WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Box" Trailer is Here!

Posted: June 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Box" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming Richard Kelly (Donnie Darko) film "The Box," starring Cameron Diaz, James Marsden (X-Men) and Frank Langella (Frost/Nixon), has appeared online. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: In the film, Norma and Arthur Lewis are a suburban couple with a young child who receive an anonymous gift bearing fatal and irrevocable consequences. A simple wooden box, it promises to deliver its owner $1 million with the press of a button. However, pressing this button will simultaneously cause the death of another human being somewhere in the world... someone they don't know. With just 24 hours to have the box in their possession, Norma and Arthur find themselves in the crosshairs of a startling moral dilemma and face the true nature of their humanity.

"The Box" is scheduled to hit theaters on October 30th.

Click here to read our exclusive "The Box" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:57:46 PM

I'd push the button so fast, it would make that old f*ck's head spin!
Barney Stinson writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:01:31 AM

That looks really good.
WV-Films writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:29:56 AM

How many times do we have to hear the Saw theme in a trailer?
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:31:58 AM

It's about friggin time- You know what? This is kind of ironic since this is the first time Richard Kelly was ever put into a box to be creative. With borders in place it seems he's created something truly entertaining on ALL levels. Lets hope its a smooth piece of fiction filmmaking like this trailer shows. Richard Kelly deserves Kubrick status- but at this time he's just too young and bullheaded to work within studio constraints to gain that title- but this looks like he's done exactly that and come out all the better for it.
smokemouth writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:11:31 AM

If Richard Matheson were dead, he'd be spinning in his grave.
telur writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:29:47 AM

if this movie no Cameron Diaz, will go straight to DVD
IFP writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:47:20 AM

Push or don't push the button, make your choice! Too bad it's not a puzzle box.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:05:39 AM

Actually looks pretty good.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:08:00 AM

I thought the title was about Diaz's character battling an STD.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:16:59 AM

I love Richard Kelly, both Donnie Darko and Southland Tales are two great films, but this trailer isnt that great. That doesn't mean I doubt the film's potential, I have been highly anticipating this film for the past year and a half, and its got the kind of weird/supernatural element that I tend to like, but (like someone already said) how many times can the Saw music be used in a trailer. I laughed out loud when it started. Well, usually bad trailers make out for good movies, lets hope that stays true here.
BurmaShave writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:36:28 AM

I've not read the Matheson story, but Langella is just supposed to be Satan, right? Also why would you give them needless Southern accents that neither of them can pull off?
acslaterson writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:50:13 AM

^^^Well thanks a lot for the SPOILER! I think it looks pretty good, but every time I see that title Brad Pitt's voice pops in my head, "What's in the boooooooooooxxxxxx". Hahaha, funniest movie line ever(when taken out of context, I love that film so don't bash me).
bacci40 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:08:23 AM

wasnt this already made into a twilight zone?
rar0406 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 4:33:17 AM

i dun wanna be a f*ckin ride warrior!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 7:39:57 AM

bacci40: Yes, this was a Twilight Zone episode, which is why I already know the ending, but I still really wanna see it.
BlueMobius writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:01:03 AM

I'll see it. It'll make up for studios raping Donnie Darko and taking it away from Kelly.
Gunslinger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:13:19 AM

Yeah, it was a Twilight Zone. Matheson wasn't too happy with it. The short story is pretty good. Not long at all. (I wouldn't say the guy is exactly Satan.) They pretty much just took the basic premise here. Looks good, though...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:06:54 AM

Impressed by the trailer but the actual movie is what matters. I hope it kicks as from this though.
RobertHolik writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:57:05 AM

I would have pushed the button, killed the old man and taken his money. And no, I am not a mexican.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:28:39 AM

"Yaaay my new movie" - Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

lol@ Ranger and I were the only ones that went blue for this title??- you guys are slipping
hbomb28 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:07:42 AM

looks dumb
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:04:01 PM

These days you could get someone push that button for $100 and a pack of Skittles. This movie must have been shot before the economy crashed.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:26:29 PM

Richard Kelly is great and it would be nice to this be a hit for him...The button is hooked up to a trap door in the floor of Mr. Burn's office...Watch the f*ck out Homer!!!
Cinestarr writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:06:19 PM

Interesting...but couldn't they have made it 10 Mil. The offer seems pretty low. 1 Mil wont get you very far in this economy. I would still have to go to work on Monday.
AshTrey writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:19:22 PM

ACTUALLY LOOKS GOOD. I'D PUSH THAT sh*t AS SOON AS HE ASID IT... BUT I'M AN *sshole
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:22:24 PM

This was actually one of the few good 1985 Twilight Zones...I assume the ending of the show is this movie's middle...btw they do push the button- the problem is someone else does too-
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:15:12 PM

Twilight Zone changed the ending though...there's at least 3 possible twists they can juggle with here.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:19:35 PM

if this movie no Cameron Diaz, will go straight to DVD Not DVD, CD my friend in low res, pure crap!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved