WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson's "District 9" is Rated R

Posted: June 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter JacksonSubmit Comment
Peter Jackson and Neill Blomkamp were previously working on a "Halo" movie before Microsoft ran into problems finding a studio to partner with. They are now finishing up "District 9" and have just announced that their film will be rated R for bloody violence and pervasive language.

The teaser for the movie doesn't show any footage that could lead to R-rated situations, but apparently fans can expect some serious carnage on August 14th.

Plot: An extraterrestrial race forced to live in slum-like conditions on Earth suddenly find a kindred spirit in a government agent that is exposed to their biotechnology.

Click here to read more about "District 9."

Source: TriStar


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 7:44:36 AM

I bet this movie is going to f*cking awesome.
metathought writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 8:55:35 AM

I am so excited for this, more and more so every day.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:03:54 AM

I love Peter Jackson. All vision, no compromise, and he's got balls. New Zealand's Sam Raimi.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:06:40 AM

When will he do a sequel or remake of Dead Alive or The Frighteners? Both awesome movies!
coolguy writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 10:54:19 AM

cant wait for this one
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 12:26:26 PM

this is going to be tits
mattcl23 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 12:41:54 PM

Good! Most movies should be rated-R in my opinion. This should be an awesome movie.
BlahblahIV writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 1:14:16 PM

This kinda had me and my friends talking before. We were speculating on the story, and what will happen, and one of us was like "If it gets rated R, then I bet the situation goes tits up in a hurry" lol. Kinda figured some sh*t would hit the fan, based on the way that guy says the last line in the trailer, "I want people to learn from what happened here." or something.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 1:23:08 PM

I have much higher hopes for this movie now that they've given the rating.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:09:53 PM

YES! this hopefully won't suck. sounds pretty original thats already a start
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:16:56 PM

The trailer for this movie blew me away, I can't wait and R rated news just intrigues me even more
OneTime writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:50:18 PM

i hope this movie wasent an ARDUOUS task
The Worm writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 4:53:51 PM

cool
dhkenobi writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 10:41:03 PM

What excites me more than anything about this film is that (according to thecinemapost.com), both Blomkamp and Jackson have FULL creative control...free from the hands of evil-doers such as them a-holes from Fox.
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 12:09:10 AM

FULL OF f*ckING WIN
Shan writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 1:58:11 AM

Hey guys, this movie is filmed in my country, South Africa. Can't wait for this.
Osiris3657 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 10:32:34 AM

OK, the R-rating increased my interest in this ten fold
akumavern writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 9:41:20 PM

Getting warmer to a Halo movie...
optimusprime writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 11:02:41 AM

I think this movie has hope. Looking forward to it!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 11:07:50 AM

So these Aliens are naked??
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 3:42:23 PM

I really hope this one is kick ass...this summer has been very sub-par and we need a boost.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved