WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's "Last Airbender" Trailer

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
As promised, we now have the teaser trailer for the upcoming M Night Shyamalan "The Last Airbender" adaptation, which will also appear in front of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" on June 24th. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: Based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series, the live-action feature film "The Last Airbender" is the opening chapter in Aang's struggle to survive. The story follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars who must put aside his irresponsible ways and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

The film is scheduled to appear in theaters in a year on July 2nd, 2010.

Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Click here to check out the teaser trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
natashaliddleston writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:16:37 PM

chances of being a "decent" (liked by at least 40% of viewers) film? ....
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:24:59 PM

If you plot M. Knight's film by popularity or flop factor, you'll see he's at the bottom of a curve barreling for negative numbers. I think he was forced to take on a pop film just to get work. He's burned much of his credibility from Sixth Sense with his many flops. I guess this is one he felt he could do because of its closeness to Asian culture. And it's a niche film. Not many 18-34 year old males are going to rush to see it, and neither will women. Think of the 8-16yo male range. Niche film, niche profit.
BurmaShave writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:37:56 PM

When is Hollywood going to stop betting on anyone giving a f*ck about live-action anime adaptations?
AshTrey writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:37:57 PM

M.NIGHT DEF TURNED POP HAHA. SERVES HIM RIGHT HIS LAST COUPLE OF MOVIES HAVE BEEN TERRIBLE. THE HAPPENING WAS ONE OF THE DUMBEST MOVIES IN THE LAST 5 YEARS HANDSS DOWN
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:53 PM

He's like an indentured servant now, a bitch to the Hollywood industry for them supporting his train wreck films (no Unbreakable pun intended). I'm just wondering when the guy has to come vaccuum my carpet as restitution for all his sh*tty films I sat through. Know what's really, really sad? This guy once arrogantly and confidently portrayed himself as the next Hitchc*ck!
lost_addict writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:00:17 AM

enough with the kiddie movies...
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:00:36 AM

I never knew puberty coould do such strange things to a child. Or is the power of the keyboard just too much for you, Joe?
viejoxico writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:03:39 AM

Damn, this is a good adaptation. Long live to M. Night Shyamalan. This is how Dragonball shoud've benn done... f*ck me!
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:06:31 AM

Looks like they nailed it. The show is cool. I'll go see this.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:12:20 AM

How do you get they 'nailed it' from a short teaser that showed about 5 seconds of unique content?
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:57:15 AM

M. Knight Scam-a-long.
TheCount writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 1:14:15 AM

Peter Jackson shoul've done this...and Elijah Wood should play that kid...and there should be some kind of ring involved...and Bond should be black...
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 1:47:54 AM

@Joe - I'm too busy giving your Neve 'The Treatment!'
BrandoFresh writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:51:54 AM

@minkowski I said it "looks" like they nailed it. From what I saw, it looks just like the show.
alexzzzz writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 3:11:31 AM

this sh*t better be PG13 or im not gonna go see it
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 3:45:40 AM

It must be because I've never seen the show, but this teaser didn't really blow me away.
telur writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 4:12:23 AM

looks another version of Dragon Ball Evolution
vaodsi writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 4:25:36 AM

looks good... kool to see him not marketing it as a horror film like he did for village and lady in the Water (i liked both films but thought it was a shame he marketed them as horror when he himself admitted that they were NOT a part of that genre) He made sixth sense (duh). He made signs. He made unbreakable. Say what you like about his others but he is an oscar nominated director who has done some BRILLIANT work. Sixth sense is on the 100 best films of all time list. He gave us the "best thriller of all time" for that i respect him. He could make terrible movies like michael bay for the rest of his life and still have my approval. George lucas on the other-hand..... raped my childhood ;) totally seeing this.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 9:41:54 AM

joe and ranger are so gays go and play with GIJOE TOYS! This movie looks good by the way! nothing like the T4 or the sucking movie of all time Avatar!
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:22:36 AM

M. Night is competent, he just needed some material written by someone else for a change of pace. Night will pimp this out. I just hope it's not too kiddie.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:25:18 AM

What a terrible trailer for a most likely terrible film
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:25:55 AM

I hate it when I put on a hoody and I get tangled all up in it too- I feel for ya kid.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:28:40 AM

@TRUEMAN - Sounds like you are one of the "gays"- "Sucking" all of the time- not even NOT sucking ever..any of time- all the time with your "gays sucking" (I'm learning the English!)
nightjunkie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 11:13:12 AM

The trailer looks good, it almost makes me forget about those horrible piece of garbage movies "The Happening" and "Lady In The Water"... "Industrial Light & Magic" are doing the FX for the film so I think it could actually be good.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:17:13 PM

bluemeenie eat my shorts you get that? mother f*cker and your ass is the gay one, and you are in love with ranger!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:20:32 PM

Lets see- If I AM "eating YOUR shorts"...how could I be "****ing your mother"? And is my "ass gay" or the rest of my body as well? I mean after eating your shorts- you're the one without any pants. Me and Ranger still are dressed and not inviting any others to eat our clothing...
theslayer writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 4:24:51 PM

m night shysh*tmalan eat your own sh*t know you know what it feels like suffering through one of your full of sh*t movies
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 5:45:10 PM

bluemeenie, you are so stupid, maybe this can ilustrated your sad life, my balls 8======D () your mouth
MrSammich writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 8:17:18 PM

I won't watch it. I have seen an episode or two with my nephew, I like anime, but the property itself is too kiddy. But from my perspective, he nailed it all the Avitar fans will be pleased.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 10:54:35 AM

[maybe this can ilustrated your sad life, my balls 8======D () your mouth] WOW- TRUEMAN your art is actually better than your language skills. (btw- is that a lifesize drawing?)
tolgaboy writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 5:58:01 PM

i will not even rent this one SORRY m night
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 25th, 2009 at 9:47:34 AM

bluemeenie at last you get the point and yes is a lifesize drawing, dumb ass!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved