WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Live Action "Star Wars" TV Series in Pre-Production

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Live Action "Star Wars" TV Series in Pre-ProductionSubmit Comment
According to Sci-Fi Wire, George Lucas is going into pre-production on his proposed live-action "Star Wars" TV series, which is set to be filmed in Australia.

The site added that the yet-to-be-titled show is currently assembling high-quality writers from the country's TV industry. The goal is to find a distributor and have it debut sometime next year.

The series will reportedly be set between the eras of "Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith" and "Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope" and will not feature any major characters from the films.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:25:19 PM

George Lucas = Greedy Money Whore
BlueMobius writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:57:06 PM

Maybe, maybe not, but I hope this is good. They've shown that you don't need the original characters to tell a good Star Wars story (KotoR, Force Unleashed) but I'll wait to see how this looks before I sign on. But then, who am I kidding...I'll watch it!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:02:10 PM

Lucas is getting a bit ridiculous now. Why can't he do something new and original instead of seeing how far he can ride this Star Wars boat and writing new adventures for Indiana Jones. Such a famous guy and he's only directed 6 films in his entire career, 4 of them being of the same franchise. He may have been gifted at a time (and I'll admit I did like the new Indy, but for reasons other than the story), but he's just whoring the sh*t outta Star Wars, I mean let it go seriously. Look at the failure Clone Wars was and how everyone despises the new trilogy. He doesn't know when to stop.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:08:45 PM

Who said clone wars was a failure? CN called it a huge success and are currently teasing season 2.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:13:12 PM

He's greedy, but if its not broken don't fix it.
Rich k writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:16:26 PM

horrible idea dont do it!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:46:11 PM

so this is basically a realistic version of the animated one?...with new actors and they're just going from scratch with no title and no story, yet they've hired expert writers?...even experts can't produce expert material at expert time lol...i'm sorry lucas, but why couldn't you show darth vader kicking jedi ass, in the suit, before ending episode III?...that would've been nice and epic just like his other fights in episode IV V and VI...but whatever
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:52:37 PM

at least spiderman wore the venom longer than 5 minutes...that was worth more than seeing darth vader in the suit for a whopping 2 minutes screen time i'm guessing??...but they show you that in the trailer as if you get to see him doing some sh*t...just like they decided to show arnold for T4 in the tv spot but you only see him for a couple minutes...and i heard they filmed episode III mostly behind green or blue screens
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:30:19 PM

STAR WARS RUUUUUUUUUUUULEEEEEES!
Adamtheflash writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 10:08:07 PM

this has been in talks since revenge of the sith came out.....it'll never happen
acslaterson writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:30:34 AM

I would much rather see what happens after VI, you know, Luke setting up the New Jedi Academy? Probably never happen though. :-(
bale01289 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:34:07 AM

Ok, milking this cash cow is at the MAX!!! Quit f*cking up my pride and joy!
lost_addict writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:52:17 AM

Lucas,the only thing you should do in the remaining days of your life is complete the star wars saga with ep 7,8,9...so move your fat ass and give the fans what they want...and no jar jar binks this time,motherf*cker!!!
AJWPProfile writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 12:54:21 AM

Zac Efron's next big thing LOLZ
Gunslinger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:26:49 AM

Instead of jumping on the "George Lucas raped my childhood" bandwagon, why don't you at least wait until you see a clip or something before you start whining like little bratty bitches. The man gave you Indiana Jones and Star Wars when you were growing up. He gave you an escape this sh*thole of a world for years on end, you ungrateful f*ckwads. If he wants to do something more with his own franchises, shut your d*ckholes and let him. Just kidding. You guys are totally right. I'm sure it'll suck.
rocketman writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:55:52 AM

I love Star Wars.i really do(OT) but this is the last chance saloon for George after the pt and that clone wars film(stinky?)...c'mon george give us a hard edged serieswith Vader,boba fett and the troopers hunting down the jedi with cameos from palpatine.no ewoks or gungans or sidekicks...
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 3:30:35 AM

I'm excited for this! Let's hope it turns out good.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 9:46:25 AM

The less Georgey has to do the writing/directing the better they will be- just sign the checks GL...
Kid_A writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:01:57 AM

I like Star Wars, every piece of it, because the whole world is a masterpiece; but I think Lucas should focus on something new. I mean, OK, he can find great writers who like sci-fi and who would die to have a work in the Star Wars galaxy, but either using the existing characters or new characters with a new story, Star Wars doesn't attrack me anymore. Movies were thrilling, and a few other things after the saga were cool, but now... I don't know... It seems only for money, and a work that is made only or primarily for money - but hey, this is Georgy! :D
Eben1277 writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 11:59:19 PM

Ewoks Rule!!! That being said, it's about time they do an episode VII, before Mark Hamill ODs or some sh*t.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:20:52 AM

If he listens to the fans and goes back to the original style it will be awesome. but most likely it wont.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 2:30:05 PM

Bullsh*t, if your gonna do this, put han solo init from back when he was a pilot for the empire, show the wookies in slavery, how he freed chewie. How leah came into politics, on Luke dreaming of being a pilot for the republic sh*t like that man can be put in it. what C3P0 and R2D2 they would have to be in it. they are the story tellers of the film. Bullsh*t, boycot this sh*t. I hope your reading this lucas man, This could be real awesome dont do some bullsh*t side story stick to the original story and new adventures as well. Show us how bad ass Vader truely is, how cruel he is and how the galaxy is ruined by the empires domination. So many ways to make this kool dont f*ck it up please dont
morphina writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 1:00:18 AM

What Barney Stinson is true. Please stop it with this Star Wars stuff already.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:42:46 AM

Better be high production & actually cool because Lucas is dead to me.
jsoto127 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:57:55 AM

cool
tolgaboy writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 5:12:39 PM

i hate the prequel f*ck lucas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved