WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" Writer Worried About New Film

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" Writer Worried About New FilmSubmit Comment
Writer Kevin Williamson recently revealed that as much as he wanted Neve Campbell to return for a new "Scream" trilogy, she ended up declining the offer. He added that he is now forced to write the script without the main character from the first trilogy.

Williamson has now written and email to NY Mag to clear a few things up. "I've had numerous conversations with Neve. She's a friend. Nicest girl on the planet," he said. "It just ain't workin' out and it sucks for me. It was no cameo. I'd never play Sid out that way. And I ain't got no Sid-less scenario. So, I don't know yet what to do."

It became obvious that Williamson wanted Campbell back for more than a cameo when he wrote the following on his Twitter account: "Come on Sid! Say yes! Please!!!!!! I'm begging!!!!!"

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:02:45 PM

This guy sounds like the same woman bitching about her failed career because of Will Smith. SPOILER - Scream 4 may suck because the writer can't write.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:58:13 PM

Ranger your completely right. I mean this is the guy who gave us dawsons creek and Halloween H20. but one question how is that a spoiler the other 3 sucked ass so its pretty much a given that this one will suck as well. and he is the same woman bitching that will smith ruined her career. but now he/she is blaming Neve Campbell.
MK ULTRA writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:14:11 PM

Ranger--- you saved me some typing
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:36:10 PM

lol... thx. guys.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:53:47 PM

finally writer's justice!!! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:54:30 PM

pretty soon the writer's are gonna have to actually use their heads and be creative for a change
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:55:17 PM

We wish 'em luck.
Blueyedragon writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:00:41 PM

I'm a fan of the scream movies....I hope she comes back too!!.....It'll suck without her!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:28:58 PM

PLEASE NEVE : IM BEGGING U TOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:30:51 PM

Is it bad that I only remember the 1st, a little of the second and none of the third? That really doesn't bode well for this franchise. The guy should try to think up a new idea or just chose someone to do a biopic on. Biopics, I think, would be the easiest to write. Do one on Dahmer or Manson.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:41 PM

Or Dahmer doin Manson... HAWT!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:59 PM

KEVIN WILLIAMSON: PLEASE DONT GIVE UP ,KEEP TRYING , TRY TO TELL NEVE THAT WITHOUT HER THE MOVIE WOULD SUCK!!!!!!. ALSO, TELL HER THAT FOR OVER 10 YEARS SCREAM MOVIES WERE BIG ,AND, NOW ,SHE WILL BE FAMOUS AND GET MONEY AND HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE NEVE WE ARE BEGGING U HERE !!!!!! DONT DISSAPOINT US , PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:41:44 PM

NEVE: PLEASE , PLEASE , PLEASE , PLEASE OVER 100 TIMES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:42:14 PM

NEVE: DONT'T LET SCREAM DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Captain Rogaine writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:43:03 PM

Yeah are there really that many Scream Fanatics out there that they have to make a part 4 instead of just a new plot? I think a new movie has just as much of a chance as a long expired forth installment.
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:45:15 PM

IT'S NOT THE TIME FOR SCREAM TO GIVE UP AND STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT'S TIME TO MAKE ALL THE SCREAM MOVIES POSSIBLE , EVEN MAKE : 6 MOVIES!!!!!!!!! PLEASE NEVE DON'T LET YOUR DREAM DOWN, THIS IS THE PATH U CHOSE TO KEEP WALKING ON AND TO NEVER GIVE UP ON YOUR DREAMS AND HOPES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND TO ALL THE SCREAM FANS: DON'T GIVE UP ON THE FAITH!!!!!!!!!!!! SCREAM 4 WILL COME AND I PROMISE U !!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:46:41 PM

NEVE CAMPBELL: THEY HAVE MADE 9 MOVIES OF HALLOWEEN AND A 10TH ONE IS COMING AND FRIDAY THE 13TH: I THINK: 14 OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. PLEASE NEVE, PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:47:48 PM

SCREAM 4 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:48:06 PM

SORRY FOR THAT.
Joe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:48:46 PM

THANK U WORSTPREVIEWS FOR UPDATING THE SITE WITH SCREAM 4 NEWS , U GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:50:42 PM

I have pictures of Neve in my bed this morning. Sigh... were I able to post them.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:56:38 PM

Just yankin yer chain Joe.
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:01:36 PM

Haha, Joe loves him some Neve.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:02:31 PM

Too much me thinks. Now I'm really not going to show him those pics!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:02:46 PM

lol Joe.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:04:58 PM

Ouch! Pottie Mouth. Be great... don't hate. Neve wouldn't want to sit on my lap and read those words you've typed. For our Neve... be nice. XO!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:05:46 PM

More scarred than scared. Your words have wounded my very soul.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:06:31 PM

@Joe - 'SUCK MY c*ck AND STICK YOUR c*ck ON MY c*ck!!!!!!!!' --- did you bring enough injections for the whole classroom?!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:07:20 PM

I'm going out on the limb here. English isn't your first, second or third language... is it?
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:09:12 PM

Umm... yeah. OK. I hope to hell you have a Leader we can speak with. Because you're boring the hell outta me.
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:15:49 PM

Jesus, what the f*ck just happened? Hahaha.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:19:12 PM

OK... I really have to go. Neve wants some more sex (she luvs it in the bum). Bye Joe.
minkowski writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:45:24 AM

Do you really want to read a script written by a guy that types "I ain't got no"? How do idiots like this get a job? And he can't write a script with out Neve? Wow, he's f*cked, and that saves the viewers from seeing a really bad film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:36:41 AM

i thought the pink ranger was amy jo johnson......f*ck was she hot...anyway....hmm...oh Ranger...you know how you say 'be great, don't hate'...well this might make you laugh, i mean, i'm probably not the only one who thought of this but it's potty humor anyway....ready?....don't hate, masturbate!...yea stupid i know lol....my brother's girlfriend had a funnier one though....it was 'sex can wait! masturbate!'...it saves the multiplication of children heh...speaking of masturbation, i was in 11th grade, in theater....we had a substitute teacher that day, and we we're at down time cuz it was june....anyway, he was tellin us that he read in a playboy magazine that if you masturbate a lot every year, you reduce the risk of heart attack...i think that's true, because sex is like exercising, you burn fat....anyway sorry if i weirded anybody out lol
Kid_A writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 6:26:57 AM

Why always about Cindy? Find another character, goddamnit! This is new "series" for Scream, right? So new series does not require old main character. Just create a new, broken in childhood or had a family issue character which will hunt him/her in 20's or 30's, and make that character be a star, like it happened for Neve Campbell.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:44:38 AM

Sounds like he's harassing her with scary phone calls...
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:46:07 AM

The Jonas Brothers and the Power Rangers should be in Scream 4- GENIUS! And Jerry Bayheimer to direct!
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:53:07 AM

@synthetic1985 - I may just use those...lol. Thx. @bluemeenie - may as well throw in Mega Shark and Giant Octopus with the American Gladiators and Stretch Armstrong into the mix. @Joe - man, I spanked Neve like a circus monkey! I slammed her like a barn door! I rode her like the rented mule she is! Why, I used her hair like the bridle of a horse...
Ranger writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:53:42 AM

This was all just last night (of course). Video to follow.
mattcl23 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 8:36:33 PM

Wow, I guess Joe really like the Scream movies. C'mon Neve, atleast do it for Joe if not Williamson.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved