WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 4" to Hit Theaters in 2010?

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 4" to Hit Theaters in 2010?Submit Comment
Paul WS Anderson previously revealed that he was writing the script for a fourth installment in the "Resident Evil" franchise. And now, STYD has learned that Sony Pictures has an internal memo circulating through their offices about this new film.

According to the memo, "Resident Evil: Afterlife" will be released in theaters on September 17th, 2010. No other information is given. The site, however, points out that because of how the third installment ended, it is safe to assume that Milla Jovovich would return.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In the last film, Alice clones get ready to seek revenge on the Umbrella Corporation which was holed up in Tokyo.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sev writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:41:48 AM

The last 3 were crap and nothing to do with the games, and this one will be as crap!
nic-hates-joe writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:43:28 AM

f*cking rediculous
mgraybop writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:12:08 AM

I was a little excited when the rumor was passing that it would actually be based on RE4 the game. I thought,hell yea. Now they are saying they are keeping this bullsh*t story line going. Un-f*cking-believable.
Sev writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:45:49 AM

You can't fit the games in now, Paul Anderson has raped the chance to make a decent video game adaption with his cheap assed nonsense with this sh*tty Alice character. f*ck Anderson and f*ck Capcom for sh*tting away the rights to what could have been an amazing film series!

*ssholes!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:56:02 AM

I'd rather watch a Deep Space 9 TV Marathon than watch this (and I really, REALLY HATE Deep Space 9)!
saintsashes writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:57:25 AM

I'm still shocked they've made 3 terrible movies that have nothing to do with the games. Paul WS Anderson is the biggest piece of sh*t for robbing us of what could have been great. George Romero fired from the first film? Way to go *ssholes.
Aaron writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 10:07:37 AM

If you liked the games plotline... than... play the games?
dbreuning writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 11:07:31 AM

Well all these clones are bullsh*t. It better not be about those damn clones. Please just follow RE4 storyline and show in the beginning something about Alice which connects to Leon and the events in Spain and we're all set ;-)
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 11:55:50 AM

The reason most directors don't make a movie directly like the game is because people who haven't played RE wouldn't get the story. The Resident Evil movies are loosely based on the game. He uses certain aspects and characters from the game and makes a movie around those. At least the dialog is better than the early games.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:04:24 PM

They won't make a movie based on the games... but i'm sure that someday they'll make one about the f*cktarded re5, yes, you hear me, RE5 it's a f*cktarded game, period.
WV-Films writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:12:48 PM

I actually like the movies In a Saturday Matinee kinda way. (well I thought RE:Apocalypse was crap), but then again I never played the games....so.....
borat writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:24:23 PM

best news i ve heard all week?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:02:29 PM

They ALL sucked.
n/a writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:10:04 PM

Ranger, do you hate all ST or just DS9???
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:17:34 PM

ONLY DS9.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:20:58 PM

I was in the same room once with Roddenberry. Even then... I knew that was a great moment and I was in the presence of genius. Rick Berman dropped the mantle with 'Generations' but picked himself up and dusted himself off for redemption with 'First Contact.' Re: Generations: Instead of burying Kirk under a pile of rocks... I still think a better ending would have been to give Kirk an eternity in the Nexus, as a reward for saving the Universe yet again, and as a retirement gift from Picard (acting without Star Fleet's knowledge).
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:44:48 PM

Now THIS is a franchise that needs rebooting. It COULD be great.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 3:19:44 PM

Resident Evil: Fried Shrimp.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:03:01 PM

Um am I the only one happy to hear there will be multiple Milla Jovovichs on screen?! f*ck she is hot!!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:01:22 PM

Resident Evil... have you SEEN Gary Coleman's wife?!
tolgaboy writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:33:54 AM

finaly yes the best news this week
scarface85 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 6:33:20 PM

cool i liked the re movies
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 3:16:46 AM

If anything needs a f*cking reboot, it's these movies. f*cking horrible "adaptations".
Slossy writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 10:08:01 PM

All you game freaks need to get away from the X-Box and get a life. Its a Zombie movie, so what if it is different to the game its not the end of the world lighten up.
Slossy writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 10:09:12 PM

Ari Gold -spot on. Preach it brother
Eben1277 writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:07:19 AM

Having never played the game, I rather enjoyed the first and third movies.
2sdaybchz writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 11:19:52 AM

The only one I really like was the first one. Apocalypse and Extinction were stupid. As for the games, they're famous for their GAMEPLAY not their stories. The suspense of the games (the heartbeat/slow opening of doors still gets me) is what made survival horror cool. The story itself was pretty f*cking stupid. I actually liked the Silent Hill games better, although they made a sh*tty Clive Barker ripoff movie out of that, too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved