WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Farrelly on "Three Stooges" Remake

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Farrelly on "Three Stooges" RemakeSubmit Comment
The Farrelly brothers (Dumb & Dumber) have been working on a "Three Stooges" remake for a decade and it was only during the announcement of Jim Carrey as Curly, Benicio del Toro as Moe and Sean Penn as Larry that things seemed to have gotten on track.

Unfortunately, Penn has recently dropped out and Peter Farrelly is worried that the rest of the cast will drop out as well due to their busy schedules and the time it will take to find Penn's replacement. "I'm fearing a domino effect now," he said. "[Penn] wants to devote a year of his life to family. You can't fault the guy for that, my God."

Farrelly also elaborated on the unique angle of the movie, which the brothers did not envision as a biopic. "It will be three half-hour episodes rolled into an hour-and-a-half movie," he explained. "Each part picks up where the other one left off. They look the same, talk the same, and act the same, but it takes place in the present, and we wrote new material."

Click here to read more about "The Three Stooges."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
borat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:14:52 PM

boom boom pow
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 8:00:41 PM

they should of have a back up. i know Penn would have been great as Moe, but still, im sure they had others who they wanted as well. perhaps this should not be a film. and should remain a classic as is.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:43 PM

i wish they would make more like dumb and dumber, kingpin, there's something about mary, or the heartbreak kid....cuz i think those 4 movies contain the same hilarity...although mary and heartbreak kid were even more similar...and i liked it...stuff like, stuck on you wasn't very funny
Captain Rogaine writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:39:02 PM

Wait it will be three half hour episodes all combined into one movie. Three episodes that end and then pick up at the same place? Sounds like a continuous plot of any normal movie to me.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:07:28 PM

Sounds like ass. Sean Penn dropped out? He was planning on doing really bad comedy? I don't believe he ever agreed in the first place. Jim Carrey? Del Toro? Recast recast recast! Sounds truly horrible. Some things need to be left alone. The Three Stooges were an icon of an age long gone. We don't live in that world anymore. To make them relevant to today's expectations of humor would only destroy who they were and what they did. What would be even better is to add a well-made comic short starring new Three Stooges to future comedies, so test the water and receive good, easy and widespread feedback. test the waters. I don't want to see the Three Stooges in some Will ferrell-esque humorless comedy or some Wayans type film with c*m and sh*t jokes. Either home the guys well with tasteful and logical casting choices, or don't make the movie at all. And why does Hollywood ALWAYS pull from the same old chum bucket of actors? It's like the SAG is some sort of elitist Marxist group that really frowns on new talent that might kick on old actor out. Can't they find new and appropriate blood to fill the pie-stained shoes of Moe Larry and Curly? I mean, Del Toro? Really? I mean, he vaguely LOOKS like Moe, but has he ever done anything comedic? He doesn't have the personality! Every film I've seen the guy in, he's dour and sour and glum and everly serious.
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:09:27 PM

home=honor, so=to, everly=overly.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 2:24:24 AM

i thought del toro was pretty funny in 'fear and loathing in las vegas' haha...but that's just me talkin...he was also pretty trippy funny in 'sin city' too...specially when he goes 'the hookers heheheheh they let you dowwwwnnnn'...and then his head falls downward again making his voice normal lol...i dunno...weird humor to me i guess...but you're right minkowski, they need to recast...or leave it alone...or re-release it...or do something that doesn't you know, kill it
masKritic writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 5:09:45 AM

holy sh*t minkowski is back with a vengeance!!! its been a while since i've seen a long thing from minkowski.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:41:09 AM

WHAT?!?! No Shemp?!? You could get Paulie Shore and change his name to Hemp... Bad idea Peter to begin with- ask yourself why no one has done this yet?
bluemeenie writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:46 AM

I like minkowski's 'spelling legend'- lol
mattcl23 writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 8:32:43 PM

I still can't believe Penn would back out like this. Well who ever they get to replace him, I'm not too worried. The Farrelly brothers always make funny movies.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved