WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Still Interested in "Y: The Last Man"

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Still Interested in "Y: The Last Man"Submit Comment
It was recently revealed that Shia LaBeouf will not star in the lead role of the "Y: The Last Man" comic book adaptation, to be directed by DJ Caruso (Eagle Eye). LaBeouf now tells Collider that he would love to star in the film, but only if it takes a few more years to go into production.

"Y: The Last Man is my favorite comic book. It's also DJ Caruso's favorite comic book. We DO want to make it. Its just too Sam Witwicky," said LaBeouf, comparing the "Y" character to his "Transformers" one. "It's not as big as a variation for me. I want to do something that's foreign."

When asked if he would considering starring in the film in two or three years, LaBeouf said: "Absolutely, man! In fact, that's what's going on right now. Vaughn and Ellsworth and DJ are writing the script now. The script is not ready to be shot."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:07:06 PM

He was further quoted to say: '... I'd love to do this movie... but not as much as I love doing my Mother.'
thedudeman69 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:15:53 PM

god. can he shut the f*ck up and make up his mind.
borat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:16:57 PM

damn this guy gets all the roles
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:28:17 PM

He wants to: '...to do something that's foreign.' Try using your other hand Shia.
Mattthoing writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

GODDAMNNIT! Choke on d*ck, Shia!!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:52:14 PM

first he is in indy which he is way too too young for, and now this in which he will be way too too old for. He said it himself. I just think he wants to be next to his boyfriend Caruso. and borat please slither back into that hole you call mom.
projektzborn writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 8:11:11 PM

when a director finds an actor he like he usually casts him in his movies. look at depp and burton.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 8:54:58 PM

I know but caruso and shia are no depp/burton. thats an insult in comparing the two
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:54:14 PM

Motherf*cker! I bet this prick reads these sites and chooses what roles to do by how much we don't want him to do them. f*cking c*ckmonger.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:55:37 PM

LOL!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:03:04 PM

lol....the last paragraph...in two or three years he'll be too late...if it seriously takes that long for 3 people to write a script to a movie that we probably won't watch till it's on dvd, then....well...damn i forgot what i was gonna say...damnit!...i guess all i can say is, whatever
lost_addict writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:47:42 AM

i thought the only thing shia was intersted in is his mom...
VDODSON writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 3:38:08 AM

lay off the guy, he's done nothing except star in some great movies.
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 3:52:36 AM

LOL omg, you guys crack me up.
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 9:02:28 AM

Quote "when a director finds an actor he like he usually casts him in his movies. look at depp and burton." Difference is tht Depp and Burton are good. Great I had my hopes up for this when laboof said he wouldnt do it
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:33:38 AM

He better do this. If anything to make up for that lame run as Indy's kid.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:51:02 AM

lol@Ranger- beat me to it
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:52:12 AM

Yes I was wondering "wYh" Shia would be in the last MAN- as well...Try for 'B: The last BOY' first...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:09 AM

"I could turn you into a good X/Y Man Shia"- Megan-tron Fox
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 11:07:49 AM

[lay off the guy, he's done nothing except star in some great movies.] Yeah Shia's Mom get off of him!- Lay off of him and let him start doing some great movies soon.
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 11:21:40 AM

Shia: 'Mom... thx. for the breast milk in my cereal this morning... you're Aces in my bed!'
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:25:21 PM

Shia's MOM: "You're welcome honey, but Dad is starting to get jealous of the snowballs."
mattcl23 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 8:38:58 PM

Ranger, you've had some really great comments.
Ranger writes:
on June 24th, 2009 at 1:24:10 AM

Thx. Bud...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved