WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Where will "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" be Split?

Posted: June 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Where will "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" be Split?Submit Comment
Warner Bros previously announced that the last "Harry Potter" book will be split into two films. Director David Yates has now spoken to LA Times and has given a clue as to the point where "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I" ends.

"Things can change when you edit, of course, but the idea now is that it will be not long after the sequence that we are filming here today," he said. So what's the scene that he's talking about?

"We're here in the forest, we've just finished the scene where Harry, Hermione and Ron are captured by the Snatchers after being chased through the woods," he replied. "The Snatchers are brutal and scary but they aren't the most intelligent of creatures. They're trying to figure out exactly who it is they've caught."

Yates continued: "We've had three or four different ideas about where to cut off the seventh film. Traditionally, the movies have ended with a death or a bereavement, some sort of passage or arrival. This time we think we will end with more a cliffhanger."

Click here to read more about "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:22:49 PM

Right up between Hermione's thighs if there's a God!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:28:39 PM

Ranger: Wow....doubt that will get a PG rating!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:33:03 PM

Oops... did I type that?!
SACdaddy writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:34:28 PM

Why is the newest film PG with last two PG13. These kids are getting older and hornier (Harry's got that yellow fever!!!) and the ratings are going backwards.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:37:25 PM

I suspect it's a lot like Smallville. People have just gotten tired awaiting Clark's training in the Fortress to become Superman... as we'll all awaiting everyone at Hog Warts to tag team Hermione.
acslaterson writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:21 PM

Hahaha, I have still not read the last book. Have they released it in paperback yet?
Feanor224 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 7:19:56 PM

Harry Potter and the Money shot on Hermione's face...I'll go see that for 3 hours.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 7:35:24 PM

Harry Potter and the deathly rimjob. Rated PG.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 8:42:52 PM

I see the review of Ninja Assassin, but where the hell is the trailer! And they shouldn't split the movie, they should split Potter forehead open.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 9:15:27 PM

hmm...i still wonder what it would have been like with richard harris as dumbledore all this time, and chris columbus directing all this time?...one of my friends said the 1st and 2nd were great in terms of following the book...and that if they had done the 4th properly, it would've been rated R and like 4 hours long
telur writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:24 PM

I want Hermione naked. She's gorgeous
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:07:18 AM

Nice to read I'm not the only pig on here... lol.
Gunslinger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:26:11 AM

Didn't you make that joke like two months ago, Ranger?
LordLlewellyn80 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:50:28 AM

Of course they'll split the film in 2. It means bigger box office returns that way.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:29:12 AM

I'm sorry are they asking about "spit" or "split". Haaawwwkkk- spit-tooey...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:30:44 AM

[The Snatchers are brutal and scary but they aren't the most intelligent of creatures. They're trying to figure out exactly who it is they've caught."] Sounds some 'snatch' I know as well...
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:35:56 AM

@Gunslinger - lol... at least 2 months ago.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:00:09 PM

...At whatever point will piss us off the most. We all know they're only splitting it for the money. All this 'so we're completely faithful' nonsense is bullsh*t. They excluded a lot from the other books for time reasons- so why finish side stories that were never introduced in the film series in THIS final film? My guess is they're not. They're just dragging it out for more box office.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 3:42:26 PM

Yes that was the best joke you'll hear all day: [The Snatchers are brutal and scary but they aren't the most intelligent of creatures. They're trying to figure out exactly who it is they've caught."] SOUNDS LIKE SOME 'SNATCH' I KNOW TOO... [rim-shot]
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:25:08 PM

LOL... nice.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 4:26:34 PM

After some of the snatch I've had... I'm busy trying to figure out WHAT I caught too!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 9:03:27 PM

PrevalentMind....after reading your comment i'm thinkin 'BOOOOO!!!' to the studios haha...your point about the split of the two films for money could never be more true...those hollywood idiots truly do think most people are stupid....i mean some are...but i don't think most are...that said, would it be safe to say most of the people in hollywood are stupid for ruining sh*t and remaking stuff?...that's what i think....i mean, remaking isn't bad...but remaking to better the original the wrong way doesn't please...it ruins...when will hollywood ever learn that?
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:51:58 PM

We'd ALL do this were we Hollywood Execs. Gouge the public and split a must-see (for Potter fans) finale into 2 parts... it's brilliant. We'd ALL do it. And the Studio is well aware we know what they're up to... they just don't care. And before anyone says they wouldn't do this out of 'loyalty' (LOL) to the fans... save it. One movie... house in Malibu. 2 movies - timeshare on a private jet. It's a no-brainer.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 12:50:05 AM

Studios have no idea we're this smart haha. Or else they wouldnt be making excuses. They'd say. "WE're splitting it into two parts- f*ck off." The fact they give the 'entirely faithful' excuse just shows they're full of sh*t. Guaranteed both films are 3 hours of dragged out story because the last book is really no longer than the rest of the series which were only given one film....they really DO think most of us are stupid Ranger...the truth is the ones who spend the MOST money on box office are fools without cable or internet access...They may not have US fooled but anyone who doesnt have access is a fool to them and thankfully FOR THE STUDIOS thats more than 60 percent of moviegoing Americans. Thats why I dont believe piracy hurts the film world- The day welfare rednecks can buy a 20 dollar DVD player that hooks to the internet with access to 200kb torrent download speed is the ONLY day we'll have to start worrying about the industry being in shambles.
Ranger writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 11:06:52 AM

@PrevalentMind - no, I don't think they think we're stupid. I'd split the last movie too. Millions of little kids dressed up like the characters in attendance, dragging their parents to this thing. Splitting it is brilliant. They'll both make bucko deniro... piracy or not!
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 5:03:30 PM

Piracy was just a meandering thought that I just wanted to throw out there...but yeah from a BUSINESS standpoint it COULD be brilliant...or it could have the Matrix Revolutions effect where fans are so pissed off where the last cut off, the next they wait for on DVD. But I dunno Harry Potter seems to have plenty of steam.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved