WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"300" Sequel Moving Forward

Posted: June 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"300" Sequel Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Director Zack Snyder (Watchmen) spoke to ComingSoon about a potential "300" sequel, which Snyder previously revealed will be based on a graphic novel that Frank Miller is planning to write. So is Miller at least working on it?

"I know for a fact that Frank [Miller] is writing right now," said Snyder. "[He's] drawing away and seems to be knee-deep in it. I think he's going to head back to Greece again and do another reconnaissance."

He added that even though Miller's notes suggest that the "300" sequel will be much bigger than the original, Snyder still plans to use the same technology to keep the look and feel of "300."

"I think we would use the same technology. I don't want it to look too Star Wars-ian," he explained. "Just from what [Miller] told me, it would be bigger as far as landscape and terrain. We're going to see Athens and the Aegean and other places. There would be an opportunity for bigger visions, though I'd hope for the same aesthetic. The tech we used for '300' was not a revolution. It's basically what the weatherman has. Look, instead of Accuweather it's Sparta. It's going to be the same way, but on crazier steroids."

Click here to read our "300" review.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 6:25:28 AM

I cant wait for this to surface although Frank Miller seems to have lost his touch at the moment. I really enjoy the OTT of the last film and hope it retains as much action.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:54:12 AM

either do Marathon, Salamis or Plaetea! All epic battles involving the greeks and persians!
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:46:43 AM

I hope it doesn't blow like DK2 did.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:07:57 AM

301
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:02:21 AM

Or: '300 Helper' Or considering: '...the "300" sequel will be much bigger than the original' - Hmmm: 600? No, 900!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:36:41 AM

They can do so much with the battle for Greece following 300. Hopefully they'll recreate the massive sea battle that eventually drove the Persians out of Greece. Bet some of Hollywood's best personal trainers are getting pretty siked thinking about how much bank they're gonna make over the next few years gettin all these actors in shape to be in this movie.
rocketman writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:00:34 PM

cool,can we have more women in it this time....and some acient mythic greek monsters please.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:07:51 PM

The Skippy Spartan AND SACdaddy - me gathers U 2 have a passion for history. Nice.
borat writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:25:36 PM

in case you didnt hear it the first time THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:01:29 PM

THIS IS STILL SPARTA AGAIN!!!
Sinestro writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:07:58 PM

Miller's never going to finish "Holy Terror, Batman!" f*ck!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:22:20 PM

Ranger: Too much History Channel. Hollywood should watch more for ideas.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:25:49 PM

There's a movie to be made in every episode of Gangland if Hollywood had the balls to try.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:56:58 PM

1st off I dont know. I loved this movie it was just cool u know. But a sequel sounds like it might be a bad idea but since synder is behind it, it does give me hope but still, is it going to be a sequel or a prequel and dive into the more of the child traing aspect of it.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 5:53:24 PM

*sigh*
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:31:02 PM

Ranger----Yeah, study classics and archaeology...I am the closest thing to Indy on this site.hahaha
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:37:09 PM

Just so you know... Marathon: One of the first battles between Persian and the greek states on greek soil, Persians arrived (under command of xerxes father, Darius It was the Athenians and Plaeteans who fought and beat them, the Spartans didn't rock up till teh battle was over. This is where the whole legend of phidipidies rose (the first marathon runner) ---Salamis--- I forget which which persian war 1 or 2, but the Persians reached into this straight near athens where the Athenian ships lay in wait, huge epic batle began at sea, greek victory ---Plaetea--- The last battle from '300', here the Spartans led the Athenians and the other 32 out of 1000 greek city states who didn't roll over and kiss the ass of Persia (earth and water). known fact that if the Spartans weren't there...battle would have been lost. just epic bloodshed!
Dre-EL writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:37:34 PM

302
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:04:55 PM

The Skippy Spartan - nice!
m3talface writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:25:56 PM

Johnny Neat - 06/25/2009 (08:46:43) I hope it doesn't blow like DK2 did. I just registered on the site for the sole purpose of finding out what the f*ck DK2 is. Please tell me.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:14:10 PM

I think he is talking about Dungeon Keeper 2... ive never heard or seen these films, but serioulsy...would the first one actually be any good, especially with a name like dungeon keeper!
minkowski writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 1:50:59 AM

He's talking about the Dark Knight Strike Again! Dear god. Not Dungeon Keeper. DK2 is the nickname for the graphic novel miller wrote as a 'sequel' to Batman: The Dark Knight Returns. The first was a meag-hit, and rightfully so, and the second stunk. And if 300.2 looks anything like DK2, or Miller's ill-fated All Star Batman and Robin the Boy Wonder, Snyder will have his hands full. My guess is the film will NEVER get made. Miller has lost it, and Snyder won't work with sh*t, which is what Miller is shoveling these days.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved