WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ramon Rodriguez to Have Bigger Role in "Transformers 3"

Posted: June 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ramon Rodriguez to Have Bigger Role in "Transformers 3"Submit Comment
Ramon Rodriguez, who was cast in "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" as Sam Witwicky's (Shia LaBeouf) comic relief college roomate, might have a much bigger role in the third installment.

Director Michael Bay hinted that he has big plans for Rodriguez, who turned out to be a great find. "I've worked with big stars, people like Will Smith, Sean Connery and Bruce Willis, but casting is a weird thing, it takes you places you don't expect," said Bay. "We went looking for a sidekick in this movie, Shia's sidekick, and we find this new kid who really pops on screen. I think he's going to have a real bright career. It's great to work with big stars, but itís always fun to discover people."

Ramon also recalled his audition with Michael Bay at his office. "For 90 minutes, he had me jumping, running, diving over the furniture in his office -- that was the audition," said Rodriguez. "I was drenched in sweat. He told me, 'OK, hide behind the desk!' 'Now, run over here!' And man, I was looking in his eyes, and he was enjoying it. He's got a passion for action."

Paramount Pictures previously announced that the third "Transformers" movie would hit theaters on July 1st, 2011. But Bay quickly rejected the release date, claiming that he needs a break. He instead thinks that the new movie would appear in theaters by 2012.

Click here to read our "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" review.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:30:28 PM

Maybe we find out he's a robot too.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:38:35 PM

how about no to a 3rd one.
JRprime writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:56:54 PM

@lostwarrior, no ones forcing you to see it
lostwarrior writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 7:12:19 PM

i know and i have not, but regardless this is f*cking stupid. is my opinion. thats all. Im not putting any one down for seeing this nor am i trashing the other 2. so thanks have a good day and please remember not to wear fire retardant gloves when petting a burning dog.
lost_addict writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 7:59:42 PM

stupid.he and lashmuck should get much less screen time...bring back john voight and give the army people and the robots more screen time like the first transformers...
acslaterson writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 8:15:47 PM

There was WAY too much comic relief in this movie, I hope Bay gets more mature writers for the next one. If he uses the same ones I will be highly disappointed. God those twins were horrendous.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 8:35:36 PM

Anyone remember when Sam went to retarded "Robot Heaven?" LOL how f*cking stupid. This movie sucked. And does anyone know why when they are in the Smithsonian they leave through the backdoor and are magically tranported to a plane junkyard in Tucson Az???
Gunslinger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:56:41 PM

Transformers 2 is the Paris Hilton of movies. It's the second generation of something fairly respectable, it's nice to look at, completely devoid of all intelligence or depth, of no socially redeeming value, and only famous for being famous.
Gunslinger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:57:27 PM

But I will say her response to John McCain was brilliant...
acslaterson writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 10:33:09 PM

Hahaha, Transformer heaven. I bet that gets parodied in the next sh*tty parody movie.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 10:58:20 PM

Yay! Lol Leo was awesome in Revenge. It'll be cool to see him in the next one.
fatdongs writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:10:03 PM

In the next one they should kill this kid off and replace him with indiana jones. He could arrive through a time warp of sorts, I mean the details aren't important, plots overrated, as long as they create an explosion visible from space.
fatdongs writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:11:11 PM

Put the cube in my chest
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:57:00 PM

wow, michael bay thinks he's good. that must mean he is. lol. i actually like transformers, but i wouldn't bank any actor's credibility on michael bay's opinion of them. he was funny tho as the sidekick.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 2:21:35 AM

i heard this Ramon dude came in after Jonah hill couldn't play the part to prior commitments... he would of been 3452345x better then this nobody...
rocko writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:42:06 AM

I wonder if Michael Bay can make a Transformers movie that doesn't suck? Maybe the next one will be three hours long and be twice as crappy.
bluemeenie writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 10:20:16 AM

[ I think he's going to have a real bright career. ] According to Bay - the assbag
bluemeenie writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 10:20:44 AM

[Ramon also recalled his audition with Michael Bay at his office. "For 90 minutes, he had me jumping, running, diving over the furniture in his office -- that was the audition," said Rodriguez. "I was drenched in sweat. He told me, 'OK, hide behind the desk!' 'Now, run over here!' And man, I was looking in his eyes, and he was enjoying it. He's got a passion for action."] WOW- BAY IS GAY- THAT PROVES IT!
bale01289 writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:53:53 PM

This movie was horrible!! I agree that the movie needs to be funny, sometimes campy, and full of kick ass transforming robots......but..do we really have to sacrifice story line and good acting to get it??? HELL NO, Mr. Bay!!! You focused too close on d*ck and fart jokes and the oversized balls on your sh*tty version of Devistator! Get a clue, Bay! This isn't just a family movie, its also a fanboy movie! Do it justice or leave it the hell alone! No more below standard script and half ass acting by little, spoiled bitches that think they make the world turn, please.
lostwarrior writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 9:19:44 PM

I heard Johan passed on it, not because of scheduling conflick. but because he thought it would be horrible. but i may be wrong though. Not trying to hate, even though im not a fan of it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved