WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "The Pacific" Trailer

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Steven Spielberg is working on a new miniseries similar to "Band of Brothers," called "The Pacific," which tells the intertwined stories of three Marines during their defense against the Japanese attack in the Pacific during World War II.

"The Pacific" is adapted from the memoir book of Eugene Sledge, "With the Old Breed" which was first published in 1981. The memoir is based on notes Sledge kept tucked away in a pocket-sized Bible he carried with him during battle.

Plot: The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain forests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day.

The miniseries was shot in Australia and will appear on HBO in ten parts in March of 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 5:08:29 AM

This, like Band of Brothers will be televison at it's finest!
Bystander85 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 5:34:55 AM

this looks pretty good!
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:05:52 AM

Wow. No Shia Lebouf casting mistakes. I like it already! Pretty cool that the Marines get their own "Band of Brothers" type series now. Should make them proud. Let's just hope they don't do a Navy or Air Farce series next, because those services are just "Taxi Services" anyways.
VDODSON writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:26:47 AM

gatesoftanhauser , you sir are an complete idiot. You liken the Air Force to a ''taxi service''? Are you really that dumb to realize that the Air Forces specialty in regards to other services is providing superior air/space technology/weaponry, and precision. Hence the motto, ''No One Comes Close''.
VDODSON writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:32:15 AM

I wonder why they offer such a huge bonus for airmen transitioning into the army? The blue to green program.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:43:26 AM

Can't wait!
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:35:18 AM

Whatever keeps him away from making Indy 5 - I'm for.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:39:53 AM

He's still the best director around. Sure he's got his flaws (Indy 4 and AI) but i guarantee The Pacific will be better than any motion picture you'll see all next year.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:12:08 PM

True- I'd even watch 1941 compared to AI and Indy 4
AshTrey writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:17:21 PM

IT DOESNT LOOK THAT GREAT TO ME...
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:26:52 PM

The Air Force was a branch of the Army called the Air Corps until 1941, when it became the US Army Air Forces. They didn't become their own seperate branch until 1947. Schmuck.
Cinestarr writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:39:07 PM

Boring...
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:16:00 PM

Navy was a taxi service? Some of the most decisive battles were naval battles, they were essential to the pacific AND the atlantic.
Osiris3657 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:46:45 PM

Damnit I wish I had HBO. Thank God for downloading!
whoever writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:49:43 AM

It's good to see Bill Hunter and Gary Sweet getting some plum roles!
VDODSON writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 3:04:30 AM

Im familiar with my own services heritage dumbass. We celebrate the day we broke off from the Army. When we need troops on the ground we send in you guys, when we need superior airpower and precision targeting thats when we get a call. That sounds like a huge seperation of abilities. Before you insult another service use your head for a second, makes you sound like less of a d*ckbeater.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:36:02 PM

Guys calm down, as a Firefighter in Phoenix, I appreciate what both of you do. At least you're not in the butthole Coast Gaurd

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved