WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Flashbacks for Uncle Ben's Killer in "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: June 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Flashbacks for Uncle BenSubmit Comment
Last week, actor Michael Papajohn revealed that he will reprise his role in "Spider-Man 4," after appearing as carjacker/Uncle Ben's killer in both "Spider-Man" and "Spider-Man 3."

Now, a SuperheroHype! reader ran into Papajohn and asked him to confirm that he will return for the new movie. "I can't talk about it, but who says I died in the first one?," said Papajohn.

Many believed that he would appear in "Spider-Man 4" through flashbacks, but now that Papajohn is hinting that his character never died, there's a chance he will somehow become a new villain.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: SuperheroHype!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 3:44:28 PM

No flashbacks, but I bet they will squeeze in a dance number or two.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:24:18 PM

It's not really possible to get excited about Spiderman anymore. I still say they should have left that World Trade Center image back in the cut of the first one. You know, the one from the very first Spiderman trailer with the bank-robber helicopter hanging between the towers by a web. That was AWESOME, and while it may have dated the film if left in or possibly disturbed audiences because of a flying machine near the Towers post-9/11, I still say it kicked ass and would have provided a message of strength coming from the film, whic was needed at the time in America. Ahh, well. That's life.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:31:46 PM

Cool. So maybe they are actually gonna turn him into Carnage.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:33:45 PM

Yep. I can't see any other use for him.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 7:10:49 PM

He never died- Parker leaves him for the cops. Carnage would be the only thing that would get me truly excited for this- but thank the Jesus Osbourne is dead. I wouldn't be able to take that retarded side story ever again.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 7:13:37 PM

"Like Gawwwwd Harry- you knew your father disintegrated civilians and military leaders before almost killing Mary Jane and a cart of people just because the government wouldnt buy his gay suit and hoverboard- BOO HOO Harry! Go get revenge for your meathead father."
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 8:36:03 PM

...and who is this guy again?? Why the hell is he running his mouth about this franchise?
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 9:34:22 PM

"Go get revenge for your meathead father." I wasn't aware that the Green Goblin, aka Norman Osborn, was a weighlifting, steroid-pumping 'meathead'. Did I miss a deleted scene or something?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 9:38:14 PM

this guys lucky he was ever in the first one. Carnage would have to be some psychotic red head. Carrot Top? nah I nominate Doug Jones to play him.
akumavern writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 9:39:59 PM

He's going to come into the picture during the 'Staying alive' song...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 12:58:01 AM

Doesn't his character become mysterio in the comics....or am i just makign that up
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 1:17:16 AM

you're just making that up. Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burglar_(comics)
Lander writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 2:45:27 AM

It would be very cool, if he becomes Carnage..
Todd writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 2:56:26 AM

they gonna make him Electro ...
VDODSON writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 6:37:35 AM

Someone shut this idiot up. Next their going to have some huge press conference saying the kid from the aisle seat on the subway train is coming back.
scarface85 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 8:52:39 AM

it looks like he will be the shocker thats how i see it
bluemeenie writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 11:00:04 AM

Why do we need him to come back to life?? I like his pizas though...hhmmm
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 2:33:45 PM

Minkowski- meathead is another word for sh*t for brains...nerd.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 2:36:19 PM

I usually go with "Juice Monkey" or "Pimple d*ck" for the latter.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 3:19:42 PM

haha oh I see- Yeah okay American slang- I'm from Newfoundland man. Meatbag, meathead...it all means 'useless' to us. But Norman was more of a douche than effectively psychotic in the film- and Franco's role as written was the biggest douche excuse for a villain ever.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 5:58:54 PM

The only use for this guy is the delicious garlic butter sauce.
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 12:53:04 AM

hey Mark Strong what are u doing in that picture
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 10:02:31 AM

@minkowski - 'meathead' was what Archie Bunker called his son-in-law Michael on All in the Family (pretty damn funny the first time he called him that). Archie: 'You're a meathead!' Michael: 'WHAT?!' Archie: 'A meathead... dead from the neck up!'
bluemeenie writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 1:07:01 PM

hhmmm PapaJohns...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved