WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus Planning a Movie?

Posted: June 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman and Miley Cyrus Planning a Movie?Submit Comment
Miley Cyrus previously revealed that she will not be releasing any more "Hannah Montana" movies and is planning to become a serious actress.

Now, according to several witnesses, Cyrus has been spotted having lunch with Hugh Jackman (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) at Morton's Steakhouse in Los Angeles.

"It was surprising to see Hugh Jackman having a meal with Miley Cyrus. It wasn't romantic. They had a few producer-type people with them. It looked like a business dinner," said a witness. "I can only guess what it could be - I'm sure it wasn't just Hugh angling for a guest role on 'Hannah Montana'."

So it seems that Cyrus's could get her big break courtesy of Jackman. Could the film be the already-announced "Wolverine" sequel?

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:03:44 AM

this is a bad omen...
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:58:42 AM

Maybe Miley will play a japanese geisha that Logan kills (hopefully)
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:02:01 AM

What the f*ck!? Any respect I had for this man will be gone after that sh*t fest Wolverine.
Terry writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 6:34:34 AM

Geez, they just met in LA and had a lunch. Why are you creating artificial stories? Nobody said anything about this. You have no idea what they were talking about. They were in one restaurant together. Sometimes I think you need only a photo and a place and you can create whole new universe of stories. Seriously...The sad thing is that people here obviously believe it. Thank you for ruining Hughīs good name...
Agent Calavera writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 7:25:58 AM

sex tape yet?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 8:57:32 AM

Why do sequels to sh*tty movies keep getting greenlighted(is that a word)? Hugh Jackman better be careful. He's kind of on a sh*tty roll following Australia and Wolverine. Miley movie may be an early nail in his coffin. Next step, The Klumps 3 with him and Eddie in fat suits farting.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:22:50 AM

[Miley Cyrus previously revealed that she will not be releasing any more "Hannah Montana" movies and is planning to become a serious actress.] Good plan hun.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:24:33 AM

[It was surprising to see Hugh Jackman having a meal with Miley Cyrus. It wasn't romantic. They had a few producer-type people with them. It looked like a business dinner," said a witness. "I can only guess what it could be - I'm sure it wasn't just Hugh angling for a guest role on 'Hannah Montana'."] ACTUALLY- she just hit his car in the parking lot- and they were discussing the lawsuit...And the 'meal' was a 'happy meal'.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:25:51 AM

lol@Agent Calavera
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:43:55 AM

Maybe he'll be playing a 71 year-old Director and she's the young actress wannabe answering an ad. HAWT!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:11:22 AM

Heard they got the title already: "Wolver-teeny"
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 11:56:47 AM

god i hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate miley virus.....hugh jackman is the man though, please dont do a movie with her!!
Satan Kid writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:05:02 PM

Wow another movie that doesnt need to be made
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:08:45 PM

Remember where you were... what you were doing, when you read this and witnessed the downward spiral of Hugh Jackman's career.
Terry writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:31:07 PM

Seriously...somebody saw Hugh Jackman with Miley Cyrus, said it to someone else and put it on his blog - now one site from another takes some wild and insane speculations. Chill out. Australia and Wolverine were crappy movies? Itīs news for me. As far as I know, Australia made over 200 mil. worldwide and is top-selling in DVD sales. Wolverine made over 350 mil. and was very good. Both those movies were very good. And I am sure sequel will be great. Ranger: LOL, you are really somewhere else, arenīt you? Hugh Jackman is right now one of the best paid (and one of the best) actors. He is going to do a musical, a thriller and a historic drama next year. And he will be on Broadway this fall. It can hardly be called a downward spiral when he has dinner with some young "star". Itīs fascinating how much can people assume from some unconfirmed rumor. Thanks God that Jackman doesnīt give a damn about rumors.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:32:15 PM

miley cyrus a serious actress?....geez...where's everybody else's chance huh??...i mean it's easy for her to say all that cuz she was born into fame
JRprime writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:41:55 PM

im actually really happy about this because miley cyrus deserves to be in a film with actors such as Jackman. NOT! GO f*ck YOUR BROTHER. serious actress my ass.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:53:30 PM

@Terry (aka: Hugh): $200 mil. worldwide are not huge $'s considering Hugh's $20 mil payday. But hey... Broadway, not all Movie Stars have gone there to let their careers die. I like the guy. And yes he's busy with work. His career is running high now. Great for him. Let someone else give Miley an arm up. Maybe he just met her for lunch to set her up with his son Oscar (sex tape c*mming)... who knows?
Terry writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:43:43 PM

Ranger: But Hugh didnīt get 20 mil. for it, neither did Kidman. She had higher billing than him but it was not that big money. That is the reason why Crowe refused to do it. He wouldnīt be paid enough. Australia is one of the best selling DVDs and it had most of bad reviews in US. From what I saw. I donīt know what is it with US audience and critics. So it wasnīt a flop or a bad movie. And he was on Broadway already - in 2004. And I havenīt noticed his carrer would die. Please, go find some information before you start to bash him.
acslaterson writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 2:48:19 PM

I really liked Australia, Wolverine I pretend I had gotten really drunk and something really horrible happened(almost akin to waking up next to a naked fat chick with peanut butter in her pubic hair).
mattcl23 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:18:17 PM

This will surely be a musical. Ever since Hugh performed at the Oscars, I've been waiting for him to be in a musical. Not to thrilling for me.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:38:22 PM

Wolverine and Austrailia weren't as bad as any Miley Cyrus ..um 'movie'. Guys her Dad just is trying to be an X-men character..."Come on Miley talk to Hugh for me- don't break my heart-my achy breaky heart..."
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:54:06 PM

@Terry - I know. Just yankin yer chain. I know it was lower budget. I also knew it would fail in the US because it wasn't 'American' enough. I don't say that to be mean... I just say it to be factual. I'm a Hugh fan (Jackman and Laurie). You should lighten up... just a bit my friend.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:10:47 AM

Maybe she and Hugh met for lunch only to have a nooner together later. HOT!
dlrippr writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 2:25:42 AM

Im having a lot of fun with the thought of miley cyrus as a villan in the next wolverine movie. Fox could be willing to make that happen.
Detrimental writes:
on June 27th, 2009 at 8:05:52 PM

I figured it out. Miley Cyrus is going to be Jubilee.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved