WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jason Statham Wants to be Next James Bond
Jun 2nd, 2015
Eddie Redmayne to Star in "Harry Potter" Spin-Off
Jun 2nd, 2015
"24" TV Series Returning Without Jack Bauer
Jun 2nd, 2015
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" Poster Teases President Snow's Downfall
Jun 2nd, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Big Trouble in Little China" Remake
Jun 2nd, 2015
"San Andreas" is a Big Hit at Box Office, "Aloha" is a Flop
Jun 1st, 2015
Colin Trevorrow Won't Return to Direct "Jurassic World" Sequel
Jun 1st, 2015
Marvel Narrows "Spider-Man" List to Six Actors, Decision May Come This Week
May 31st, 2015
Concept Art From George Miller's Failed "Justice League" Film
May 31st, 2015
"Transformers" Spin-Off to Focus on Bumblebee, Michael Bay May Direct "Transformers 5"
May 30th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Fast and Furious 8" Teaser Poster
May 30th, 2015
Disney Says "Tron 3" Officially Dead
May 30th, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Plot Details Revealed, Two More Films Planned
May 30th, 2015
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake in Guy Ritchie's "Guys and Dolls" Remake

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake in Guy RitchieSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that director Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) was working on a big screen remake of "Guys and Dolls" and was trying to fill the roles originally played by Marlon Brando and Frank Sinatra.

Ritchie has already signed Jason Statham (Transporter, Crank) and now it seems that he's in talks with Justin Timberlake to join the project. "[Ritchie] thought [Timberlake] was impressive in 'Alpha Dog.' He likes his personality," said a source. "Justin would be ideal for 'Guys And Dolls' because he can act, dance and sing."

The original film revolves around a gambler who is challenged to take a cold female missionary to Havana, but the bet has a hidden motive to finance a craps game.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:03:00 AM

There is no way I will watch this if he's in it, god I hate him.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:36 AM

JT is the man. He took Britney's virginity, dumped, and then had huge hit song dissing her afterward. This was before Britney became known as a total whack-job, when she was still super hot and every one wanted to seek her Amy. f*ck, I'd still do it. If I wasn't married. And if there wasn't a more likely probability of me hitting the lotto and getting struck by lightning on the same day than ever getting the opportunity. Although I'm fairly certain if I ever did hit the lotto I'd would definitely get struck by lighting before I could enjoy it.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:40:36 AM

Forgive my typos and grammatical inconsistencies, it's like 5:30 in the morning and my insomnia is in.
bacci40 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:41:18 AM

oh f*ck me

goddamn high school musical version of guys and dolls

why cant they just leave the classics alone

hey guy...why are you trying to sell this to the young crowd? they arent gonna get it

and if you update it...you have f*cked it
thomas deadison writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:31:13 AM

Eh... I actually have no problem with this. Whatever, just call it Guy Ritchies and Dolls.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:54:16 AM

Well... Guys and Dolls is a classic. And Justin is fab. in that he nailed hot Britney (like Eden said), he's a great SNL Host, and he was the ONLY saving grace in Mike Mayer's 'The Love Guru.' Give this guy a chance you negative Nancy! This is a few in entertainment that can do it all.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:57:43 AM

Eben - sorry, misspelled your name... too early in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:21 PM

alpha dog was the only movie i was able to take him seriously....actually i take that back....sorry justin, i wouldn't pretend to smoke on camera to get on the good side of potheads...i wouldn't do a song called technology for money...i wouldn't do a sexual looking video and say it's not sexual when it actually does look like it lol...i'm not hatin...but i'm not impressed....yet
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:20:05 PM

Another musical? What is the world coming to? Hugh Jackman is probably dyin to get in this! More power to JT though. He surprised me on SNL, so if he's got to be on the big screen why not a musical. I'm not gonna see it but I'm sure somebody will. BTW, this guy is livin the life aint he, Britney, Janet Jackson, Cameron Diaz, and Jessica Biel!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:09 PM

Yeth he is.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:26:37 PM

Janet going down on him while Michael's 'Beat It' blaring in the background... HAWT!!!
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:37:57 PM

Geth Hugh Jackman, and Robert Downey Jr! They too can act/dance/sing. And I'm actually pretty comfortable with JT in this movie.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:50 PM

Timberlake is actually pretty impressive, I was surprised. I'm a huge Ritchie fan and this will be a huge leap away from his safe grounds. If Sherlock Holmes is good then I'll be real excited for this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 3:21:25 PM

Shrimp...that is fried.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:10:32 PM

this is the funny thing...there's actors these days who try to find that dream role or get lucky enough for that dream role...and then there's actors who just, you know, MAKE their own dream role...which is justin?...the finder or the maker?
thedotsays writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:12:27 PM

Timberlake was good in Southland Tales and was pretty good in Alpha Dog. Yes he straight up owns SNL. sh*t his 2 minute recap on what he would have done had he hosted was a f'ing riot. This kid gets a pass.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:07 PM

Timberlake and Alec Baldwin (with his Schwety balls)... are both fab. on SNL. If anyone gets the chance to watch Alec on Inside the Actor's Studio... don't miss that one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:14 PM

i saw robin williams on inside the actor's studio...he's fantastic...robin williams is a great comedian
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:14:15 PM

i like alec baldwin most in beetlejuice, and the shadow, and other ones that i don't wanna take the time to list...as for timberlake...i think he's good in some roles...but he's not THAT great of an actor...i haven't seen much inspiration in his acting...just entertainment...maybe it's just me, who knows, but that's how i feel about his acting...remember how they said eddie murphy should stick to acting when he tried to become an artist back in the 80s?...well that's how i feel about timberlake except the exact opposite
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:22:02 PM

besides, he's already gone further with music than acting...he'd have to commit to acting more if he wants to be a better actor...but then his music would lag
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:59 PM

@synthetic1985 - from what I've read here in the past on WP, you and I could end take a beating here for admitting we like Alec in 'The Shadow' But yeah, I did like it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

lol....well it's not just because of alec that i liked the shadow...tim curry was great, penelope ann miller, ian mckellen wow(wasn't he also 'death' in 'last action hero'?)...the advancement of 90s filming techniques...was also the same year that 'the mask' came out and that was excellent too...man i miss those days
BurmaShave writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:51 AM

What the hell, poor Statham. "Alright Guy, lets get back to the basics, just like the good old days. Make people forget REVOLVER.... Oh, you want to do a musical..."
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:45:43 AM

I hope he bring his sexy back....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

this is going to be HORRIBLE.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:03:19 AM

@synthetic1985 - and Peter Boyle as his cab driver... I liked the overall look and feel of the Shadow. Very 30's-40's era movie look, and paced like a comic book of that time. I think it was well done.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:55:33 AM

The Shadow was dope. So was Revolver.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Revolver I haven't seen Aaron. I'll look for it.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:57:08 AM

It's Guy Ritchie trying to make something with substance - weather he succeeded or not, I don't know, but he gets points for trying.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:17:56 PM

He gets points for being brave enough to f*ck Magonna!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:23:04 PM

well with what little talent we have out there that i guess this makes sense u know. JT would be a smart move. But they should do open auditions and bring in new blood into hollywood.

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved