WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson Concert Film Planned?

Posted: June 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Jackson Concert Film Planned?Submit Comment
Right before his death, Michael Jackson was getting ready for a 50-night schedule of shows in London, which would have been his last time on stage.

He was preparing at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, with several witness claiming that while Jackson was a bit sluggish, he was still incredible. And upon learning of his death, executives involved with the tour immediately secured the Staples Center rehearsal footage.

According to NBC Dateline [via Examiner], the rehearsal recordings are "great," with the last day of rehearsals on Wednesday being the "best," and that "there is enough footage for a show."

What the executives plan to do with this footage is still unknown. But since all of Jackson's shows were sold out and a "Hannah Montana" concert was very successful in theaters, there is a good chance that a Michael Jackson concert will soon appear on the big screen.

Source: NBC, Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 6:54:54 AM

This reeks of 'cash in'. Why not just do the right thing and post the footage free on a site for all the fans.
shteak writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 7:34:53 AM

The big question is... Are they gonna put the cardiac arrest on the extra features?
leezy84 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 8:35:41 AM

shteak stfu u d*ck
shteak writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:17:12 AM

SHOOOOOOSH!!!!!!
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:46:12 AM

Really? They reported on the day he died that his rehearsals went horrible, with Jackson not even showing up most of the time.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 10:26:54 AM

no the cardiac arrest is going to be on the special 2 disc limit edition that will come out in 2015.
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 11:58:50 AM

@leezy84 - lighten up! @diasterblaster - I heard that too... but only he was a few hours late, then stuck it through for the day. @RickyGabrielBird - you're kidding right?! Entertainers rarely give anything for free... wake up! They have expenses (even dead Michael's Estate is most likely in debt). Here's a life tip that'll save you a lot of grief. Most things in life are about money. It may be sad, but it's true. Everyone is cashing in... you do whenever you get a paycheck. As for Michael... his Estate owes his fans nothing. That's life and death (Write that down).
IrishAssassin1987 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 12:20:17 PM

I read somewhere that in the end of this movie they may melt Michael Jackson's body down (because he's 90% plastic) and then turn him into legos so children can play with him for a change.
McD writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 12:31:01 PM

next is an extended remake of the thriller video for halloween...starring zac effron in blackface.
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 12:59:24 PM

@McD + IrishAssassin1987 - LOL! Well... as everyone has come out of the woodwork in the past couple of days (Madonna, Donny Osmond, etc.) saying they were all going to do some projects together in the very near future with Michael... I'd just like to throw my hat in the ring. Michael and I were going to do a duet album together. He promised me $10 mil. in advance payable before the end of this month. So if anyone has contact with his Estate let them know. I'll be looking for that check... lol.
pjmbdm writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 1:08:25 PM

Wow, WP got a facelift. I remember you guys writing that you were going to do this a few months ago.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:08:13 PM

there clearly gonna make some sorta movie about his life. but who will play young michael? Denzel? and then later michael? Macaulay Culkin? that would be ironic, hey hes doin something right hes married to Mila Kunis!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:15:53 PM

This is just a quick cash move, die hard fans will probably go but its nothing special. What I hope they do is make a Jackson biopic about 10-15 years from now. That would be a solid biopic, he had such a tangled life.
IrishAssassin1987 writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:40:47 PM

Holy crap! This just in. The part of Michael will be played by Skeletor.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 3:49:55 PM

@Ranger I am awake. Was just a suggestion :(

Anyway all proceeds should go to Macaulay Culkin as a 'we are sorry we let him near you' present.
takai writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 3:52:25 PM

Wow, I'm surprised at how many people can't see how perfect and obvious this is.
The Worm writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 4:43:22 PM

wtf
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 5:08:29 PM

@RickyGabrielBird - lol... 'Macaulay Culkin as a 'we are sorry we let him near you' present.' --- nice!
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 7:21:52 PM

They won't wait 10-15 years to do a movie on this guy's life. Believe me... they're working on it now.
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:44:02 PM

THRILLEEERRRRRR!!!
shteak writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:53:32 PM

WHO'S DEAD!!!! OW!
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 11:22:28 PM

And we all thought Obama was 'the face of change'. "They reported on the day he died that his rehearsals went horrible, with Jackson not even showing up most of the time."
If I died or was in the process of dying, I wouldn't show most of the time either. lol.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 11:24:36 PM

of course....they have to do this!
Kid_A writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:07:36 AM

I'd like to see this footage, whatever it takes; download from Internet, OK, release a movie and pay for ticket, OK. I just want to see something of him. But I have no doubt that capitalism is the time for the producers to use the iconic image of Michael in order to earn money, that's an undeniable truth. And I would of course pay for that. Incredible or worst, now is the time that every record of him that we haven't seen yet is priceless.
metathought writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 3:10:36 PM

Screw Jackson, I want to see a Billy Mays movie
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:36:40 PM

WTF?! Something happen to Michael?!?!
Nohands[NL] writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 5:25:52 PM

Waste of time and money...pump the money in a new terminator.
Ranger writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 5:46:21 PM

Speaking of pump... FARRRRAAAHHHHH!!!!! XOXO!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 5:00:19 AM

would've been cool if that 'the jacksons' movie showed his 80s life and everything he started going towards in his solo career...you know people would've watched that
bluemeenie writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 11:03:40 AM

I heard they "booed" him...Yep great movie
YodaIam1 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 12:43:23 PM

MJ was a sick man and a pedophile who hasn't done anything worthwhile musically in 10 years. He won't be missed by mwuah.
abg1286 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 2:27:07 PM

sad. where is all the money going?

RIP MJ. Forever in our hearts: http://tinyurl.com/fanreactionpics
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 8:21:52 PM

@YodaIam1 - we should gather by your post that you don't like pedophiles? And I believe your 'mwuah' was meant to be 'moi!'... I don't care... just saying. You pedophile hater!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 1:10:49 PM

Yeah- YodaIam1 Pedo's have got to eat, live and breath (and rape babies) too!??!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved