WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Incredible Feature on "Watchmen" Blu-ray

Posted: June 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Incredible Feature on "Watchmen" Blu-raySubmit Comment
Many movie fans love re-watching some of their favorite films with an audio commentary turned on. But the upcoming Blu-ray release of "Watchmen: Director's Cut" has a new feature that will make audio commentaries seem terribly outdated.

The feature is called Maximum Movie Mode and we now have a brief look at what it's all about. Hosted by director Zack Snyder, this new mode features an extremely in-depth look at scenes from the film by providing a side-by-side comparison with the graphic novel, pausing and slowing down parts to zoom in on the details, and cast and crew video interviews.

Instead of me trying to explain this amazing new feature, check out the video below for a taste. The Blu-ray of "Watchmen: Director's Cut" will hit stores on July 21st.

Blu-ray Feature:
If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Watchmen" review.

Source: Warner Bros. Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 6:43:08 PM

f*ck bluray i cant afford it
lostwarrior writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 7:11:01 PM

well borat do what your sister i mean mom and go sell your ass for 10 a pop and please try not to spread the herp
metathought writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 7:24:37 PM

It's a cool feature, but I don't see how it's being called incredible.
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 7:40:33 PM

does he really need to slow the movie down more than it was already?!?!? only kidding i LOVED watchmen and will DEFINITELY be picking this up the day its out :)
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 8:05:25 PM

@lostwarrior... lol. And you called me insensitive on the Farrah story...lol?!?!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 8:14:26 PM

never said it was a bad thing man. and btw what kinda odds do I get in the pool if i choose stan lee being the next to passaway?
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 8:23:25 PM

I know you didn't. As for Stan, oh Bro...don't even say/think/suggest that!!! Hollywood would be sucking wind right now were it not for his creations (I know you know that). He's someone I'd really miss.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 9:54:47 PM

I Just love that scene. In the GN didn't happen that way, but f*ck it, it's a great scene.
Aido4258 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 10:10:35 PM

Awesome, I'm so getting that.
acslaterson writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 10:37:23 PM

Wow, that is really cool. Too bad the run time would be like 5 hours, haha.
acslaterson writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 11:43:50 PM

Jesus tap dancing Christ lostwarrior! That isn't even funny!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:08:02 AM

sh*t, this might be my first Blu-ray purchase. f*ck the haters, Watchmen was incredible
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 1:46:30 AM

I thought this movie was great. This looks really cool.

Artie Lange is a lock for the Death pool
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 11:25:24 AM

Borat-really?? f*ck Bluray only because you can't afford it?? Trade in your old sh*t...I did and I'm better for it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:30:54 PM

Awesome, very cool presentaion for film buffs.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:55:30 PM

Or you can just watch the motion comic DVD's...those are great!
dorkus1226 writes:
on July 22nd, 2009 at 1:58:21 AM

i watched it for the first time today and it was amazing just crazy long! this feature seems pretty awesome though.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 4:42:47 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved