WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
cThe sequel to Michael Bay's "Transformers" is now finally in theaters and we want to know what you thought of it. Use the comments section below to post your mini-reviews.

Unlike the original, "Transformers 2" is getting some pretty bad reviews, currently sporting a 22% on RottenTomatoes. The biggest complaint seems to be the film's 150 minute run-time.

Did you think the film needed to be trimmed? Was it better than the original? And between McG's "Terminator Salvation" and Bay's "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," which movie turned out better?

Click here to read our "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 131 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RepoMan20 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:58:42 AM

too much screen time for shia..way too much, trim it down by taking him out of the movie
tank22 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:05:02 AM

i thought it was good, it wasn't great and it wasn't horrible it was just a good time. true it was a bit too long, and had a weird plot but you don't see a movie called, transformers revenge of the fallen for a plot. No you go see to watch sh*t blow up.
Kill-the-director writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:06:36 AM

f****** amazing
thomas deadison writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:35:02 AM


There's nothing thrilling about explosions, because when they're in every scene, they have no affect. And I know people just want to see robots fighting, but even that is baaaad. Completely incomprehensible.
venomex writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:44:28 AM

this movie is 20% story, 50% driving around/shooting things, and 30% unnecessary sex jokes. also....wayyyyy too much shia...he's either running around being chased in college, running around being chased somewhere in the streets, or running around being chased in egypt. also, wayyyyyy too many new characters.....half of them hardly have any screen time or lines, or show up and don't do anything at all. especially with the originals...who disappear for half the movie, only to show up at the end and not have any lines...and yeah..there were way too many moments of silence...no...in-car dialogue between people and robots.... nothing...just... driving..woo. anyone else notice that none of the cars get dirty in egypt? it also felt like they took anthony anderson from the first movie, cut him up, and made about three different characters who acted, sounded, and did the exact same thing. all in all, i am very disappointed in hollywood because of this movie... you would think someone with money would slap some sense into bay in order to make a better film. but please...don't mind my ranting...if you like to see sh*t blow up and blow up good...for three hours...then by all means go ahead. Just...don't say i didn't warn ya.
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:47:58 AM

I have two questions: 1.) Did they show the Arc? 2.) If they didn't show the Arc then do they explain how the Autobots got to Earth in the first one considering they don't fly? If not Bay just shows what a crappy story teller he is with huge plot holes.
wonderBOY writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:06:47 AM

the movie sucked so much OP is in the movie 4 10mins. all i wanted to see is sh*t transform into other sh*t is tht 2 much 2 ask for. way tooo long could of easily cut out 1 hr of it 3/10
RedHeadedStud writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:19:07 AM

awesome!! except it got a little carried away with the "little comment" jokes at times, just my opinion. Still as good as the first if not better
BlueJulias writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:25:25 AM

Really really gimmicky. Thin, unoriginal, predictable plot. The comic relief was just plain bad. Lots of sexual innuendos and a gay dog sex scene (yep both dogs had d*cks!) Sam's new room-mate could (read:should) have been left out completely as he plays no real role in story development. There were some really random events that seemed like they were just there to give certain characters something to do. Visually the movie was very good, and I really didn't mind Shia like some others on here. Fox, on the other hand, was only there to fill seats with d*cks, and every scene she was in was a testament to that (can you say "slow-mo boobs?"). 2.5/5
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:29:13 AM

I'm just astounded people praise crappy movies such as this turd... Transformers was 'ok' .. that's all I'm saying about that film. What happened? I know it's Michael Bay but I didn't expect something as bad as Bad Boys 2 when I walked into the theater.
borat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:37:06 AM

Way too long but entertaining, twin robots were gay as f*ck tho
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:14:34 AM

i agree with many who just posted especially venomex and acslaterson....venomex you basically summed up everything i wanted to say about transformers....and acslaterson i'm questioning the same thing...oh and the twins did suck didn't they?....bay talked about them like they were of more value than arcee....why?...cuz they took down the devastator?...bullsh*t lol...and talk about megan fox's acting, but now we get a better glimpse of where her career is headed despite those weird opinions of hers heh....what else can i say?...it was really intense with the action and intense with the potty humor...that whole egypt part of the movie, what i don't get is why they show you all these new decepticons, yet they have no lines, just fighting....why couldn't ravage talk?...oh yea and the arc would've been sweet to see...those things could've been added i mean, would it really have hurt to put those things in there despite all the cheesiness that was already in there with the twins and what not?...i wouldn't think so....and yea too much shia...it was almost like another indy 4...but i'm not gonna say they were completely f*cked up with this movie....i liked that it was longer
rajabbas writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:41:59 AM

Michael Bay Rules. He is the real action director. Let us know a single director who dares to take such steps to direct one of the most complicated toyline story & walks away with it. Have you seen the scope of action. Critics are old sitting, bitching, reading & 70% busting their butts in front of computers. So what the hell does they now about what adrenaline pumping action junkies like us want. So F U Michael Bay Haters. Go & Watch Hanna f ing Montana. This is not the kind of Meal you Sissies can dijest. Way to go Micheal. we were blown away at the Imax. Hails to Micheal
rajabbas writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:48:14 AM

Regarding Medam Megan Fox. She was hot as hell in it, No Come on guyz you cant expect an oscar calibre performance out of her. She is a bombshell. She has done astonishing work let me tell you guyz at the Imax giant screening Megan equiped with her fruits was looking like a sex godess. what i would say is she has the most Sexy Bod & Innocent Face. The only let down is Shia. He is a great performer but not even an inch close to Megans Sex Apeal. Michael Bay should root for Hugh Jackman Next Time. After the screening only one name i was chanting in my dreams & it was Megan, Megan, Megan O O O O O O O Megan
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:00:50 AM

ok i say all of you gays r f*ckin faggots this movie was epic who gives a sh*t about how long it was and shia is in it half the time b/c well he is the f*ckin main character so of course he is gonna b the main guy bein filmed well actually THE WHOLE f*ckIN STORIE WAS REVOLVED AROUND HIM DUMB ASSES, for all of you that do want 2 c it i have a list..... its not boring, its very funny, the story is good and entertaining u would beleive its a transformers movie (NOT REAL LIFE U DUMB f*ckS!), there r a lot more robotos which means their is a ton more of fighting and transforming which is the best, so just think about how transformers first came out to theaters times 5, its a great movie and i thank michael bay for the experience and all of u haters.... GO SUCK A f*ckIN d*ck CUZ U DONT KNOW sh*t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rajabbas writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:03:34 AM

Terminator Salvation V/s Transformers. What was Mcg thinking when directing TS. Lets face it from both movies not only the expectation were high but we need ACTION. That means those old days when Ahnold was the king of destruction & Stallone was the saviour. Transformers 2 was 100 times cooler then Salvation. My Expectations from Salvation were higher then Fallen. But i was bored & That wasnt a terminator movie. Atleast now we came to know who has a bigger d*ck. Bay or McG. The forest fight & climax in everlasting Eygpt was worth the admission ticket. Remember Peter Jackson's King Kong. It was also long but great movie experience. After King Kong I Think the Only Good Time In Theator Was With Casino Royale/ Die Hard 4 / Dead Man's Chest / MI3 / Revenge of the Fallen. Its not about making the money. its about how long the pleasure lasts.
optimusprime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:17:50 AM

Anyone who likes this movies makes Idiocracy all the more true to our real world. Thanks Bay. No lessons learned from the first movie at all. People say "Oh sure, no story, but 'splosions! and He sure can direct a good action scene!" No... he can't. He has no concept of choreography, cinematography, or anything else for that matter! Just because something blows up or is on fire, doesn't make it a good scene. Bay still doesn't understand that the bots are the stars. For the little time we saw Prime in the movie, I could emote more to him than the humans. Sam could be used for about 6 scenes out the entire movie, just to show that the bots care about humanity, but we don't need another humanformers movie. This movie IS epic though... epic fail. I'm Optimus Prime... everything I say is correct.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:26:33 AM

anyone who says this movie is bad, f*ck u all, tranformers is no turd
Koolkrazykid55 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:32:52 AM

best f-ing movie of the summer. yeah it was way too long and needed to be shorter but it had the best action and hottest woman on the planet. MEGAN FOXXX <3!!! in reality i didnt think it was better than the first but i still loved it
thomas deadison writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:53:57 AM

I love how the users raving about this movie have the grammar of an 8 year old. haha... "Storie". Very eloquently put, Wonkaman3000.
WV-Films writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:04:32 AM

Grammar? Don't stop there Tom. Sentence structure and just their basic vernacular seems to be on par too. It looks like Michael Bay knows his target audience well.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:05:46 AM

Micheal Bay is a true master of movie making! The way he can incorperate story, special effects and genuine heart warming character into cinema is a fine art- that he alone reigns supreme over! He's the GODFATHER of a genius god and shines an unmatched brilliance even as a man-let alone as a director- that shows the utmost respect he has for his audience-whoom he loves more dearly than gold. His talent reaches up to the MOON and then 'transforms' into a golden ANGEL that laughs diamonds and rainbows all at the same time!!...This will be the exact words that I speak right when I go INSANE!
Aido4258 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:38:35 AM

I think it was great, the length was not too long, and overall I had a great time. Better then the first and better than Salvation.
Aido4258 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:49:22 AM

I agree with rajabbas and Wonkaman3000.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:57:33 AM

WOW- Wonkaman3000 is the perfect Michael Bay fan!! This is your movie pal.
hbomb28 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:05:08 AM

amazing best movie of the years.
optimusprime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:10:42 AM

I keep flip flopping between being mad at Cullen and Welker to being sad for them. On the one hand, these characters shouldn't be done anyone else, but on the other hand, shame on them for being involved in such tarnish on the characters they made into legends. Honestly though, Bay can't take ALL the heat for this. The writers are hacks, plain and simple. Sloppy lazy writing has become their staple. I'm sorry but Star Trek had horrible writing, and shocker... they write it. Everyone involved with this movie is a dissapointment.
Sechio writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:35:06 AM

1 Word:Awesome
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:08:16 PM

rofl at people actually expecting a good plot. I enjoyed it for what it was: Giant robots blowing sh*t up. Only thing that got to me were the overused sex jokes.
theo3320 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:14:04 PM

Robots kicking the crap out each other looked amazing but at times the acting made me cringe and some of the lines in the script were far to cheesy, i know its supposed to be cheesy but this was just terrible. Saying all that apart from the head in hands part, it was ok. Defiantly worth a watch.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:23:32 PM

Wasn't this one aimed more at children though? That COULD explain the grammar and sentence structure of its dedicated fans...If I was under 15 I'd like it more too. But you cant knock the action in it- but the robots were spouting the infant humour. There's A LOT of groaner moments- but go for the action and you'll enjoy it. And Acslaterson- they already explained how the robots got there. They didnt involve "The Arc" from the source material- they all crash landed on earth by meteorite...Yeah LAME I know- but thats how they all got to Earth.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:25:25 PM

Now...how you exactly STEER a meteorite while merely being a hunk of metal inside of it COULD have been explained a little better- or at all. haha
goodmovielover writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:52:47 PM

Blank x2 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:59:37 PM

Anybody else find it funny that EVERYBODY that has been bashing this movie for the last six months apparently went and saw the midnight release?
Blank x2 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:01:46 PM

And for everybody crying about Bay's directing, please go make a good action move. Go. Right now. If not, please be quiet.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:08:09 PM

It was entertaining; you could just see that the fight scenes, especially the last one, it was like a Michael Bay wet dream come true.. It terms of an actual plot and story, it was garbage. They didn't explain that much early on and then there was just a bunch of stuff going on in the end (the last hour or so). I judge a movie and the script on whether or not I feel I could come up with most of the ideas. If there's something in a movie where I say to myself, "Wow, I never would have thought of that," I usually think it's a good movie - unless it's a little robot humping Meghan Fox's leg. Overall, I could have come up with a lot of that film. 6/10 because it's entertainment value really did redeem the lack of story and development.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:09:01 PM

maybe they're saving the arc for the 3rd movie....that sh*t better be there....i'm not saying transformers was worse than terminator...but like the first one, lessons could have been learned that weren't....and for the record, it did have a plot and story line...just a sh*tty one though...i agree though, it should focus more on the robots...sam was the main character...IT'S f*ckING TRANSFORMERS, that means, OPTIMUS SHOULD BE THE MAIN CHARACTER!...and what the hell was that with the devastator??....i thought he would've lasted longer and with more robots fighting him......but all thoughts aside...it's good for the money...people going to watch it expecting to see great action, they'll get just that
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:14:27 PM

this movie also has 'sexy' written on it, because you have sam's dogs humping...robots humping...devastator has testicles...female robots....what else is there to conclude on that?...btw ravage hardly did anything...keeping some robots alive and having some robotic conversations could've made up for the story according to their history....but they fabricated that with the human world instead....i'd like to know who wrote all that
bobm866 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:35:30 PM

Leave Your Intelligence At The Door. Seriously people did you all really think this was going to be some Oscar winning film because i knew it wasn't going to be anything like that. Its A Michael Bay Film I like the movie a lot because it was a bunch of sh*t blowing up and what guy does not like to see that sh*t. Overall i would give it a 2.5/5 as a critic. But just as a regular film goer i would give it a 4/5 just because i loved all the explosions and the hot girls.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:49:09 PM

Salvation was incredible,but this was amazing,it was better than original also,it was better then star trek,but star trek was better then salvation. But seeing as how WP gave transformers 2 a f****ing 3/10,and terminator salvation a god damn 5/10,im sorry to say but i cant trust your reviews anymore worst-previews.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:51:28 PM

AWESOME MOVIE: TRANSFORMERS - REVENGE OF THE FALLEN: Story 2/3 VFX 1,5 / 1,5 Cast 1 / 1,5 Dialoge 1 / 1,5 Locations/Sets 1,5 / 1,5 Extrapoint 1 / 1 ----------------------------------------- 8 / 10
optimusprime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:56:08 PM

I saw it for free a few days ago. I would never have spent my money on this.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:18:08 PM

I haven't seen the movie yet, but I feel that they could've went without the 2 Jar-Jar Bink Twins. Maybe the next director will get it right the third time or 5 yrs from now they'll do a complete reboot.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:25:01 PM

you guys are all out of your minds.... the movie was unbelieveably great
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:25:37 PM

I don't even think Bay directs action that well, its a very disorienting thing to watch and usually has no purpose. Glad to see people still support 2 1/2 hour tech demos for United States Military and ILM.
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:33:29 PM

Haha, has anyone seen Harold and Kumar 2 and remember the Energy Drink Extreme Sport guys? I think those are the people leaving the fan boy reviews praising the movie, hahaha.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:04:08 PM

@optimusprime: I would concentrate on yuor own "Wroting" first pal...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:06:25 PM

@blank x 2 [And for everybody crying about Bay's directing, please go make a good action move. Go. Right now.] Ok- done. It's not hard to top.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:08:32 PM

vaodsi writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:21:17 PM

waaaaaaaaay worse than the obnoxious letdown that was Pirates 3. if Uwe boll had hundreds of millions of dollars at his disposal, this is what he would make.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:28:54 PM

Amazing action film, but the only thing I didn't like was the constant bad humor that was constantly present. The jokes are lame and badly performed, but in every other aspect it improved on the original. And about the most kick ass consept in the film.. all I can say is ÜBER-PRIME!!!!
Luigima! writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:44:01 PM

To be honest, this movie is really great, it gives a great time, and has the same tone of comedy as the first one - which is a good thing. Although, there are 3 basic problems with this movie in my humble opinion. First, at the beginning i thought 40 robots would totally rock, but as i sat and watched i came to the conclusion it ain't good. Unlike the first movie, the robots here had no personality. Sure, there was Optimus, and Bumblebee... but from the first one u already know pretty well Ironhide and Ratchet and all the others... and they barely get a chance to say a word in this movie, also Sideswipe which was highly anticipated for the movie, most robots have no name, and no identity, Decepticon and Autobot alike... Soundwave - fans have been dying to see him in this movie, and he ends up being a stupid satellite for the entire film? no problem with him eavesdropping on the whole Shebang! but he should at least come down to earth and kick some ass, which he totally didn't... Lastly, Devastator - I mean what the hell? they spend all this time to get him connected with the constructicons, and eventually he does not fight optimus or anybody? and a stupid battleship disables him? i mean come on! they should've made some serious thinking robot-wise. The humans in this movie were alot more felt than robots did, even compared to the first movie. That's my opinion.
papajohn4169 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:23:37 PM

did they show the James Cameron AVATAR trailer
KirkLazerus writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:25:24 PM

Everybody can cry and moan, you guys already gave your money to this movie, im just going to wait and maybe rent it on Blue-ray, if i want to see a pure action film i would just watch a Stallone flick, f*ck Transformers
Gunslinger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:31:01 PM

Glad I saw a matinee. Thought I would like it, but it was the biggest piece of sh*t waste of human effort since Waterworld.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:35:49 PM

Do you think that when Brad is f*cking Angelina he thinks to himself: 'Hey... I'm f*cking Angelina Jolie right now!'?
Spanza2 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:36:29 PM

RUN TIME IS NOT A PROBLEM...i thought it was better then the 1st one, a better script, everything looked better...i dont get the complaints
autiger10 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:41:49 PM

so should i smoke a blunt and see it or not? give me real f*cking answers you pansies
tino78 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:48:25 PM

u guys are fools. the movie was great. what do u want about a movie concerning transformers
Tebeck writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:50:23 PM

The action scences were damn good, but to a true Transformers fan this means very little. Last time I checked this film was called Transformers, not: "Humans with good ol transformer buddies on the side"
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:41:03 PM

Liked the 2 fight scenes with Optimus but the rest of the movie didnt exactly make much sense. In my opinion, Bay should have lost all the cheesy comic relief and the sh*tty Black stereotypes (Twins: gold teeth, big robot lips, and "We dont read much". I'm sorry thats just racist!") But all the dorks and the kids in my theater loved every ridiculous minute of it so I can see what Bay was going for. Of course, the actual transforming CGI was still really good. I hate to say it, but I think I'm getting to old for this sh*t. Count me out of TR3.
The Worm writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:44:12 PM

going to see it today
thomas deadison writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:57:55 PM

I never plan on seeing this. Ever. The general consensus is that it's horrible, and what the hell have I been saying since the first one came out? No one listens. I haven't met anyone that didn't regret going to watch this. Oh, and Blank x2, you're still defending this? Why do people always pull out the "go make a better action movie" card here? I would hope that anyone with $200 million dollars and ILM could put together an action scene where you can tell what's going on during a fight between two robots. Am I asking too much here? God knows it's not nearly as realistic as asking the filmmakers behind it to learn how to tell a story.
pleshy writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:25:08 PM

I actually liked that it was long. I like long movies. However, it wasn't that good. Fun though. Just what I expected. What did you? Although, I'm a huge Terminator fan I must admit that Transformers was more entertaining.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:33:16 PM

thomas deadison, people can have their opinion, but people were bashing this movie a year before it came out. You can't try to form an opinion on something that hasn't occured yet. They're doing the same thing to Avatar. And I stand by the "make a better action movie card". They guy makes action movies. The guy makes f*ck tons of money. Michael Bay knows he'll never win an Academy Award. But he still has twenty times as much money as most of the "good" directors who do win said awards. I'm not saying it's the best movie ever made, but you guys take it so seriously, like it should be an award winner. It's based on a 1984 cartoon series. Do we REALLY need to take it that serious? I think not.
Blank x2 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:34:22 PM

And thomas, I don't have to defend this movie. The millions stacked upon millions that it makes this weekend will say more than I could about it. If it's as bad as you all say that is, people wouldn't be watching it over and over.
skids writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:47:23 PM

i think the movie was great,i saw it on Imax 6/21/09
Eben1277 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:07:28 PM

The movie was great, everything I wanted from it. Crude humor, giant robots, hot girls, hot cars. Anyone that complains about the movie is an idiot if they saw the first one, since it's pretty much the exact same tone, only more of everything. And if you didn't like the first one you should have known better than to see the sequel and expect it to be any different. If you liked the first and no the second you need to have your head examined that's how similar they are. Transformers Revenge of the Fallen is exactly what it's supposed to be, a summer popcorn blockbuster. Another good thing about it is it stretches boundaries of a PG-13 rating a bit further, so if the law of diminishing expectations holds a hard R quality Expendables should be able to land a PG-13 by the time it comes out.
tcu21 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:19:22 PM

Definitely wasn't what I expected, I prefer the first one but I didn't dislike this one. There were however a number of things wrong with it: 1)Run time, Bay could've easily cut it down under or right at 2 hours. 2)Best action scenes occurred within the 1st 30 minutes. 3)Things like Sam's roommate and ghetto robots are funny for maybe one scene, but played out through the whole movie they become annoying and noticeably racist. 4)Would've liked to see Jon Voight back, he was great in the first one. Not a terrible movie, but definitely not as epic as I expected and I would rather watch the 1st one again rather than this one, and I've seen the 1st one a lot.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:22:35 PM

Now I just can't wait for Transforminators, THAT movie looked f*ckin SWEET!
Gunslinger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:27:25 PM

$200 mill, and the CGI still sucked.
aioros writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:51:58 PM

It was good. i enjoyed a lot and I don't understand people that its complaining about this movie, they delivered exactly what they promised: 1)the movie was going to be bigger, louder, longer, etc (what michael bay's sequels are) and we knew beforehand that 2) shia labeouf and megan fox were going to be on the movie. Not a masterpiece but a really good movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:36:26 PM

@ Luigima! i agree completely...soundwave was a disappointment to true fans...so was devastator...hah, destroyed by a one puny missle that the other transformers couldn't destroy with all their missles??...and @ autiger10, yes i would strongly advise blazing it before you watch it, it's always more fun that way when you're watching a movie with things both expected and unexpected, at least i think....@ SACdaddy....i agree about the twins...so racist...mocking a black person's voice, 'we don't do much readin'...i mean i'm sure they didn't intend on that, but sh*t happens sometimes i guess...and @ thomas deadison, i knew from the beginning as well that they would never really stay true to the cartoon completely, which is why i have no problem pointing out those mistakes because the fact of the matter is this, those changes would not hurt the film's income and would still appeal to crowds alike...and most importantly it pleases the die hard true fans that desperately wish to see these things done the right way for once....@ tcu21...i also agree about the whole roommate part...their little club...therealeffindeal.com? lol...was that weird dork hang out session necessary for a transformers movie?...we could have seen more comic relief from the twins over that...maybe it's just me, but that incident where the new roommate acts like they have authority over you upon first meeting and has a dorky operation, has already been done many times and is getting kind of old to see that being put in movies heh...but still i stand what i said before....it's worth the money, not what true transformers fans are expecting but very entertaining nonetheless....especially if you're ages between like 13-18, for all the weird sexual humor of course
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:45:52 PM

the first movie took the sex jokes on a level that wasn't overdone....the 2nd was completely overdone...that's how i'd sum that up...here's another interesting question....all that cheesiness and they couldn't show something cheesy as all the robots and humans trying to take devastator down?...like that size comparison picture they showed us?...i thought devastator would have shot super huge missles besides doing crazy things with his face like opening up like a flip phone and sucking up a bunch of dirt...besides...if they had did stuff all like that was mentioned there, it wouldn't have overdone the robot fighting cuz everybody came to see that more than anything
cleaves3 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:28:21 PM

Critics always be having negative reactions to these movies today. I haven't seen Transformers 2 yet, but I think that it is going to be a lot better than the original, and it will be entertaining.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:55:30 PM

Exactly. Well said!
WuTang4eva91 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:57:04 PM

what a piece of sh*t thank god i saw it for free cause it would not have been worth the $10.50
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:00:21 PM

@WuTang4eva91 - u have really high expectations of what $10.50 is worth these days... don't you... lol?
WuTang4eva91 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:01:45 PM

in this recession? hell yea
Danols writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:05:54 PM

I got just one word for it: Awesome.
CreamPuff004 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:08:13 PM

I don't see what is so wrong about the length of the movie. Shia is a great actor and did a great job in this movie. I believe that it was a better movie that the first one. This movie was amazing!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:14:27 PM

@WuTang4eva91 - ummm yeah. Unrealistic. Were you Hollywood and spending $200 mil. to make a film feel sorry for the ticket buyers and lower the price when they're willing to pay the same price?! Man... I should let you talk to my Porsche Mechanic. He'd get a kick outta you.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:20:40 AM

What a GOD AWFUL movie....dialogue? Script? Acting? nope....but we have giant robots and sexual innuendos....oh ok...GREENLIGHT. I mean I give the action and A+++++++++++ and it was even funny at times (like a bad porno) I enjoyed the movie, but it was really really bad.
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:54:13 AM

I always hate that people criticize this franchise for it's outlandish plot and story. If you're expecting a deep movie, don't go see this. What do people expect from a movie about Transformers? Plot and story telling? The movie's about robots from outer space that change into earthlike vehicles and fight bad robots. Do you want to be "moved" until you cry? f*ck that. It's not the f*cking Godfather for Christ sake. Accept both Transformer films for what they should be and are, entertaining movies. I don't know about you, but I want my summer blockbusters to kick ass, be entertaining, just so I can let loose for awhile. Transformers 2 accomplished that goal. I will wait til Oscar season to be "moved" by a film. It was just a fun movie. Did it have it's problems and downfalls? Sure. This stingy crowd has already pointed them all out, so I won't waste the text. But what movie doesn't have flaws? If you can name a perfect movie, then you shouldn't be critiquing movies at all (Dumb and Dumber is exempt from this rule haha). Because every movie you watch from then on is going to be compared to that one film. How closed minded is that? Go to this movie, take it for what it is, and enjoy being a kid again for awhile. If you are expecting the Dark Knight, you're a f*cking idiot. I give the movie a solid 7.5/10.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:59:09 AM

Great story, loved the fight scenes, and Bay made up for not letting Optimus get one hit off Megatron in the first one. This is a must see 3x over!
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:06:00 AM

Man this is science fiction, not hard core drama. Some of you people sound like u got a few rods up your butts let alone one. Why go to the movie if you not planning on liking it? All your well I wanna see this and I wanna see that...WHO CARES. The movie is what it is. If you like Transformers, then you'd watch and enjoy what you get.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:07:29 AM

@JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe - nice review actually. You list what you like and didn't like about it...kewl! I know everyone on her is entitled to their opinion (even if some have been un-accepting of mine at times). This movie... $10. to see a $200. mil production and escape for a couple of hours. What's so bad about that?! Look... if I made a movie, and you went to see it only to bitch about it later (but I already got your money...), Sweet! It's not public opinion that determines if sequels will be made, but box office sales (which is still public opinion, I know). But this movie is going to make money hand over fist. And for health reasons in life, I just suggest you find more of the positive in things. Honestly... were ANY of you expecting this (or any other) movie to be perfect?! If so...have I got news for you...lol. $10. 2 hours entertainment. The only thing cheaper and possibly more entertaining would be an underage hooker from Thailand. But The Transformers won't give you AIDS. Chins up Buckaroos!
jwinger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 1:12:22 AM

I agree with Tank. This movie did not have a very concentrated plot or story. It was fun to watch though. I liked the first movie better. You really didn't get too personal with any other characters besides Sam and Optimus. I'de suggest people to go see it but beware, you'll spend a lot of time thinking "what the (bleep)?"
Shogo1307 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:03:24 AM

Being a transformers fan i was greatly impressed with the continuity of the story line. I was also very pleased with the performance of Shia and Megan, their on screen chemistry is one of the best ive seen in a long time. Also i do agree some of the one liners we could of done without and the humor although funny at points was greatly over done to a extent. Now to the person who said why didnt ravage talk. Well idiot he doesnt talk at all, hes a f*cking dog! Even in the whole series he doesnt not say a word. Now with that out of the way, This is this years Number one Action Flick through and through, go see it love it and be happy. 9/10
Foop writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:09:18 AM

I like some cleverness and thought, evcen with my action movies. Of course, its a movie about giant alien robots, so I'm willing to cut that part some slack. But seriously, transformers disguised as people? It couldn't decide what movie it wanted to be. better than salvation though.
Foop writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:21:06 AM

this board has been enlightening.
Mattthoing writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:38:14 AM

All I have to says is this... A old robot with a f*ckin' cane!!!!??!?!?! F U!
rajabbas writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 4:07:13 AM

10 Reasons To Love Micheal Bay. Man he can handle action. 1) Sean Connery Nic Cage Chase (The Rock) 2) Opening Asteroid Shower Sombdy Dial911(Armageddon) 3) Freeway Pursuit Now Show Em ur Badge (Bad Boys 2) 4) Tranforming Scenes & Character's Intro(Transformers) 5) Destruction of Paris / Russian Space Station (Armageddon) 6) Prime v/s 3 Decepticons (Transformers 2) 7) Will Smith Running Slo Mo (Bad Boys) 8) Climax in Eygpt (Transformers 2) BEST 9) Climax (Bad Boys 2) 10) Attack on Pearl Harbour (Pearl Harbour) BEST I Love Bay's Talent But He is on #5 Of Best Action Director's List. 1) Speilberg 2) Cameron 3) Emerich 4)Jackson 5)Bay 6)Woo 7) Wiseman 8)Mctiernan 9)Harlin 10)R Scott Its not just the Action that counts the intensity should be there. Let me clear some thing Transformers 2 is not for Kids or Grand Pas its for the Harmone filled, Super Hot & Six Packs of Abs Ppl Like Me. for the rest of you story licker wait for the Majician Kid Called Harry Pot. But the way I like his Girl Friend.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 6:47:20 AM

If you've ever watched a behind the scenes feature for any of Michael Bay's films you'll realize one thing, this guy puts a lot of hard work into everything he does. He's a master of creating the most complex action sequences in film today and he doesn't compromise any of his vision to please others or just to make money. Case in point, his PG-13 films still have ridiculously high body counts and massive levels of violence. I can respect him for this even if I dont respect his plots or characters. Now that I'm getting a little older I've come to want a little more substance to my action movies (i.e. Star Trek or Saving Private Ryan) but that doesn't mean I have to abandon Bay competely. I might be out on TR3 but there's always Bad Boys 3.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:36:31 AM

You really couldn't ask for more from a Transformers movie... now if you want to complain about having your childhood memories sh*t on complain about those stupid f*cking accelerator suits in GI Joe and the scene that directly rips off Transformers 1. And explain why someone would develop a weapon that causes less damage then an explosion, but takes longer to have it's effect... and even that movie I think I'll manage to suspend my disbelief for, since going into it I know it's a Steven Sommers hackfest. And back to TF2, Jetfire was awesome.
optimusprime writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 8:49:17 AM

Bluemeenie - Check your own post before you slam another person for grammatical errors "pal". "shows the utmost respect he has for his audience-whoom he loves more dearly than gold." Whoom? Alright...
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:12:20 AM

I think the movie suckS! the plot was so weird, and confused, i have seen all transformers comics since the beginning of the franchise, and this gay of Bay change it all, i mean there are so many holes in the plot characters come and go, inexplicable moments of silence and the robots fight make me blind i dont get any of punches, besides what happens with the Arcees? the tiwns? volt? all die or what? and and and some many things are missing, f*ck you Bay f*ck hollywood!
wborenius writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:36:41 AM

ok i have a question. why are the people hating this movie for being too long but saying where were the scenes where the other transformers come to Earth? you hate the length but want more deatil.... news flash *sshole detail equals length. As for the movie it was EPIC as in EPIC WIN ( user optimus prime your a f*cking tool and no nothing you say matters cuz your THAT FANBOY who takes it too far) the movie was lengthy but personally I didnt want it to end. The CG was absolutely perfect, fight scenes were edge-of-your-seat, megan fox was sex on the screen, and michael bay outdid himself in comparison to the original movie. I will say the roommate was the one thing the movie could have done without. The Twins were funny and had just enough screen time. This movie gets a 9/10 in my book, enjoy a movie and dont nitpick it, because then you could have actually enjoyed this movie.
optimusprime writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:44:56 AM

wborenius, you're RIGHT! Everything YOU say matters though. Thanks for being so gosh darn insightful! Shyucks...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:47:00 AM

@optimusprime- When did I "slamn anyone for gramatical errors"?? And that was a joke post- you should have kept reading. Not as much of a joke that Michael Bay ever got out of porn-and is handed so much money to make such rubbish- But a joke- like you and your intelligence- a complete joke- Wish you had a punchline-(then I could punch you right in the face)
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:51:40 AM

@ Shogo1307....so i'm an idiot for asking why ravage doesn't talk?...also wasn't he a cat and not a dog in the cartoon?....just so we're clear here, I'M NOT BASHING THE f*ckING MOVIE AND I DON'T HATE IT!...but i will simply say like almost any movie that tries to translate its cartoon or comic or book, it could have improved....even a little more truth to the cartoon would not have hurt the film WHATSOEVER!...i'm not sayin that just because it's my opinion and what i think, i'm also saying it because it's true and could have worked that way...besides, in the 1st movie, were robots humping?...did they ever do that in the cartoon?...i don't think that's right...call me a hater, i don't care...the movie could have done without a lot of things, it also could have added some things...and man does that suck for the fans of the cartoon...soundwave as a satellite but no action?...a picture of the arc on the toy boxes but NEVER showed in the movie???...ok fine...here's my review 10/10 on action, even though devastator could have done more, 4/10 on story/plot...the twins say 'ass' too much...not very good for kids cartoon show translated into a live action movie....plus in the 1st movie, the transformers never really cussed or hardly if that....so this is my opinion...please take the truths in my statements into consideration before you guys call me a hater or idiot or whatever
optimusprime writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:00:54 AM

Bluemeenie - Calm down there lil guy! lol!
optimusprime writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:20:33 AM

Anyway... done with negativity for today. I can say that hearing Cullen speak as prime is always really cool. I really liked the shanghai scenes too. I just thought it went way down hill after that.
kevo10183 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:33:23 AM

Congrats Bay you made another movie for the weak minded
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:20:26 PM

Honestly, I saw the trailers, TV spots, and everything, and nothing indicated to me that it was going to be bad. And the Twins? To better emphasize in caps: I HAD NO IDEA THEY WERE PERPETUATING AN AFRICAN-AMERICAN STEREOTYPE! Haven't seen the film, but if people are judging it for a few plotholes, Skids and Mudflap, Megan Fox, Isabel Lucas, and the laughs (like I said, watch Disney Channel if you want to see how you can take comedy and just shove it down everyone's throat), then it's time to wash your vagina.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:22:12 PM

And I saw "Terminator Salvation", and that film ain't as bad as people plan to make it. Just another example of whiny fans who don't get their way. What happened to enjoying entertainment for the sake of entertainment?
meancinema321 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:27:00 PM

i think that the movie was pure popcorn entertaining.it wasn't as good as the first one, but it was visually stuning and somehow really fun. it's not an oscar worthy movie but it was made to keep the crowd entertained. the only think that i didn't like were the twins but it was fun and a lot better than the watchmen sh*t.
thomas deadison writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:59:09 PM

Blank x2, I agree with your response. My original sentiment was that it seemed those who loved it were attacking the haters first. But then, as you mentioned, the haters were hating months in advance. I'm not going to lie, I was excited for the first movie. I started "hating" after I saw the first and knew the sequel was on its way. But you're right, to each their own.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:06:35 PM

RoadDog: If you haven't seen the movie yet why are commenting on this topic? Are you sure you saw Terminator or are you just blowing more smoke out your ass? I'm pretty sure that movie sucked.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:34:06 PM

@optimusprime-Always "calm". Were you 'threatened' by your correction?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:28:31 PM

RoadDogXVIII...i'd like to see a film(based off a noun whether it be a book/game/website/another movie as a remake/etc...) translated 100 percent all the way at the actor's best acting, the director's best directing, the producer's best producing, the special effects best specially effecting heh, and most important, the writer's best writing...and then i can enjoy watching a truthful movie just for the sake of true entertainment...when was the last time that any film maker tried that in the mainstream?...i'd just like to see some movies in out time that would be willing to do that sort of thing...but instead we have a bunch of greedy weirdos in hollywood that still care more about money than art
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:37:31 PM

my bad, i'd just like to see some movies in *our* time with more people giving that devotion to quality film making and story telling...bay went passionately all the way with the action and special effects...but not in the transformers universe
optimusprime writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:58:55 PM

Completely. I lost sleep over it.
Quatro writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 4:09:49 PM

I dont know what people were expecting. This movie was just about everything I thought it would be. Its Michael Bay, so im not sure what people expected. THis movie was extremely similar to the first (which I really enjoyed) except larger in all aspects. The only problems I had (like everyone else) was the 2 annoying twins and a lack of intense battle at the end with Prime vs Prime. I loved Optimus kicking ass in this movie though.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 4:35:58 PM

i also agree with whoever questioned why there are decepticons with no name or personality but you only see them fight in the egypt part of the movie?....that had the same meaningfulness as the twins' existance
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 4:52:17 PM

after all, i didn't say bay didn't follow up to his first movie....he stayed to true to his word that it was bigger and stuff like that...it branched off the first movie and everything...but still, in the whole transformers universe via the cartoon and the series in the 80s, it didn't stay true to that...i wasn't expecting it to because i knew they already didn't ever since the 1st movie...and that's why i liked beast wars...it was a sequel series that stayed true...i mean, i wished certain things were changed in some episodes like optimus prime being restored to normal stasis in season 3 episode 1, it would've been sweet to see optimus prime conversate with optimus primal...but regardless, that show stayed so true it even showed the arc, you get to see the older transformers in cgi form before bay's transformers...and it was also the first popular cgi animated tv show....but not the first cgi tv show though...revenge of the fallen is great entertaining movie for its money...but i think the point being missed here is that fans were asking more truth to the story and characters, they could have done that and still it would be appreciated by the same crowds it was targeted at as well as others...anybody understand where i'm coming from now?
japaninmotion writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 5:05:46 PM

The story super weak...the human actors more robotic then the robots....and a little too Jar JAr Binks like humor...but great action. It is a Bay movie you know what to expect over the top action, dust orange tinge and everyone looks a little Tennessee Williams hot and sultry. and that was worth the ticket price. plus I saw it on Sat in japan so i could get a free limited key chain so well worth it. question was the allspark piece meant to do anything?
StrongR3tard writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:14:40 PM

i don't know what all you fags who say it sucked were expecting. i thought it was a f*ckin epic movie. and it was just what i was expecting robots kickin ass and megan fox's sexy ass. so f*ck all you fags who are nockin cuz the plot was a bit weak.
prabuwiz writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 10:43:18 PM

lol. I agree with RepoMan20.Even tho its too late for this one atleast Transformers 3 shouldnt have shia. get some freakin war vet character.
darthraige writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 9:30:05 AM

Best f*cking movie ever!
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 26th, 2009 at 10:44:02 AM

Everything I wanted to see was worth 20 minutes, more or less, of my time if edited correctly. Otherwise, this is overindulgent insulting trash. Anyone who harps on this movie's effects should really get their eyes checked and expectations reevaluated asap as they are half-assed or unfinished. Imax did not help the visuals any as well. The cinematography was to close and film focus in many scenes went blurry and it was not the Imax theatre's fault at all, it was all in film. This will look like 80% sh*t on Blu-ray.
screamonly writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 3:03:41 PM

First of all I have to admit that the graphics were outstanding, the movie over all wasn’t boring and way better than the first one acting wise _except for this new character “Leo Spitz”.
However talking about huge production that coast $ 200 Million the movie had huge and unforgivable problems:
• Michael bay is known for his action directing career, still in his previous movies (Armageddon, Pearl Harbor & the Island) he paid great deal of attention to the human side of the character which was totally missing here except for cheesy few lines here and there and it was mostly made by the Robots; for me Megan Fox’s lines were non sense and unnecessary at all considering the situation they were in the movie especially the ending part.
• It’s amazing how a whole make up department which included around 8 people in charge didn’t notice Megan fox’s perfect make up and amazingly glowing lip glues through the movie!! What’s up with the full make up through fighting a whole army of Aliens in the middle of the Egyptian desert?? Seriously?!!!
• Egypt and Jordan scenes: where to start with that?!!!
I’m an Arab, and it’s a shame to say that the American cinema still portraits the Arabic countries as a huge Desert with few barbarians and camels here and there, not to mention the dump midget police man, the crappy Egyptian and Jordanian borders and the 5 minutes distance between Egypt and Jordan!!!
What’s the deal here, why all this conspiracy from huge production companies to manipulate the Arabic image along with the Arabic countries? It’s 2009 now and I think a 6 years old kid would know the truth if he googled it!!
Honestly; I blame both the Egyptian and the Jordanian governments for allowing such movies to be shot in their countries with out any knowledge of the story contains.

dwight writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 8:12:59 PM

You people need to start smoking some Herb before you go theaters. You guys are uptight like f*ck. Especialy Gunslish*ter. Dis Waterworld. Are you crazy? The action inTransformers was great, plot great,effects must receive an Oscar they can't get cheated again. The movie had one or two mistakes,but not many.Overall anybody who says Transformers sucks need a hard f*cking Dwight slap.
candiapple_79 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 11:03:54 AM

First of all everybody needs to remember that these are people’s personal comments and opinions; they’re not movie critics. They post their opinion and other people read them to see if they want to go to the movie or for what ever reason. I read half of the comments and they were pretty much negative. People were saying that Shia shouldn’t have been in the movie but then wouldn’t people bitch because the original actors weren’t in the movie. That is what I hate; you make a second movie, put the same damn people in it. Not only that, but Shia is the main character.

All in all, I am glad that I listen to the negative comments and went to see the movie. In MY opinion I thought the movie was good. And there wasn’t a ‘dull’ moment when someone would lose interest in the movie because it had something going on through out the movie. It’s as good as the first and I know I will be buying it when it comes out on DVD.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 1:46:55 PM

I don't understand the bad reviews, it was just the first one with better special effects and a lot more action. I still thought the first one was better, but this one was crazy, very very entertaining, I was expecting it to be bad, I really liked it. Great humor, pretty thin plot I guess, and Megan Fox rocked, she just has to stand there honestly. I've been more impressed with the action movies this summer than I thought I was going to be, minus Wolverine of course. But yea, I would probably see it again, but im not going to rush out like I did with the first one to see it three times, it also feels a whole lot longer than it actually is.
Alex DeLarge writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 2:58:19 PM

This is possibly the most horrible movie i have ever seen. It was literally nothing but senseless explosions and ridiculous action. Honestly, for 2 and a half hours you sit there and watch stuff blow up. Name one object on Earth- Michael Bay blew it up in Transformers 2. He even blew up stuff on another, fictional planet, and was close to blowing up the sun which would in turn blow up
Alex DeLarge writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 2:59:21 PM

all the planets. From this movie on, i hate Michael Bay. I should've known he was ridiculous when i read his script for The Dark Knight.
weezy208 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 7:41:16 PM

i don't know what most of you guys are talking about Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was baaaad assssss. it was just as good as the first one, maybe even better. i didn't think that shia had too much screen time because he is a the main character you idiots, the plot revolves around him, so its kind of hard not to have him on screen, plus it was a good performance. there was a few things that they could have cut out to make it shorter but i still don't care this movie was the sh*t.
Jergyn writes:
on June 30th, 2009 at 6:30:02 PM

I thought it was GREAT, and maybe better than the first. Well between this and Terminator, I actually think that they're totallly different and the only thing in common is robots fighting
deangelic1 writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 3:34:19 PM

I thought the action scenes were pretty good. The battle in the woods with Optimus and the Decepticons was awesome(except when Optimus got shanked!) The movie was too long and too jumpy. The Twins and Arcee did not add any value. The storyline will need to be better for Transformers 3.
davfiler writes:
on July 3rd, 2009 at 8:54:31 PM

I think thaty Michael Bay should watch Batman Dark Knight to follow the new line to makes movies, no silly jokes and no unnecesary scenes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved