WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Britney Spears in Talks for WWII Film

Posted: June 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Britney Spears in Talks for WWII FilmSubmit Comment
The National Ledger is reporting that Britney Spears is in talks to star in "The Yellow Star of Sophia and Eton," which is set during World War II.

"If she accepts the role," says the site, "Britney will reportedly play the main role of Sophia LaMont, who creates a time machine and travels back to World War II where she meets a Jewish man called Eton at a concentration camp."

In the film, the couple fall passionately in love and decide to try to return to Sophia's time in order to marry. It is set to start shooting when Britney finishes the second part of her North America tour in September.

No further details about the movie, such as its director, are currently available.

Source: National Ledger


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:49:05 AM

Will this be a musical?
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:11:46 AM

VDODSON--- no just a sh*tty rommantic commedy--"Britney will reportedly play the main role of Sophia LaMont, who creates a time machine where she meets a Jewish man called Eton at a concentration camp"
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:56:44 AM

what the hell is up with these weird posts? Is it some joke day I'm not aware of?
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:06:07 AM

HAHAHAHAHA, no one will believe she is capable of making a time travel machine!
BlueJulias writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:32:29 AM

I don't even need to see this film to tell you that the acting is bad, the plot is unintelligible, and will easily rank among the worst films of all time, just like that other sh*tty movie she was in. This is such a joke. Even if they're not joking.
quakes1121 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:46:24 AM

This is going to be the funniest movie of all time ---- straight up. If at all possible, Mr. Director please cast either Justin Timberlake or Christina Aguliera as the evil Nazi prison guard.
BREALZ writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:08:45 AM

that has international incident written all over it
Satan Kid writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:33:43 AM

WTF?!?!?
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:58:36 AM

Does she even know there was a World War 2?
atn5022 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:02:41 AM

natashaliddleston, thats what i thought too when i woke up this morning, daniel craig in a haunted house film? hugh jackman and miley cyrus? facebook movie? jesus christ
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:14:45 AM

Britney adds, "I got the idea for a WWII film when a fan recently told me that 'I bombed'".
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:16:09 AM

"Sophia LaMont, who creates a time machine and travels back to World War II where she meets a Jewish man called Eton at a concentration camp. To boost morale she performs and puts on concerts for the guard and prisoners" GENIUS!!! Just give her the oscar right now!!!
Osiris3657 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:24:44 AM

holy sh*t, I've never read such a bad premise for a movie in my life
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:32:24 AM

Holy sh*t this will be funnier than Uwe Boll's House of the Dead or any Uwe Boll movie actually.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:42:03 AM

@acslaterson - '...no one will believe she is capable of making a time travel machine!' - Very true. But we'll all believe that if she actually had one, only she would be stupid enough to set it to a time of the Death Camps of WWII. If I had such a machine, I'd set it to the Olsen Twins 18th Birthday Party and show up with a bow on my d*ck!
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:51:35 AM

@quakes1121 - Christina Aguliera as the evil Nazi prison guard. - YOU ROC MY FRIEND!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:05:34 AM

lol@ Ranger [But we'll all believe that if she actually had one, only she would be stupid enough to set it to a time of the Death Camps of WWII.] WOW- Camp sounds fun!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:06:43 AM

@Ranger : You mean there's days when you DON'T wear the 'd*ck bow'??
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:16:48 AM

Camp sounds fun! Yeah... but you should see the materials they use on Arts & Craft Day... ick! And yes... I do not wear my d*ck bow on Sundays (not because I God... because of the chaffing).
Projekt SHIN writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:25:55 AM

lol......why
coldplayesence writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:49:55 AM

A motherf*ckin' time machine, Right? Just throw godzilla somehow into it and i'll watch it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:17:15 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA....Oh God- I don't even want to dignify this with a sensible comment.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:18:24 PM

@Allegra2002 - stop your f*cking whoring.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:26:24 PM

I hope this gets made because the Razzies need the publicity.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 12:55:02 PM

haha so true- It's the lamest night in awards. Seriously- The Razzies NEED to make a deal with Spike TV. They'd make it like a Night at the Apollo instead of the absolute bore it is now.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:07:07 PM

Britney - 'I'd love to do this project. I mean... the world was actually at war 2?'
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:12:49 PM

Holy. f*ck.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:19:17 PM

the companies will see this negative feedback...but will they listen?...sometimes...but never enough
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:26:14 PM

I'd rather just see her in her own reality TV show like Lohan. One week, Britney shaves her head. Next week: smashes a car window with an umbrella. Following week: nervous break-down. Sweeps Week: she gives herself and abortion with a coat hanger and a shop-vac. etc. etc. I'd watch.
JRprime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:34:36 PM

this movie would make 500,000 dollars, all from britney fans
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:47:14 PM

....
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:36:58 PM

Hahaha, f*cking Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:41:45 PM

I was going to say 'turkey baster'... but for 'Sweeps Week'... it would have to be a Shop-Vac fo sho!
mattcl23 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:09:37 PM

Will Britney show her beaver when she gets out of the time machine?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:17:19 PM

lol@mattcl23 There might be some hot de-lousing prison camp nudity! She's already there with the head shaving and all!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:18:19 PM

I dunno- I'll see this only if there's gay dog sex and robot balls in it somehow...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:19:03 PM

[No further details about the movie, such as its director, are currently available.] Jerry Bayheimer is waiting untill all the 'good reviews' come out for TF2 before he announces his helm of this project.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:21:08 PM

"I think 'ww eye eye' was awful, and I think it's about time they made a movie with a whacked out pop singer and a time machine to raise peoples awareness about its atrocities." - BS
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:21:52 PM

lol@Muelofthefenz
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:25:06 PM

"Hmmm prison camp, time machine, pop singer romance movies are so hawt!...I wish I had a time machine- I would use to **** Britney Spears"- Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:26:19 PM

["The Yellow Star of Sophia and Eton,"] At least they know it will only ever get one star.
Mattthoing writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:13:50 PM

There is no god...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:29:19 PM

Don't do it Eton- wait for the next time machine- there's a reason why her star is yellow. She's toxic!
Sinestro writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:28:31 PM

Britney... creates...a time machine? --brain implodes-
The Worm writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:43:25 PM

does she f*cking die
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:53:38 PM

She's a mess, but I'd still hot glue her to my sheets.
StrongR3tard writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:16:00 PM

sounds like a good role for brittney hahaha
Mazzz1987 writes:
on July 6th, 2009 at 9:43:13 AM

Not seeing this

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved