WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Timberlake in Guy Ritchie's "Guys and Dolls" Remake

Posted: July 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Timberlake in Guy RitchieSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we reported that director Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) was working on a big screen remake of "Guys and Dolls" and was trying to fill the roles originally played by Marlon Brando and Frank Sinatra.

Ritchie has already signed Jason Statham (Transporter, Crank) and now it seems that he's in talks with Justin Timberlake to join the project. "[Ritchie] thought [Timberlake] was impressive in 'Alpha Dog.' He likes his personality," said a source. "Justin would be ideal for 'Guys And Dolls' because he can act, dance and sing."

The original film revolves around a gambler who is challenged to take a cold female missionary to Havana, but the bet has a hidden motive to finance a craps game.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Akasha writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:03:00 AM

There is no way I will watch this if he's in it, god I hate him.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:38:36 AM

JT is the man. He took Britney's virginity, dumped, and then had huge hit song dissing her afterward. This was before Britney became known as a total whack-job, when she was still super hot and every one wanted to seek her Amy. f*ck, I'd still do it. If I wasn't married. And if there wasn't a more likely probability of me hitting the lotto and getting struck by lightning on the same day than ever getting the opportunity. Although I'm fairly certain if I ever did hit the lotto I'd would definitely get struck by lighting before I could enjoy it.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:40:36 AM

Forgive my typos and grammatical inconsistencies, it's like 5:30 in the morning and my insomnia is in.
bacci40 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:41:18 AM

oh f*ck me

goddamn high school musical version of guys and dolls

why cant they just leave the classics alone

hey guy...why are you trying to sell this to the young crowd? they arent gonna get it

and if you update it...you have f*cked it
thomas deadison writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:31:13 AM

Eh... I actually have no problem with this. Whatever, just call it Guy Ritchies and Dolls.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:54:16 AM

Well... Guys and Dolls is a classic. And Justin is fab. in that he nailed hot Britney (like Eden said), he's a great SNL Host, and he was the ONLY saving grace in Mike Mayer's 'The Love Guru.' Give this guy a chance you negative Nancy! This is a few in entertainment that can do it all.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:57:43 AM

Eben - sorry, misspelled your name... too early in the morning.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:07:21 PM

alpha dog was the only movie i was able to take him seriously....actually i take that back....sorry justin, i wouldn't pretend to smoke on camera to get on the good side of potheads...i wouldn't do a song called technology for money...i wouldn't do a sexual looking video and say it's not sexual when it actually does look like it lol...i'm not hatin...but i'm not impressed....yet
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:20:05 PM

Another musical? What is the world coming to? Hugh Jackman is probably dyin to get in this! More power to JT though. He surprised me on SNL, so if he's got to be on the big screen why not a musical. I'm not gonna see it but I'm sure somebody will. BTW, this guy is livin the life aint he, Britney, Janet Jackson, Cameron Diaz, and Jessica Biel!
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:28:09 PM

Yeth he is.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:26:37 PM

Janet going down on him while Michael's 'Beat It' blaring in the background... HAWT!!!
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:37:57 PM

Geth Hugh Jackman, and Robert Downey Jr! They too can act/dance/sing. And I'm actually pretty comfortable with JT in this movie.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:50 PM

Timberlake is actually pretty impressive, I was surprised. I'm a huge Ritchie fan and this will be a huge leap away from his safe grounds. If Sherlock Holmes is good then I'll be real excited for this.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 3:21:25 PM

Shrimp...that is fried.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:10:32 PM

this is the funny thing...there's actors these days who try to find that dream role or get lucky enough for that dream role...and then there's actors who just, you know, MAKE their own dream role...which is justin?...the finder or the maker?
thedotsays writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 4:12:27 PM

Timberlake was good in Southland Tales and was pretty good in Alpha Dog. Yes he straight up owns SNL. sh*t his 2 minute recap on what he would have done had he hosted was a f'ing riot. This kid gets a pass.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:07 PM

Timberlake and Alec Baldwin (with his Schwety balls)... are both fab. on SNL. If anyone gets the chance to watch Alec on Inside the Actor's Studio... don't miss that one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:14 PM

i saw robin williams on inside the actor's studio...he's fantastic...robin williams is a great comedian
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:14:15 PM

i like alec baldwin most in beetlejuice, and the shadow, and other ones that i don't wanna take the time to list...as for timberlake...i think he's good in some roles...but he's not THAT great of an actor...i haven't seen much inspiration in his acting...just entertainment...maybe it's just me, who knows, but that's how i feel about his acting...remember how they said eddie murphy should stick to acting when he tried to become an artist back in the 80s?...well that's how i feel about timberlake except the exact opposite
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 8:22:02 PM

besides, he's already gone further with music than acting...he'd have to commit to acting more if he wants to be a better actor...but then his music would lag
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:59 PM

@synthetic1985 - from what I've read here in the past on WP, you and I could end take a beating here for admitting we like Alec in 'The Shadow' But yeah, I did like it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

lol....well it's not just because of alec that i liked the shadow...tim curry was great, penelope ann miller, ian mckellen wow(wasn't he also 'death' in 'last action hero'?)...the advancement of 90s filming techniques...was also the same year that 'the mask' came out and that was excellent too...man i miss those days
BurmaShave writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 2:31:51 AM

What the hell, poor Statham. "Alright Guy, lets get back to the basics, just like the good old days. Make people forget REVOLVER.... Oh, you want to do a musical..."
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:45:43 AM

I hope he bring his sexy back....
Hollywood1086 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

this is going to be HORRIBLE.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 11:03:19 AM

@synthetic1985 - and Peter Boyle as his cab driver... I liked the overall look and feel of the Shadow. Very 30's-40's era movie look, and paced like a comic book of that time. I think it was well done.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:55:33 AM

The Shadow was dope. So was Revolver.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Revolver I haven't seen Aaron. I'll look for it.
Aaron writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 1:57:08 AM

It's Guy Ritchie trying to make something with substance - weather he succeeded or not, I don't know, but he gets points for trying.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 12:17:56 PM

He gets points for being brave enough to f*ck Magonna!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 5th, 2009 at 12:23:04 PM

well with what little talent we have out there that i guess this makes sense u know. JT would be a smart move. But they should do open auditions and bring in new blood into hollywood.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved