WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Watchmen" Re-Released in Theaters Next Month

Posted: June 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Watchmen" Re-Released in Theaters Next MonthSubmit Comment
Warner Bros will re-release Zack Snyder's "Watchmen" on July 17th at four venues in Dallas, Los Angeles, Minneapolis and New York. The film will be a director's cut and will contain 25 additional minutes of footage.

The theatrical run takes place during the week before Comic-Con, where Snyder is set to host a July 25th "BD Live" screening of "Watchmen." Owners of the Blu-ray version will be able to use the BD Live feature to watch the movie and discussion at Comic-Con simultaneously.

Plot: When an ex-superhero is murdered, a vigilante named Rorschach begins an investigation into the murder, which begins to lead to a much more terrifying conclusion.

Click here to read our "Watchmen" review.

Source:


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tolgaboy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 6:27:54 PM

dvd only ?AND THAT IS EVEN IFF YOU HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO WATCH AND THATS A BAD IDEA
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:06:42 PM

wow 25 more additional minutes to a mediocrefest
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:09:04 PM

I agree Natasha, who gives a f*ck.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:11:55 PM

the movie was not too bad. It was entertaining and done well from a visual aspect. But still this is just a f*cking waste of time. Its just a ploy to make more money. thats it
defiant1 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:35:59 PM

wow, one of the most boring movies in history being re-released? just the thought of it makes me, YAWN, sleepy.
i3u7n5 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:40:16 PM

I read watchmen back in the 80s and prob 4 or 5 times over the years and consider myself a genuine fan. That said, The movie was lackluster and was pretty much forgettable but I don't fault Zach for it not working. The medium simply doesn't lend itself to such a narrative driven and style of story. I'd watch it in the theater over watching it at home on a dvd; I just feel like it needs a bigger scale to make up for the pace and underwhelming performances (JEH aside of course)
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:01:25 PM

Funny, I re-released this movie in the theater's sh*tter right after I got out of that borefest. What a joke.
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:49:29 PM

Why? I just want the DVD already.
Kara writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:08:50 PM

another 25minutes ?? are you crazy? The movie was bad enough as it is... and you want to add more to it! Worst movie i've seen this year..
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:11:04 PM

I'm gonna wait till the longest cut possible is out on Blu Ray, I thought the movie was great and really well done, Snyder did a great job, I was really disappointed about the length though, it should have been longer (I know I sound crazy), I'm a huge fan of the book and some of the coolest parts were either condensed or completely forgotten. If I can get there somehow, I'll see the DC in theaters.
bacci40 writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 2:18:22 AM

so they are streaming the panel at the con to owners of the blu ray?
tolgaboy writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 8:14:39 AM

why buy blu ray to pay more for a movie ?ITS STILL THE SAME MOVIE DAAAAAAAAA
The Worm writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 9:52:49 AM

GAY
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:04:20 AM

No Miami love, okay thanks for nothing.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:44:47 AM

hmm - maybe I'll NOT watch it again..
mattcl23 writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 11:58:02 AM

this is stupid, I'll just buy it on blue-ray instead.
m2msucks writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 5:01:57 PM

Wow! Warner Bros is really desperate for $$$$
Dannoral writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 5:10:02 PM

I just hope they will release it in Europe with French European voice (which is not sure.. thank you paramount, European distributor..)
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 9:37:37 PM

They are Still Trying Huh!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved