WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Johnny Depp in "Alice in Wonderland"

Posted: June 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Johnny Depp in "Alice in Wonderland"Submit Comment
USA Today got their hands on some concept art from Tim Burton's upcoming "Alice in Wonderland" adaptation, featuring a look at Alice (Mia Wasikowska), the Mad Hatter, the White Queen, the Red Queen, and the egg-shaped Tweedledee and Tweedledum (Matt Lucas).

Besides his Carrot Top mop, Johnny Depp undergoes a transformation with the addition of enlarged eyes tinted yellow to become the Madd Hatter. Helena Bonham Carter has a digitally enhanced swelled head to play the Red Queen. The White Queen (Anne Hathaway), who was overthrown by her sister, "is beautiful but over the top. She doesn't walk. She floats. She's very eccentric," said producer Richard Zanuck says.

"We finished shooting in December after only 40 days," Zanuck continued. Now the live action is being merged with CG animation and motion-capture creatures, and then transferred into 3-D. The film will hit theaters on March 5th, 2010.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)








Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 4:09:49 AM

Depp out-weirded himself once again
Ted Mosby writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 4:10:37 AM

anyone else think johnny depp looks like ellijah wood here? haha
PirateDave128 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 5:25:26 AM

Wow I would not of recognised Depp there
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 5:35:55 AM

this movie almost gives me the creeps....somehow i feel like we'll be reminded of the cartoon movie disney did...yet on the other hand it reminds me of 'american mcgee's alice' cuz that was kind of creepy too
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:11:54 AM

Agree with the Elijah Wood comment,a haha. This looks friggin weird. Tweedle-Dee and Tweedle-Dum freak me out, too.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:15:06 AM

i gotta say though i like the last picture best....johnny depp makes a sick lookin mad hatter...helena bonham carter looks great as the red queen, and anne hathaway makes a nice white queen, not that the white queen has ever been introduced but that's really awesome...i think this will be a much appreciated movie...i really wanna see alan rickman as the chesire cat...i can already get a visual and auditory example of what that would be like
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:17:45 AM

remember...the mad hatter was funny lookin in the cartoon...and the last mad hatter was martin short...i think this will give us the expectation but more
MRW007 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:43:07 AM

now thats awesome
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:23:07 AM

I just tripped out.
rocko writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:15:20 PM

Tim Burton's found a new way to scare the sh*t outta little kids.
alexzzzz writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:22:00 PM

this movie looks incredible
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:12:29 PM

this looks so wierd yo like i cant imagine the voice of these people and what that f*ckin catipillar is goona b like
TheCount writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:23:42 PM

Alan Rickman's playing the catapiller not the cat synthetic and I dont see anyone cast as the walrus and the carpenter, did they get cut from this movie?
TGDirector writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:31:12 PM

I highly doubt that Tim Burton would cut the Walrus and The Carpenter out of the movie. I mean if he adds the Rabbit and added the flower scenes. He's going to add them as well. They were much a part of the story as anything else in the book. He's doing the entire book I think?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 4:41:42 PM

my bad....was a total brain fart
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 5:57:49 PM

dont even think i will need to drop and acid for this flick. I mean its beautifully twisted, a nightmare that a child would look forward to u know. Just wondering what inspiration is depp taking in to make this one.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:26:57 PM

I just want to f*ck those two queens maybe a treesome will be cool, bitches come to wonderland with me! and the inspiration for Depp is ellijah wood!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:54:07 PM

i wouldnt give ellijah that much credit man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:05:59 PM

hey elijah wood has a pretty long history....first thing i ever saw him in was back to the future part II....i'd credit him more than i'd credit shia lebouf
vaodsi writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 4:32:28 AM

dude... this looks awesome... BUT i'm just not feeling the depp. i'm getting painful willy wonka flashbacks. Helena bonham carter on the other hand is AWESOME

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved