WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Jeff Goldblum Confirms Own Death

Posted: July 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Jeff Goldblum Confirms Own DeathSubmit Comment
The very same day that Michael Jackson and Farrah Fawcett were reported dead, several news outlets started spreading a rumor that actor Jeff Goldblum (Jurrasic Park, The Fly) passed away as well. Apparently, he fell off a cliff in New Zealand.

As a result, Goldblum went on "The Colbert Report" to tell everyone that he's alive and doing just fine. But Stephen Colbert hit him with so much indesputable evidence proving that he's dead, Goldblum had no other choice but to accept it.

Watch the video below to see the entire thing.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Comedy Central


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 6:30:08 PM

f*ck jeff goldblum. actually the guy is awesome. any one see him in Run Ronnie Run.
metathought writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 6:42:43 PM

HAHAHA

"He was not only a friend, and a mentor, he was also....me"

Goodnight, sweet prince.
WV-Films writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 6:47:58 PM

They forgot to say Independence Day.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 6:54:48 PM

so good
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:12:22 PM

jeff goldblum is funny...i like his style for comedy
borat writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:20:05 PM

R.I.P JEFF YOU WILL BE MISSED
RE4713 writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:47:22 PM

lostwarrior f*ck jeff goldblum

HAHAHA Exactly what I was thinking when I first heard about it!!! Pineapple Express! HAHAHA!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 7:56:08 PM

LOL "A flesh storm with a 90% chance of satisfaction"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:01:35 PM

So funny when i heard the news he died, the Today show in Australia said 'We recieved news from this website that Jeff Goldblum had died!'
During the add break, another anchor looked at teh page, scrolled down where the big words saying "THIS SITE AND ALL ITS INFORMATION IS FABRICATED, AND PURELY FOR ENTERTAINMENT"

This is the same Today show that when MJ died, released a montage of his work, that was made a month before his death, they really didn't edit it well..because at th end of the montage, the narrator says

'It will be interesting to see what he comes up with next!'
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:25:46 PM

Jeff has a Blackbelt in some martial art if memory serves. Anyone remember him in the first Death Wish? NASTY!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:06:16 PM

f*ck man I havent seen Death Wish.. RIP Bronson
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:08:52 PM

No sh*t deathwish. damn Ranger. when it comes to movies your on it like blubonnet. and I thought I was savvy about movie info.
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:21:25 PM

Damn Ari... I had forgotten Charles passed away! Yes, certainly RIP. There would have never been a 'Great Escape' without him. He was magnificent (7)! To: LW, thx. I remember movies... but not what I did this morning... ugh! And I upgraded my Death Wish copy as soon as it reared it's nasty head in DVD form. Sigh... the 70's! Death Wish, Soylent Green, The Omega Man... some dark sh*t out of Hollyweird back then. But great stuff!
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:22:41 PM

Ari - sorry man. Just re-read you line. I thought you said you hadn't seen Death Wish (in a long time)... you mean, you haven't seen it... at all?!
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:24:17 PM

Every year they have this rumour...what the hell?!? Whoever is behind this prank is really sad haha I mean 4 years in a row? hahaha some people are retarded.
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:30:08 PM

How could you NOT know Goldblum was in DeathWish? He's the only recognizable person alive today that was in it. I also feel he was the best Ichabod Crane.....this just in: JOHNNY DEPP IS DEAD!!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 10:33:17 PM

Sorry PM i dont have time in the day to look up bad ass movies of the 70's man. Kinda do run a bussiness u know.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:16:27 AM

hahah i love jeff goldblum!
Snarebeast writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:47:08 AM

That was great. If Jeff Goldblum really did die I'm pretty sure I'd just call it a day and sleep out of depression. Not really. Okay, maybe.
mambodiablo writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 6:26:57 AM

just great - colbert is hilarious. please keep posting colbert/stewart/etc stories on here.
Sonic writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 7:09:48 AM

R.I.P Jeff
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 9:10:39 AM

Is it just me of does colbert and goldblum look like they are related?? Weird!!
rocko writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 12:16:45 PM

New Zealand f*cked up
lost_addict writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 1:13:24 PM

'the dead can twitter...' lol...
PrevalentMind writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 7:48:13 PM

BURN IN HELL PEDOPHILE MUTHAf*ckAAAAAAA!

...oh sh*t sorry. I thought this was another Michael Jackson thread-ahem- AWKwaaaaaaarrrd.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 8:07:21 PM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved