WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 2" Sets Record on Wednesday

Posted: June 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 2" Sets Record on WednesdaySubmit Comment
Paramount's "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" grossed an estimated $16 million in midnight runs, the second highest haul ever after "The Dark Knight." Christopher Nolan's second Batman movie earned $18.5 million in midnight runs, although it had the advantage of opening on a Friday.

"Transformers 2" opened in roughly 3,000 theaters at 12:01 midnight on Wednesday. Film's $16 million gross is the best ever for a movie opening on a Wednesday. "Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix" was the previous record-holder, having earned $12 million in midnight viewings in July 2007.

"Transformers 2" expands today into a total of 4,226 theaters.

Click here to read our "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:15:32 PM

for biggest sh*t storm
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:31:16 PM

I just saw it today. I loved it! Even better than I expected.
aioros writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:55:23 PM

It was good. i enjoyed a lot and I don't understand people that its complaining about this movie, they delivered exactly what they promised: 1)the movie was going to be bigger, louder, longer, etc (what michael bay's sequels are) and we knew beforehand that 2) shia labeouf and megan fox were going to be on the movie (i don't have anything against this two actors, but a lot of people do) It was a really really good movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:10:38 PM

but wouldn't you agree that they could have done more crazy stuff with devastator?....in addition to other things?
Aido4258 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:18:02 PM

Awesome movie, I loved it. I don't see why people are complaining, I thought the length was good, I hate short movies.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:54:40 PM

well i already have enough confirmation on my question from my previous comment....i thought this was funny though....when they showed the trailer for '2012'...there were so many people that were scarred and thinking omg the mayans are right! lol...on the other hand there were lots thinkin wtf??
BlueJulias writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:58:06 PM

Anyone that says this movie was awesome has a really low bar. The movie basically had no plot. Agreed, the actresses and robots were both hot, but that's no excuse for just throwing a bunch of sh*t together and calling that a story.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:06:22 PM

haha...i got something that'll make people laugh who hated the movie....devastator should've been taking the pyramid out with the transformers 2 logo on it in vegas lol
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:48:43 PM

Guys... seriously. I do NOT think this movie was supposed to have a plot... EVER. It's visual stimulation for a few bucks. I don't think Bay was making a run for an Oscar here - unless there is a sympathetic retarded Transformer in it (which is great, because the Oscar system is corrupt and politicized). It's merely escapism and basic entertainment. Lighten up haters.
Ryanlawson writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:56:13 AM

pretty sure if Shia had died in that car crash he had instead of just f*cking his hand up, transformers 2 would magicly dominate the oscars hahaha
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:37:20 AM

Ranger, I hope you were defending the film with this. Honestly, with all this talk about misogyny, the Twins, the action, the dopey laughs (believe me, "The Suite Life of Zack and Cody" take the cake with icing and a cherry), Megan Fox's ass (if I had a penny for every time I heard this, I'd be f*ckin' swimming in the money this lucky gal's making), and the rape of a franchise (Oh, grow up! That comment makes me sick, and it's losing its bite). I bought the soundtrack, and I listen to it alot (God bless Linkin Park coming back at a time where we need less and less of Miley Cyrus and Jonas Bros cluttering my mindset). So, even if I'm one of the many dopes lured into this, I'll take this up to higher authority. But let's stop the negativity.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:39:00 AM

And hatred for Michael Bay is almost extinct, as far as I'm concerned. The guy's basically a lion cub compared to the untalented and over-frickin'-rated pop stars I mentioned in my last post. Okay, I'm done trolling. Good night, and have a pleasant evening. Or what's left.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:56:25 AM

blues julias,you are a f*cking idiot,and if your a guy your gay
dbreuning writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:22:30 AM

The movie was awesome as in great summer popcorn flick. Not as in Oscar worthy or Emmy or whatever award you can think of. It was funny and had great action in my opinion. This equals a nice summer movie. Everyone was clapping and cheering and dead silent when some seriouos stuff happened. Plus it was completely sold out and people were running for the theater hall to get a good seat. This means that everyone who attended it expected what they could from a Bay movie: a summer popcorn blockbuster.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:37:03 AM

If anyone actually liked this trash- it was not because, "It was a good movie." People like smoking and eating McDonalds too- but they're not "good".
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:39:18 AM

RoadDogXVIII - 06/25/2009 (01:39:00) ------------------------------------------------------ "And hatred for Michael Bay is almost extinct, as far as I'm concerned. " REALITY CALLED - you should "concern a bit farther"...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:57:10 AM

Isn't anyone bombing these theaters yet?? Oh..wait Micahel Bay already did.
hbomb28 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:02:36 AM

yes this great news
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:10:02 AM

sucks to know that hollywood can't afford to stay true at whatever they translate...i heard only 'the watchmen' pulled through on that
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:28:36 PM

Funny how these figures 'transform' into: just an awful movie a lot of kids are gizing over.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:40:47 PM

It was good. I have too say that the twins were pretty stupid at times. Overall I was satified.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:24:49 PM

And wait until you see Avatar, this one is gonna sucks like shiit! I want my money back, to go and see transmorphers!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:44:45 PM

blue meenie your a f*cking idiot too,how can you not like this movie,the only way is not likeing the length,but the longer it is,the more action there is.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 11:12:05 AM

I don't know ironhide-autobot- 'How could anyone like this movie' is beyond me too???
RE4713 writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 2:54:09 PM

IT SHOULD HAVE EARNED MORE THAN DARK KNIGHT FROM MIDNIGHT SCREENINGS AS WELL AS OVER THE PAST COUPLE OF DAY.....SO CRAZY AT METROTOWN THAT I HAD TO SWAP FOR THEATER 6 INSTEAD OF ONE CUZ IT WAS SO PACKED!!! THIS IS VERY SURPRISING!!!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 4:06:24 PM

This is some text!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 4:07:25 PM

This is some text!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 4:07:46 PM

This is some text!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 4:08:17 PM

This is some text!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved