (like Pierre Woodman...lol).
holtlt writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:12:54 PM

Somebody call Tom Sizemore pleaseeee!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:33:16 PM

this is almost like a director asking someone who's auditioning to suck them off for a role...and still the role isn't guaranteed...look at the boy who tried to give megan fox a flower??...twice he was ignored...think x-files....trust no one lol...j/k...this is whatever it is, i got better things to do...so whoever gets the job, good for them...i've been done with contests for so long, the odds of winning is like 0 to none...not much of a difference there...besides, if somehow by a miracle i won some big contest...it wouldn't mean much to me at all...i mean, back then it would have meant something...but not anymore
Mattthoing writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:43:59 PM

Easy money.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:00:34 PM

@holtit - LOL!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:38:18 PM

sorry to be mean again...opportunity of a lifetime for any actor?...like that hasn't been said/done before...it's not everyday you get to give a director head to get into hollywood...maybe whoever gets hired will get lucky enough to play the lead role for the asteroids movie...hell, it'd be as lucky as getting the role to play shia's roommate in transformers 2...i can already hear people saying it in a david spade fashion in 'd*ckie roberts'....'grace, please, i need this part so bad, i don't know if i can go on without it!'....tell you what...if you're an actor and want to be in movies....do something riveting that makes hollywood come to you asking you to be in their movie...viggo mortenson turned down a lot of roles...so i'm sure they've got lots of open spots for plenty more sh*tty movies...hey i got an idea for a movie...it falls under 'date movie' or 'epic movie'...ready??.....'REMAKE MOVIE!!'...i know i know, it's too late...probably already a stolen idea
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:56:21 PM

Oh man- if you specialized in this type of news Id be here everyday...wait- I do that pretty much anyways.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:32:59 PM

Get Gary Coleman. I mean, he's played a Pizza Guy... so this wouldn't be a stretch for him.
vwkombi writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 10:20:18 PM

I would say i took the dog for a walk, it got rabid and i had to shoot it. If the kids cry, tell the father their rabid to and, well.....
The Musketeer writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 10:38:36 PM

Sadly Fox Searchlight just optioned the script to this.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:00:13 AM

And Gary Coleman is playing Skittles?
the_tortel writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:44:53 AM

I loled, that sounds fum, I love kids but I hate bad freaking dogs, and I also love $500
Vega writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 3:12:41 AM

mariachi writes: "Even Bill Paxton couldn't screw this on up."

"Game over, man! The dog wouldn't get in the car! It's gamer over.. game over, man!"
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 4:13:02 AM

poor remake of Marley and ME?
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:21:07 AM

@Vega...lol. Nice.
bacci40 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:35:46 PM

the idiot misspelled theyre...bet he doesnt have 500 bux either
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 3:05:42 PM

Even Eddie Murphy couldn't screw this one up.

Oh wait...yeah....he probably would
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 4:34:50 PM

Never name your dog 'Spot!' Come Spot! Come Spot! - even the other dogs would laugh at him.
VDODSON writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 7:18:56 AM

That dog looks like an *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 11:33:45 AM

He should be. Some idiot named him 'Skittles!'
VDODSON writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 3:42:47 PM

I love dogs, but I cant stand the look of skittles. looks like a mischevious *sshole.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 4:06:42 PM

I'd take the $500 cash. Then knee-drop Skittles in the spine... and as he yelps around awaiting a certain welcoming death... laugh at the little girls crying, then tell them their Dad paid me to kill Skittles. Then I'd go out for a nice dinner and score some blow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved