WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Charged with Raping Eleven Women

Posted: June 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Charged with Raping Eleven WomenSubmit Comment
The Oscar-winning composer and director of "You Light Up My Life" is alleged to have raped eleven women he lured to his apartment with the promise of a starring role in a movie, reports TimesOnline.

The women read an online ad placed by the director, Joseph Brooks, then applied for the audition "and thought this was their chance to become a big star," prosecutor Lisa Friel said at his arraignment yesterday.

Instead, once the women were in Brooks' Manhattan apartment, he allegedly plied them with wine and forcibly raped them or used threats and coercive behavior to make them have sex with him, prosecutors said.

Brooks, 71, has denied the accusations. He pleaded not guilty in Manhattan's state Supreme Court, where he was arraigned on a 91-count indictment charging him with rape, criminal sexual act, sexual abuse, assault and other charges. He faces up to 25 years in prison if convicted of first-degree rape.

Brooks won the Oscar for Best Original Song for the 1977 ballad "You Light Up My Life." He also wrote and directed the "You Light Up My Life" movie, about a comedian who has a one-night stand with a director.

Source: TimesOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:09:45 AM

why waste tax dollars? just sentance him to work community service in Iraq while wearing an american flag jumpsuit.
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:40:37 AM

11 women?! Cut off his d*ck and make him eat it! Then tattoo tits on his back for prison.
borat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:38:55 AM

Did they get the part ?
borat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:39:29 AM

Too soon?
Agent Calavera writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:24:59 AM

"come back to my room and ill hire you for my movie".. cmon women!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:10:25 AM

I wonder if Megan Fox was on his casting couch. Knowing her she probably raped him!
VDODSON writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:35:10 AM

Megan Fox is the walking personification of sexy. I know guys who would watch her take a dump. Not myself, Im just saying I know some.
VDODSON writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:35:58 AM

They must of not got the part, if they did there probaly would not be a lawsuit. Hollywood sickens me.
Ronsauce writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:41:27 AM

Brutal. Being stupid to the point where you can be tricked into sex doesn't mean you were raped. What a bunch of whores.
Eben1277 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:23:26 AM

I can't believe a 71 year old director could overpower someone.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:07:13 AM

[Director Charged with Raping Eleven Women] But in Michael's Bay defense it was actually just a evil transformer that looked like him.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:09:25 AM

"You Light Up My Life" - Wow that cheesy song still works for the 70 y/o's?? I'm sure he'll get to know so much more about rape now...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:11:33 AM

"'Taking a dump'?!!? What am I some kind of romantic p*ssy- maybe when I was 12. I don't have time for childish foreplay" Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:12:50 AM

"I'm glad I'm not the only one that had to get raped by a creepy skinny guy to get a part in a movie" - Megan-tron Fox
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:30:16 AM

This sounds a bit slanted. I'm not saying he might now be a sc*mbag but unless he drugged them or physically forced these women. I'm having a hard time buying it all to the extent it's being hammered down. I do believe he lured them there under false pretenses but the details have to be cleared up.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:38:17 AM

Nice to read he can still get it up at 71. @Borat - LOL... nice!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:02:23 AM

lol@borat- So when's the movie coming out- 'With 71 you get 11'...Or 'You light up my Anus'
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:03:29 AM

[about a comedian who has a one-night stand with a director.] He was researching for a role.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:19:27 AM

'I was ok with him being inside of me... until I realized he wasn't my Daddy!' - Megan-Tron Fox.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:19:54 AM

Hell... Grand-daddy!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:21:01 AM

I wonder if he gave any of these ladder climbing tarts The Cleveland Steamer or the Strawberry Shortcake Treatments?
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:21:52 AM

And really... raping is just 'R' rated 'aping!' Peel THIS banana Biach!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:31:12 AM

This guy is a Pierre Woodman follower. KEWL!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:15:30 PM

"Meet me! I'm a director who does auditions in my two bedroom apartment. Come alone and unarmed." Usually means two things: It's porn- or rape. I bet more will come forward after this breaks. What's it like, 70 to 80 percent of victims who don't even report such crimes?
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:01:36 PM

'... bring your resume with recent headshot and edible flavored oil of your own choosing' - should have been a tip-off!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:10:37 PM

And did he really 'rape' these girls, or are they just bitchy because he couldn't bring them to orgasm?
Satan Kid writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:15:17 PM

If you replace the phrase 'walk the line" with "rape with wine" it becomes a date rape song...
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:21:54 PM

lol... Or Queen's Bohemian Rape-sodomy!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:11:05 PM

lol@[... bring your resume with recent headshot and edible flavored oil of your own choosing' - should have been a tip-off]
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:13:17 PM

I was kidding at first- but that pic does look a lot like Bay...Bay this is your future...except without the oscar bit...
Cinestarr writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:29:34 PM

Just wow. What's more disturbing the story or the comments? Gross.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:54:47 PM

Wait 'til you see us post the video!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:05:52 PM

@Cinestarr - our comments are more disturbing than accused rape?! YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:41:27 PM

if this is true they should tie his arms,legs and his wittle pen to a horse fire a gun in the air, and let the horse just take off. That is just f*cking sick.
Ronsauce writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:19:12 PM

I don't believe for a second he actually raped them. The chicks are probably just butthurt because they were tricked into sexing up a gross, old guy. It's far too easy for girls to cry rape.
rzmsauce writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:38:30 PM

f*ck him Ive raped twice that many woman, and for times as many men!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:00:32 PM

Yeah! And what about what Hitler did!
bacci40 writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 3:16:28 AM

71 year old raping women? more like he promised them roles...and of course lied
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:08:12 AM

@Ronsauce - yep.
darkraven28 writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 4:13:09 PM

Honestly, who is stupid enough think that going back to the director's APARTMENT wasn't going to be a little bit shady? If it's not for porn then why the hell would it be at a director's apartment? Honestly ladies! HOW STUPID CAN YOU BE? I do not justify what this man apparently did at all, but just going into his apartment by yourself when he's a filmmaker is kind of asking for it. Hell, just looking at that one line description of You Light Up My Life from the article would be enough to say stay away from this man.
ian_918 writes:
on June 29th, 2009 at 12:19:51 AM

all of those women should have known it was a setup after they walked in and saw 50 bottles of viagra.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved