WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Avatar" Banner from Comic-Con

Posted: July 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Avatar" Banner from Comic-ConSubmit Comment
It seems like 20th Century Fox and director James Cameron are doing their best to promote their upcoming "Avatar" film, but we have yet to see a trailer, a poster or even a single photo. And today, the tease continues. We now have a photo of the banner currently hanging at Comic-Con. Check it out below.

"Avatar" is set in the 22nd century on a moon called Pandora which orbits a giant gas planet and where humans can't breathe the air. A paralyzed marine (Sam Worthington) agrees to exist as an Avatar, a genetically engineered hybrid controlled with a mental link.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Banner: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: Comic-Con


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 6:42:18 PM

this movie is going to go one of two ways. Either its gonna revolutionize special effects much like T2 did. or its going to revolutionize how bad a movie can truely be. Im hoping its bad ass, though
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:23:53 PM

I like that he threw a baby fit when m. night wanted to do avatar the tv show and got all GOO GOO GA GA about the title having to be changed. Hence airbender, or whatever the hell its called.

I'll still see this one and not airbender though. And yes I'm aware they're completely unrelated.
borat writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:24:06 PM

a banner ooohhh i feel like i watched the whole movie thanx wp
Strider23 writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:28:39 PM

I Dont think Borat Could get anymore annoying
Mattthoing writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:45:59 PM

Give Borat time. He/she might surprise you.
KaloVisor writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:49:43 PM

Not bad. but it's Just a picture Of a face I was hoping for something more.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:07:43 PM

naw people like borat are an example of why abortion is useful
joenobody writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:13:52 PM

is WP died?
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:22:14 PM

Cameron has NEVER made anything below a 4 star flick. You know it and I know it. It can only go one way. This man has snubbed Hollywood for more than a decade after taking it for all it was worth- he wouldnt be back if he didnt have something to blow us away. He just wouldnt be- he'd still be making film technology and exploring the depths of the ocean. Hollywood flick are piddly sh*t to this man. You wouldn't even have digital effects or CG in flicks if it wasn't for this man pioneering the stuff with The Abyss.
BelushisGhost77 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:59:46 AM

Hanging at ComicCon? Is this article from the future? ComicCon isn't until July 22 thru 28. At least, that's what my tickets say.
padfootbob writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:14:50 PM

Whether it's good or bad, it will definitely revolutionize special effects... but I've been waiting for a looong time and it damn well better be good.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 5:48:34 PM

looks stupid to me, this movie is going to sucks. I see the dead of cameron aproaching it looks like mistique, what a dumb movie!
lost_addict writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:03:31 AM

i just hope cameron goes 'lucas jar jar' on us after such a long time without directing a movie...
bluemeenie writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 10:42:21 AM

Wow- with a 30 minute photoshopped banner like that- I'm deffinately going to rent this game!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 1:25:19 PM

Guaranteed it'll make you want to f*ck blue chicks by the end of 2 hours and 30 minutes. If it doesn't revolutionize effects it'll at least help sell out body paint from the porn shop. BUY STOCK NOW!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved