WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hilary Swank's "Amelia" Biopic Trailer

Posted: June 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hilary SwankSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming Amelia Earhart biopic, entitled "Amelia" and starring Hilary Swank, Richard Gere, Virginia Madsen and Ewan McGregor, has been released. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

"Amelia" is a look at the life of legendary American pilot Amelia Earhart, who disappeared while flying over the Pacific Ocean in 1937 in an attempt to make a flight around the world. Story chronicles her rise to fame, marriage to publisher George Putnam (Gere) and passionate affair with Gene Vidal (McGregor), father of author Gore Vidal.

The new movie is directed by Mira Nair (Vanity Fair) and is scheduled to appear in theaters on October 23rd.

Click here to read more about "Amelia."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 3:40:51 AM

This movie just screams, "Give me another Oscar." Ugh.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 4:09:11 AM

hilary swank is gettin more wrinkles
dwightschrute writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:09:54 AM

she'll probably be a lock for a best actress nom.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:39:19 AM

Crap- thought she was going to play Michael Jackson in his Biopic ...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:40:14 AM

She looks more like MJ than Ameilia-o...?
lostwarrior writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:44:58 AM

I think we found our woman to play MJ in his new bio.
LastActionHero writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 11:11:52 AM

I don't know who's face hurts my eye worse, Hilary Skank's or Sarah Jessica Parker's.
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 11:19:05 AM

@bluemeenie - nice...lol. Y'know. I'd like to nail Hilary just to say I did. Over beers at the Pub with the Buds. Hey guys... guess who I just nailed bluemeenie chimes in with a: Michael Jackson?!, and I say... no, Hilary Swank. We all think that's kewl, some offer to sniff my finger... and we all have another round. Nice night.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 11:58:01 AM

I'd wear a rubber before I sniffed em though Ranger...
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 12:24:57 PM

U p*ssy!
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 12:25:31 PM

They would stink of Hilary... not Brokeback Finger.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 1:50:10 PM

Looks interesting but the trailer just has that, "Hilary Swank is ugly but makes you cry" look. I'll probably see it.
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 7:26:37 PM

I don't know about 'ugly.' She does have that lovely no-spill bottom lip I always find so attractive in Oscar winners.
rzmsauce writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 7:39:11 PM

Your all Gerbils in Richard Geres Bottom
pjmbdm writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 8:21:44 PM

I resorted to going to youtube to watch the trailers cuz of the f*cken adds I have to sit through on WP before watching them on here. Anyway, I know how this movie is going to end........(sarcasm)
Ranger writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 9:19:01 PM

Yeah... she goes down (but not in the good way).
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 1:59:10 AM

Hilary Swank going down is never good. Getting blown by a dude playing a chick, who often plays another chick in films, isn't my idea of a good time. Swank was probably cute, once, but the doctor had pull her out some time. She's pretty, just not in that "I can look at her and eat" sort of way. Pretty like ET or Jaws. You know, she has that beauty a cryptozoologist would enjoy. Yeah, Million Dollar Baby. That's what she would've cost to get rid of after she was born. If she didn't have teeth, you could push her forehead down her throat.
Ranger writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 2:08:23 AM

lol... mean bastard.
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 11:11:26 PM

sh*t, that's not true. People pay a lot of money to hear people say mean things about other people. You've never watched the comedy channel?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 11:28:40 PM

Wonder if they gonna discuss if she got captured by the Japanese and executed as spy. It is all plausible
minkowski writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 2:33:12 AM

There's not evident that she was executed by the Japanese. None. She was NEVER a spy for FDR, nor is there ANY record of her in the Japanese archives. Only one or two people claim they witnessed her execution, and all photos supposedly showing her after she disappeared are either fake or before she left. She either disappeared deep into the pacific, or she crashed on Nikumuaroro where a skelteon possibly from a white woman and many artifacts were found, including parts of a plane like the one she disappeared in and the heel to a shoe like the ones she wore.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved