WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake in Guy Ritchie's "Guys and Dolls" Remake

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake in Guy RitchieSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that director Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) was working on a big screen remake of "Guys and Dolls" and was trying to fill the roles originally played by Marlon Brando and Frank Sinatra.

Ritchie has already signed Jason Statham (Transporter, Crank) and now it seems that he's in talks with Justin Timberlake to join the project. "[Ritchie] thought [Timberlake] was impressive in 'Alpha Dog.' He likes his personality," said a source. "Justin would be ideal for 'Guys And Dolls' because he can act, dance and sing."

The original film revolves around a gambler who is challenged to take a cold female missionary to Havana, but the bet has a hidden motive to finance a craps game.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:03:00 AM

There is no way I will watch this if he's in it, god I hate him.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:36 AM

JT is the man. He took Britney's virginity, dumped, and then had huge hit song dissing her afterward. This was before Britney became known as a total whack-job, when she was still super hot and every one wanted to seek her Amy. f*ck, I'd still do it. If I wasn't married. And if there wasn't a more likely probability of me hitting the lotto and getting struck by lightning on the same day than ever getting the opportunity. Although I'm fairly certain if I ever did hit the lotto I'd would definitely get struck by lighting before I could enjoy it.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:40:36 AM

Forgive my typos and grammatical inconsistencies, it's like 5:30 in the morning and my insomnia is in.
bacci40 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:41:18 AM

oh f*ck me

goddamn high school musical version of guys and dolls

why cant they just leave the classics alone

hey guy...why are you trying to sell this to the young crowd? they arent gonna get it

and if you update it...you have f*cked it
thomas deadison writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:31:13 AM

Eh... I actually have no problem with this. Whatever, just call it Guy Ritchies and Dolls.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:54:16 AM

Well... Guys and Dolls is a classic. And Justin is fab. in that he nailed hot Britney (like Eden said), he's a great SNL Host, and he was the ONLY saving grace in Mike Mayer's 'The Love Guru.' Give this guy a chance you negative Nancy! This is a few in entertainment that can do it all.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:57:43 AM

Eben - sorry, misspelled your name... too early in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:21 PM

alpha dog was the only movie i was able to take him seriously....actually i take that back....sorry justin, i wouldn't pretend to smoke on camera to get on the good side of potheads...i wouldn't do a song called technology for money...i wouldn't do a sexual looking video and say it's not sexual when it actually does look like it lol...i'm not hatin...but i'm not impressed....yet
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:20:05 PM

Another musical? What is the world coming to? Hugh Jackman is probably dyin to get in this! More power to JT though. He surprised me on SNL, so if he's got to be on the big screen why not a musical. I'm not gonna see it but I'm sure somebody will. BTW, this guy is livin the life aint he, Britney, Janet Jackson, Cameron Diaz, and Jessica Biel!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:09 PM

Yeth he is.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:26:37 PM

Janet going down on him while Michael's 'Beat It' blaring in the background... HAWT!!!
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:37:57 PM

Geth Hugh Jackman, and Robert Downey Jr! They too can act/dance/sing. And I'm actually pretty comfortable with JT in this movie.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:50 PM

Timberlake is actually pretty impressive, I was surprised. I'm a huge Ritchie fan and this will be a huge leap away from his safe grounds. If Sherlock Holmes is good then I'll be real excited for this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 3:21:25 PM

Shrimp...that is fried.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:10:32 PM

this is the funny thing...there's actors these days who try to find that dream role or get lucky enough for that dream role...and then there's actors who just, you know, MAKE their own dream role...which is justin?...the finder or the maker?
thedotsays writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:12:27 PM

Timberlake was good in Southland Tales and was pretty good in Alpha Dog. Yes he straight up owns SNL. sh*t his 2 minute recap on what he would have done had he hosted was a f'ing riot. This kid gets a pass.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:07 PM

Timberlake and Alec Baldwin (with his Schwety balls)... are both fab. on SNL. If anyone gets the chance to watch Alec on Inside the Actor's Studio... don't miss that one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:14 PM

i saw robin williams on inside the actor's studio...he's fantastic...robin williams is a great comedian
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:14:15 PM

i like alec baldwin most in beetlejuice, and the shadow, and other ones that i don't wanna take the time to list...as for timberlake...i think he's good in some roles...but he's not THAT great of an actor...i haven't seen much inspiration in his acting...just entertainment...maybe it's just me, who knows, but that's how i feel about his acting...remember how they said eddie murphy should stick to acting when he tried to become an artist back in the 80s?...well that's how i feel about timberlake except the exact opposite
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:22:02 PM

besides, he's already gone further with music than acting...he'd have to commit to acting more if he wants to be a better actor...but then his music would lag
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:59 PM

@synthetic1985 - from what I've read here in the past on WP, you and I could end take a beating here for admitting we like Alec in 'The Shadow' But yeah, I did like it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

lol....well it's not just because of alec that i liked the shadow...tim curry was great, penelope ann miller, ian mckellen wow(wasn't he also 'death' in 'last action hero'?)...the advancement of 90s filming techniques...was also the same year that 'the mask' came out and that was excellent too...man i miss those days
BurmaShave writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:51 AM

What the hell, poor Statham. "Alright Guy, lets get back to the basics, just like the good old days. Make people forget REVOLVER.... Oh, you want to do a musical..."
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:45:43 AM

I hope he bring his sexy back....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

this is going to be HORRIBLE.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:03:19 AM

@synthetic1985 - and Peter Boyle as his cab driver... I liked the overall look and feel of the Shadow. Very 30's-40's era movie look, and paced like a comic book of that time. I think it was well done.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:55:33 AM

The Shadow was dope. So was Revolver.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Revolver I haven't seen Aaron. I'll look for it.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:57:08 AM

It's Guy Ritchie trying to make something with substance - weather he succeeded or not, I don't know, but he gets points for trying.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:17:56 PM

He gets points for being brave enough to f*ck Magonna!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:23:04 PM

well with what little talent we have out there that i guess this makes sense u know. JT would be a smart move. But they should do open auditions and bring in new blood into hollywood.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved