WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake in Guy Ritchie's "Guys and Dolls" Remake

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake in Guy RitchieSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that director Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) was working on a big screen remake of "Guys and Dolls" and was trying to fill the roles originally played by Marlon Brando and Frank Sinatra.

Ritchie has already signed Jason Statham (Transporter, Crank) and now it seems that he's in talks with Justin Timberlake to join the project. "[Ritchie] thought [Timberlake] was impressive in 'Alpha Dog.' He likes his personality," said a source. "Justin would be ideal for 'Guys And Dolls' because he can act, dance and sing."

The original film revolves around a gambler who is challenged to take a cold female missionary to Havana, but the bet has a hidden motive to finance a craps game.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:03:00 AM

There is no way I will watch this if he's in it, god I hate him.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:36 AM

JT is the man. He took Britney's virginity, dumped, and then had huge hit song dissing her afterward. This was before Britney became known as a total whack-job, when she was still super hot and every one wanted to seek her Amy. f*ck, I'd still do it. If I wasn't married. And if there wasn't a more likely probability of me hitting the lotto and getting struck by lightning on the same day than ever getting the opportunity. Although I'm fairly certain if I ever did hit the lotto I'd would definitely get struck by lighting before I could enjoy it.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:40:36 AM

Forgive my typos and grammatical inconsistencies, it's like 5:30 in the morning and my insomnia is in.
bacci40 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:41:18 AM

oh f*ck me

goddamn high school musical version of guys and dolls

why cant they just leave the classics alone

hey guy...why are you trying to sell this to the young crowd? they arent gonna get it

and if you update it...you have f*cked it
thomas deadison writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:31:13 AM

Eh... I actually have no problem with this. Whatever, just call it Guy Ritchies and Dolls.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:54:16 AM

Well... Guys and Dolls is a classic. And Justin is fab. in that he nailed hot Britney (like Eden said), he's a great SNL Host, and he was the ONLY saving grace in Mike Mayer's 'The Love Guru.' Give this guy a chance you negative Nancy! This is a few in entertainment that can do it all.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:57:43 AM

Eben - sorry, misspelled your name... too early in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:21 PM

alpha dog was the only movie i was able to take him seriously....actually i take that back....sorry justin, i wouldn't pretend to smoke on camera to get on the good side of potheads...i wouldn't do a song called technology for money...i wouldn't do a sexual looking video and say it's not sexual when it actually does look like it lol...i'm not hatin...but i'm not impressed....yet
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:20:05 PM

Another musical? What is the world coming to? Hugh Jackman is probably dyin to get in this! More power to JT though. He surprised me on SNL, so if he's got to be on the big screen why not a musical. I'm not gonna see it but I'm sure somebody will. BTW, this guy is livin the life aint he, Britney, Janet Jackson, Cameron Diaz, and Jessica Biel!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:09 PM

Yeth he is.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:26:37 PM

Janet going down on him while Michael's 'Beat It' blaring in the background... HAWT!!!
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:37:57 PM

Geth Hugh Jackman, and Robert Downey Jr! They too can act/dance/sing. And I'm actually pretty comfortable with JT in this movie.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:50 PM

Timberlake is actually pretty impressive, I was surprised. I'm a huge Ritchie fan and this will be a huge leap away from his safe grounds. If Sherlock Holmes is good then I'll be real excited for this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 3:21:25 PM

Shrimp...that is fried.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:10:32 PM

this is the funny thing...there's actors these days who try to find that dream role or get lucky enough for that dream role...and then there's actors who just, you know, MAKE their own dream role...which is justin?...the finder or the maker?
thedotsays writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:12:27 PM

Timberlake was good in Southland Tales and was pretty good in Alpha Dog. Yes he straight up owns SNL. sh*t his 2 minute recap on what he would have done had he hosted was a f'ing riot. This kid gets a pass.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:07 PM

Timberlake and Alec Baldwin (with his Schwety balls)... are both fab. on SNL. If anyone gets the chance to watch Alec on Inside the Actor's Studio... don't miss that one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:14 PM

i saw robin williams on inside the actor's studio...he's fantastic...robin williams is a great comedian
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:14:15 PM

i like alec baldwin most in beetlejuice, and the shadow, and other ones that i don't wanna take the time to list...as for timberlake...i think he's good in some roles...but he's not THAT great of an actor...i haven't seen much inspiration in his acting...just entertainment...maybe it's just me, who knows, but that's how i feel about his acting...remember how they said eddie murphy should stick to acting when he tried to become an artist back in the 80s?...well that's how i feel about timberlake except the exact opposite
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:22:02 PM

besides, he's already gone further with music than acting...he'd have to commit to acting more if he wants to be a better actor...but then his music would lag
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:59 PM

@synthetic1985 - from what I've read here in the past on WP, you and I could end take a beating here for admitting we like Alec in 'The Shadow' But yeah, I did like it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

lol....well it's not just because of alec that i liked the shadow...tim curry was great, penelope ann miller, ian mckellen wow(wasn't he also 'death' in 'last action hero'?)...the advancement of 90s filming techniques...was also the same year that 'the mask' came out and that was excellent too...man i miss those days
BurmaShave writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:51 AM

What the hell, poor Statham. "Alright Guy, lets get back to the basics, just like the good old days. Make people forget REVOLVER.... Oh, you want to do a musical..."
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:45:43 AM

I hope he bring his sexy back....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

this is going to be HORRIBLE.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:03:19 AM

@synthetic1985 - and Peter Boyle as his cab driver... I liked the overall look and feel of the Shadow. Very 30's-40's era movie look, and paced like a comic book of that time. I think it was well done.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:55:33 AM

The Shadow was dope. So was Revolver.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Revolver I haven't seen Aaron. I'll look for it.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:57:08 AM

It's Guy Ritchie trying to make something with substance - weather he succeeded or not, I don't know, but he gets points for trying.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:17:56 PM

He gets points for being brave enough to f*ck Magonna!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:23:04 PM

well with what little talent we have out there that i guess this makes sense u know. JT would be a smart move. But they should do open auditions and bring in new blood into hollywood.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved