WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus Project Revealed

Posted: June 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus Project RevealedSubmit Comment
About a week ago, we reported that Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus were spotted having lunch together at Morton's Steakhouse in Los Angeles. They were joined by producer-type people in a meeting that looked business-related.

Nobody actually knew if Jackman was offering Cyrus a role in the "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel or if Cyrus was offering Jackman a guest spot on her "Hannah Montana" show. Well, we now have a bit of news on this.

Apparently, Jackman and Cyrus are getting ready to team up for a new movie based loosely on "The Bodyguard." Tentatively titled "Personal Security," Jackman will play a New York police detective hired to bodyguard a spoiled teen heiress (Cyrus) after she receives a kidnap threat.

The new film is written by Matt Lieberman, whose only other credit is for the direct-to-video sequel "Dr. Dolittle: Tail to the Chief."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OLK writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:46:35 AM

Sounds like f*ckin Rush Hour, but without Chris Tucker.
Havik0 writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:48:02 AM

wow, of course she is going to be an heiress, she is a stupid airhead. Why the hell is a great actor like Jackman, agreeing to be in a movie with this no talent teen...
Ari Gold writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 8:09:42 AM

maybe she does get kidnapped, and then Liam Neeson comes in and f*cks everyone up!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 8:25:08 AM

I guess Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson either wasn't available or had the brains to pass on this loser. FU Jackman. Nice followup to Australia and Wolverine. He'll be out of Hollywood in no time at this pace.
VDODSON writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:24:40 AM

Is Cryrus old enough for blowjobs?
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:44:29 AM

Old enough to talk... old enough for c*ck!
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:45:06 AM

Wow... that was kinda nasty. Sorry folks... only on my first Bailey's and coffee.
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 9:50:51 AM

@Ari Gold - we wish. That's about the only thing that'll save this project. I'm a bit disappointed (I have to admit). I didn't know there were other people meeting with them in the restaurant last week. This has dashed my dream that they were meeting for a nooner.
rocko writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 10:42:42 AM

After the whole singing and dancing thing at the Oscars, jackman's whole macho persona isn't working anymore. He has to take what he can get.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:34:09 AM

OMG!! Tear up Jackman's Green Card right now!!!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:50:49 AM

Boy, talk about dispiriting news. Hugh Jackman is too good for Miley Cyrus. Trust me, I'm not even gonna see it.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:00:48 PM

maybe theyll end the movie with cyrus getting kidnapped anyway but the actors playing the kidnappers are actually real, and we never see cyrus again....THE END...ahhh good stuff
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:06:58 PM

I think this is a classic example of why there are so many remakes, reboots, etc. There's nothing original out there. Even this (admittedly) is a take from The Bodyguard. And I don't think there's a whole lot (good) Actors get to choose from these days, and if you want to work... you take this sh*t. I mean... how often does a Braveheart or Saving Private Ryan or Shawshank really come along as compared to all the movies made every year?! Believe me... I'll bet Jackman is a lot more frustrated than we all are at this news.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:09:12 PM

So another country version of 'I Will Always Love You'...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:16:59 PM

I'm want to throw up.
Cinestarr writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:27:50 PM

I see Jackman is still on that craptastic vacation from acting. This is no way to apologize for Wolverine. Maybe they will get Liev to play the kidnapper and he can save this POS too.
The Ripper writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 1:48:51 PM

This is gonna BOMB
Figwit1216 writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:11:31 PM

I think I just threw up a little bit. I mean really....what the hell?
Hungry Tacco writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:32:30 PM

ive liked almost every movie that jackmans done. and wolverine was a good movie, some of the acting (william stryker and silverfox) sucked and the animation on the claws also sucked but the rest was really good. and miley cyrus isnt that much of a bitch, shes really just a 16 year old girl, what 16 year old doesnt act stupid at times or likes to get involved in drama. shes actually really talented. i have a friend who knows her through her mom and shes really a nice girl. if this look good when i see the trailer i probably wont see it in theaters but id rent it when it comes out on dvd.
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:48:29 PM

Any word on if she's considered porn?
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:53:40 PM

I mean...not now of course... but in a couple of years.
padfootbob writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:54:10 PM

A kidnap threat? Has anyone ever threatened to kidnap someone?
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:54:41 PM

LOL... great point!
metathought writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 2:59:03 PM

http://www.theonion.com/content/video/entertainment_scientists_warn
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 4:10:23 PM

Bluemeenie you're totally right. The worst thing about this project is going to be her teenybop sh*t version of "I will always love you." Urghh
Monroe writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 4:38:56 PM

Please let this not happen! i actually like Hugh Jackman!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 8:56:18 PM

miley cyrus is hot
Hollywood1086 writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:57:42 PM

i like miley AND hugh, but this sounds so stupid.
bacci40 writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 1:58:27 PM

will jackman get to rape the little bitch?
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:40:47 PM

Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus in... THE DIDDLER!
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2009 at 8:41:32 PM

@bacci40 - that's what I thought their lunch last week was to decide.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved