WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Barack Obama Calls Michael Bay "A Big-Ass Director"

Posted: June 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Barack Obama Calls Michael Bay "A Big-Ass Director"Submit Comment
During a press conference for "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," director Michael Bay revealed that he has put President Barack Obama into his new film, by including references to the real-life president and placing images on a few background TV monitors. [via Sci-Fi Wire]

Bay explained that he was inspired to put Obama in the movie instead of some fictional president because the two have previously met during an airport layover in Las Vegas. Bay ended up walking side by side with Obama (before November election), who was without bodyguards and carrying his own bags.

Bay introduced himself to Obama and complimented a recent speech. When Obama asked him what he has directed, the president-to-be recognized such films as "The Rock," "Armageddon" and "Transformers." Obama's reply to Bay was: "Oh, you're a big-ass director."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:28:48 AM

because I'm not an English speaker, someone can tell me if it's a compliment or not ?
thomas deadison writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:36:14 AM

Dannoral, yes it was a compliment. Not so much a compliment but definitely not an insult. More of, "Wow those are some pretty well known movies."
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:45:25 AM

thats almost like saing 'you a bad mutha fukka'.i wonder if Obama has that on his wallet?
lost_addict writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 6:49:00 AM

bay would be a better president then this hack...
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:49:28 AM

i heard legalizing weed is getting more talk....i mean...i wouldn't be surprised at all if it did...crazy enough things are already legal now...like when texting while driving was legal but not talking on the phone
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:29:28 AM

@lost_addict thats it , we need a president that is really good at blowing sh*t up right? guess what we had that guy for the last 8 years we need a break.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:33:45 AM

Sounds like lost_addict is entering the Megan Fox Zone. Will somebody send this guy a copy of W so he can see how a real "hack" almost ran this country and the rest of the world into the ground.
phijie writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 12:32:14 PM

awesome.
m2msucks writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 12:51:30 PM

So what happened to the boxing match between Micheal Bay and Uwe Boll?
Captain Rogaine writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 1:11:59 PM

You really can't say anything bad about Obama unless he gets us into a war we shouldn't have started, ruins the economy, and makes all of the world hate us. That's a lot to shoot for and we know only once President is capable of that. Plus all around "Stupiditry" Yeah, it's kind of hard to be racist against everybody but white people when you are part of the anybody. But then again Hitler wanted the supreme race to be blond hair and blue eyed, maybe that was why he put the bullet in his head. Just trying to further his plan of extinguishing everyone not like his Master Race.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 1:47:27 PM

Obama was handed a really, REALLY sh*tty plate of things to work with. He's not even starting at the starting line with things...he's 100 yards back. And if ANYone things they can turn around the mess the US is while he's working his ass off to do so (Bush sure as hell wasn't) - they got another thing coming. $11.5+ trillion in debt won't go away for a very long time. Turning the US around is like turning around a fully loaded oil tanker under full steam.Give Obama a break.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 1:48:46 PM

@Dannoral - and yes 'bad ass director' IS a compliment. It's like calling nice things: 'sic' or 'dope' these days. Good post though... it's nice you asked.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:10:02 PM

@m2msucks, bay pussied, Uwe maybe a what ever film maker, but he use to be a boxer and im sure he can physically beat his(bay) ass.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:20:24 PM

I was no fan of Bush, in fact, I hated his last term, but under this piece of work we all be driving clown cars and wearing goverment issued uniforms in 2 years. That is if China doesn't overtake us once they realize we now have no balls.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:31:03 PM

China owns most of that $11.5+ trillion debt in US Treasury Bills. Pretty scary.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:33:03 PM

Your clown car comment just shows how ignorant you are to the facts of oil and how quickly it is running out. There are plenty of doc*mentaries out there if you don't feel like reading, start out with "Who Killed the Electric Car".
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:41:28 PM

Oil isn't running out. Not even close. Alberta, Canada alone is said to have either the 2nd. largest oil reserve in the world, if not the first (even over the Middle East) for their tar sands. Don't worry folks, burn that oil! I have 2 vehicles... BOTH V8's... YEAH BABY YEAH!!!! I'm givin' it to Mother Earth right up her backside!!!
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:42:30 PM

@acslaterson: Take your Michael Moore bullsh*t somewhere else. Dont get pissy cause I insulted your King. Dems and liberals have been crying like babies the last 8 years and are still whining even though they have who they want in the White House. But thats the point of America, you can speak your opinions. If you dont like mine, go f*ck yourself.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:46:06 PM

Everybody is entitled to an opinion on here folks. As long as we all agree to disagree (bottom line... ACCEPTING that others have different views, is what seems to be lacking these days (especially on the Internet)). Who else likes coffee in their Bailey's?! ... urp!...
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:47:23 PM

@ Ranger: I agree. By the way, happy Fathers day to all the dads out there.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:48:33 PM

Nice post. Yeah... HAPPY FATHER'S DAY everybody!
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:20:06 PM

I agree and i know this news has something to do with politics because it mentions Obama, but come on people. this is a site regarding films not politics. and im at fault as well.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 4:11:24 PM

300+ years established into a country....and now we're in debt....tell me what good was the war between 04-08 after hussein already died?...that's time and money that could have not put us in debt in the first place...especially when there's people suffering, and the government spends 10 billion dollars a day on war
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 4:58:06 PM

Now now now, Ranger, we have already talked about this. Movies, not politics. You seem to be getting smashed on other posts anyway.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:17:59 PM

all of these comments I just read have sickend me. you people must be blinded by our presidents race or somthing and not realizing the billions and trillions of dollars he is spending EVERYDAY! and puting us in more debt. Bush f*cked up, but Obama is making it 10 times worse. I know this is a movie site, but after reading all these comments i had to say my opinion.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:21:29 PM

Man do his movies blow donkey d*ck. Stephen Sommers' GI JOE is more or less a Bay-ish movie.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:40:51 PM

First off I am an Independent, not a liberal. If you can't think for yourself and lump every one into 2 categories you need to grow up. Second, I never mentioned Moore in my post, he is more of an entertainer then a doc*mentary film maker. Third, I don't have a cult mentality about Obama and I have criticisms of some of the things he has done already. Fourth, oil reserves are in no way accurate of what they actually have. There is a great docenmentary I saw about a year ago and it explains everything in detail. I will look it up when I get home. Take my advice or be pigheaded, I don't care. I am just saying that just because you aren't in school anymore doesn't mean you should stop learning and trying to expand your viewpoints on things. Or you could just choose to remain oblivious to things that is happening to the world.
tharrison61 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:51:48 PM

Reading all these posts - no wonder the US sucks. Thank God I don't live there.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 6:33:37 PM

Pembrokehawk - you have made a couple of mistakes. 1. This is a FREE site, FREE forum. Only Alex (that I know of has last say on here as it is his site). You don't like what is being said here in this FREE forum... change the channel. And 2. My getting 'smashed' on other posts. Do you think I give a sh*t. I'm a Leader boy... not a follower like yourself that would care about such things. Good luck to you on here and in live, and do your darn best to realize people don't give a sh*t on what you, I or anyone else has to say (I have evolved and at least know the difference... you were just spawned from a geo-thermically pool of amino acid by the sound of it... but hey, just my OPINION... right?).
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:08:15 PM

Wow Ranger, the fact that you called yourself a 'Leader' automatically means that you the farthest thing from it. Being the number one scorer on Halo, or winner of Dungeons and Dragons doesn't make you a leader in real life. You are a car salesman who praises every fad you can get your hand on. "Good luck to you on here and in live" -- Live? You mean LIFE right? Clearly you are not an educated person, so your liberal fantasies are expected. Its cool, keep talking, every one of your posts proves my point. Oh well, I have posted yet another non-movie related post.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:42:00 PM

@Pembrokehawk - "I have posted yet another non-movie related post." - as have you...lol, nice work. As for typing 'life' or 'live' you are correct. That was a typo. Hard to type whilst your Mother blows me for $5 to pay the rent on your trailer (I love it when she takes her teeth out though... feels like your little sister doing her job). You're one to sit in your family's computer room looking for typo's on the internet?! You score big buddy... LOL! As for saying I'm a leader proves I'm just the (automatically) opposite? How so (THIS I'd like to hear)? Education?! LOL... regardless, I retired... YOUNG (like I'll give 2 whole bags of sh*t whether you believe that or not). Am I still involved in business (like putting your little sisters and brothers into incestuous porn)... maybe. And you do... what?! LOL! Get to bed. WalMart shelf stocking comes pretty early in the morning. I've rented to hundreds of the mouthy, (my opinion matters - they'll change the world, I'm tough behind my computer) hilly billies like yourself. Thx. 4 the bucks...LOL! But please... play the 'famous last word freak game' post something (again... unrelated to topic on this thread)... I'll ignore it... you'll have your little win in your head as you watch your Mom shower with guys to pay the rent. And we can all move on. But get some rest. You're either a student loan-laden wannabe world changer, financial burden to your parents, or a member of the working class that bitches about all the wrongs in the world (like... snicker... typo's on a blog....bwaaahahahahaa!), without the balls to go out and make any changes yourself because you know you don't have the spine for it... and/or just... a putz.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:50:45 PM

PS: Mom jokes are still funny.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:57:37 PM

Obama, the closet Marxist? The guy that hung with Jeremiah Wright for 20 years awhile Wright was calling America racist and essentially calling for it's destruction? Obama, the acolyte of Saul Alinsky? Alinsky the COMMUNIST? The guy that said 'the ends justify the means', who thought democracy was merely a middle step to that 'glorious f*cking future' of communism?? Bush, right or wrong, believed one big thing. He wasn't verbally adept, but had higher scores than many people while in college, and even fared better than golden boy Gore. He believed in the ideals America was founded on. And yes, our founders believed in defense of this nation. Recall the Barabry pirates, and how Jefferson wanted to deal with them. Swiftly. The economy comes and goes. Under Carter, it was a disaster, and Reagan pulled us up. Under Clinton it was wonderful, thanks to ecomonic groth that began in the eighties, and to the 90's Republican congress and massive growth in many IT sectors, growth that was inflated, and also contributed to the later recession. But Bush isn't an economist. Neither is Congress. Recessions come and go, and they eventually get corrected. Obama has no more power to FIX the economy than Bush, but he has more inclination to hurt it with his massive government intervention. Recall that during FDRs term goverment intervention actually INCREASED the longevity of the Great Depression. Only WWII really brought us out. Bush invaded Afghanistan. He had no choice after 9-11 and Clinton's malfeasance with respect to Osama. Clinton had several chances to nab Laden, but chose not to. Lax foreign intervention under Clinton allowed 9-11 to occur, and made the invasion of Afghanistan inevitable. And then there's Iraq which had 12 years to comply with the UN. They buried nuclear technology in gardens during the sanctions and refused to allow unfettered inspections. They tried to assassinate an ex president. They paid Palestinian suicide bombers. Fed people into plastic shredders. They avoided invasion in 1991 ONLY because of a truce. ONLY! Otherwise we would've invaded THEN! They violated that truce for TWELVE f*cking YEARS! Even Clinton wanted to invade Iraq in 1998! Only Bush had the courage to get some allies and bust Hussein's chops. Finally! On the other hand, 6 months in, Obama has not done jack for the ecomony, got us farther in debt, spent TRILLIONS bailing out worthless automotive manufacturers, looked the other way on North Korea and mouthed some 'harshly worded' rebukes to Iran. LOL. The guy's an empty suit. He's got nothing. Know why Obama won? Because the Republicans burned themselves down in Congress and could only push an old man with no vision and a idiot creationist as VP. Obama won, like Clinton, for lack of a good opponent. And now we get to see how much he sucks, with his approval rate at about 58% and hopefully falling farther. The guy's too weak, too nerdy, too self-absorbed. His ugly wife is paraded around like she's Jacky. lol. Jacky was pretty, not some dog-faced bitch like Michelle. Obama reads comics, so he's 'cool'? lol. Most people laugh at comic-book reading nerds. But that makes Obama some sort of superhero? Who, the Tick? The guy has no powers. He's a wasted vessel of socialism that got elected on his skin color. I guess MLKs dream of a colorblind society In America is totally f*cking dead. All we see is skin color. Sad! But we feel proud we elected some know nothing black guy that isn't even fully black because he's a black dude. look at us, we aren't racist, we elected this black dude we know nothing about just because of his skin tone! Aren't WE progressive and good! Please, world, love us again! What a tragic joke. It all reminds me of Margaret Sanger opening up abortion clinics. She's a progressive NOW, but at the time, all she wanted to do was reduce minority birth rates. She was a f*cking RACIST! Now? She's a bright star in the liberal women's movement. Like I said, a f*cking JOKE! Btw, people, know what the f*cking military is FOR?? It's there to kill people and destroy things. It isn't there to feed the hungry and polish planes. When you join, you expect to FIGHT. And die! That's the military. It isn't WELFARE! All the people that died in Iraq knew the chances when they joined. They either knew those chances and possibly wanted to die for their country, or they were selfish pricks that justed wanted another government hand out. Gimme gimme gimme! America's new motto. That and "It's not my fault!". So don't blame Bush. You can't join the Army and DEMAND to never get hurt. You gotta die anyway, so die for something.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:01:12 PM

Sweet, the classic 'your Mom' comment. By the way, you getting fired because you were doing strange things to the zoo animals during your janitor job, isn't exactly 'retiring young'. But its cool man, live in your own world where reality is what you see on TV. Please throw some more comments about family members though, that is like watching someone scream louder and louder to get their point across because they can't come up with something original. Anyway, Happy Fathers Day to all.
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:01:20 PM

lol... holy f*ck! I thought my post was long! Well... cool! Unlike MOST on this site, I have no problem with freedom of speech. minkowski... YOU ROC!
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:02:26 PM

Pembrokehawk - 'getting fired because you were doing strange things to the zoo animals...' OK... that was funny. I'll give you points for one that one.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:06:11 PM

Hahaha, minkowsky go ahead!!! That was a great dissertation. You are now granted a Ph.D in Government History, with a Concentration in SHUT THE CRYING BABIES UP!
Ranger writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:28:24 PM

And Obama isn't black. His mother was white (and she raised him). I do think it's too bad that skin color is still considered. But that won't change in our lifetime.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:53:21 PM

haha....what a crazy world....the country is in debt...doesn't make much sense to die for the country if it's not the best country now lol....it's also another reason why my religion doesn't believe in serving your country BEFORE you serve God...and let me just say this also...if God is real, why would people expect Him to help their side and not the other?...most would think He helps the more righteous...but that's not the truth....He helps neither side...why?....because both sides are imperfect, contributing to violence, and are as equally capable of the same evils and the same destructive qualities...the consequence?...many lives killed, endangering the earth more and putting more lives at risk...the lesson?...still not learned...the problem?...still exists today: people don't ever get along...but we can always still try to reverse those things
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:59:22 PM

What's not important is his parentage, his heritage. He LOOKS black, thus he IS black. period. That's how most people in America and elsewhere see him. We are a completely shallow and superficial nation. "The first BLACK president". Where I lived last year, there was a lot of black people. When Obama won, they were out chanting his success as the first black president. At 3 am. It didn't matter if his mother was white. She's not important. Obama LOOKS black, his wife is black, their kids are black, and that, NOTHING ELSE, f*cking matters. America isn't moving forward in race relations, we're moving BACKWARDS into a hole and no one will care when we fall in. We can't think about anything else but the amount of melanin in someone's skin. "I'm 1/16th Cherokee, give me a casino!". Everywhere you see t-shirts, books, magazines. Obama, "the first black president". The Current Affairs section in Barnes and Noble is full of this sh*t. People are making MONEY off of mass culture racism. No one says anything. Seems no one really notices or cares. But the guy hasn't done sh*t. We have to pat him on the back really hard when she shoots a pirate. That's his ONLY accomplishment, and the sniper did most of the work! People say America is f*cked, and they're right. But we're not f*cked because of our economy or our crude culture, or because of Iraq or trade deficits. We're not even f*cked because of our fixation on race. Or even because of Michael Bay. We're f*cked because we stopped believing in the right things, and started believing in all the wrong ones.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:04:40 PM

Wow, someone is on Red State waaaaaaaaay too much, hahaha. Read multiple non biased news sites, that is the only way you come to decisions on subjects you can truly call your own. It looks as if you did a ton of copying and pasting because everything you stated looks like it came straight from the trolls on Huffington Post. All I am asking is for people to read a variety of sources, being a history major I know you can't just trust one source and it is amazing how much more you become enlightened you can become!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:11:41 PM

"doesn't make much sense to die for the country if it's not the best country now lol" What's the best? because America is experiencing economic issues doesn't mean it still doesn't rock the hardest. We have EVERYTHING here. Dollar DVDs, cheap cosmopolitan food from all over the world. Pizza dropped to your door, ENDLESS entertainment, near-zero anti-semitism, your choice of a thousand religions, or none at all, uber-cheap LCDs, gas on every street corner, more safety than nearly any other country, save Canada and Australia, fifty thousand TV channels, fifty awesome states, access to almost every type of climate within our fifty wonderful states, cheap insurance and immediate access to hospitals for the absolute poorest, people from all walks of life who enjoy total safety from ethnic reprisals, fairly liberal laws (you can kill someone and even get acquitted!), vast amounts of cheap goods, charities, tons of jobs even now and if you don't like any of that, you're free to leave! you can even come back whenever you want! The only other nations I'd want to live in with this much greatness are Australia, Canada and....well, that's it. Even in Germany you can get tossed in jail for writing a book denying the Holocaust. Jail, for an opinion. You can say ANYTHING in America. Now, that's TRUE freedom. Even if offends someone elses religion. I call that progess, and for me, that's the best.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:13:48 PM

Hahahaha, sinthetic1985 and minkowski, yea, uhhhhhhh, I got nothing. Ranger, anything? Yea, I'm still laughing. Looks like somebody woke up on the wrong side of the watch tower. Politics and Religion on a movie website. Anyone care to break the ice with anything else that is not movies? Abortion, Stem-cell research, Genocide anyone?
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:14:35 PM

Oops, sorry. Got interupted there at the end and didn't proof read.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:19:43 PM

I once got a blowie in a church parking lot from an evangelical chick, she was a freak in the sack!
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:27:21 PM

"being a history major I know you can't just trust one source and it is amazing how much more you become enlightened you can become!' History major? WTF? History majors are people with a total lack of ambition. Takes NOTHING to be a history major. Not one ounce of intelligence, creativity or any other mental faculty. You read HP? That's where the close-minded bigots who think too much of themselves hang out. Clones of the liberal stripe that only know what their agenda and mental peers tell them to think. Peope that get ultra-soft major in 'creative writing', history and 'art' but think they'll highly intelligent and open-minded. People that refuse to challenge their thinking but demand everyone else do so because they naturally feel somehow superior. That's what I call intellectual bigotry. Or closemindedness. And I son't know WTf Red State is. I read BOOKS, not Ariana Huffinton's mindless blather, or even Charles Johnson's endless stream of garbage. Books. And do you see how f*cking arrogant you sound?? Telling us how we can become enlightened, because obviously you're so damned enlightened? See, that's one good reason average humble people hate those 'liberal' types. You're arroganet! And you've not reason to be. A major in history was once something to be ashamed of. hell, be a civil engineer, a computer programmer. Be a f*cking dental assistant! We don't need any more preachy, pretentious blowhard writers that can't even write. Save it. And, btw the f*cking way, I read everything. I own several thousand books. On all political, philosophical, theological and scientific areas. Literate, history, computer programming, 3D and 2D art, economics and everything else. Social issues like this book I read on the toilet about mass cultural phenomenons. Stuff like that. I chose my opinion COMING from communism at a young age. Get that? I once thought highly of liberal policies and leftist agendas. When I was fifteen. But I grew up on my own. i changed my OWN damned opinion and found what I see as the truth. That's how honest f*cking people function. Try it. Variety? LOL. And you only mention HP? Gt the f*ck outta here! If liberals discovered that the blueness of sky threatened their hold on culture and thought, they'd try to argue it's another color. Anyone group that disagreed would get labeled a sheed, because we all know people that call themselves liberal are inherently so much better than the rest of the people. And that's the seed for facism, boys and girls. A "we know better than you, simp" attitude.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:17:30 PM

Dumbass, I read Red State, HP, AP, and Times London. A VARIETY. And ambition? I guess becoming an officer in the countries military isn't very ambitious then AFTER serving 6 years as a lower enlisted soldier AND an NCO. Also, I will be applying for law school part time after I get my commission so that I will have it completed after I do my 20. Also, I mostly go to HP or Red State to read the comments of people from both sides. It is called being objective. My point to you was that you sounded like a word for word troll of right wing people that post on HP. I am suprised that you know about HP, but have no clue about Red State. Anyway I wish you the best and I did not mean to offend you, if you knew me in real life you would know I am not an arrogant person.
acslaterson writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:19:36 PM

Oh, and many lawyers have history degrees for their undergraduate degrees. Research is extremely important and a history degree helps prepare for law school.
minkowski writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:26:12 PM

Wasn't looking to be an *sshole per se. But that is how you sounded. And I'm pretty damned tired of that holier-than-thou liberal attitude I see all the time now. Anyway, good luck to you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:57:34 PM

lol minkowski....first off, i was talking about our country not being the best in terms of money/power....dunno how you misinterpreted that....secondly, what i said about God was true...He wouldn't help one side and not the other...the point there is clear enough....and lastly, America is losing power....so all of that great stuff and freedom and freedom of speech that we have now can be, and could have been taken away in an instant...you can kill somebody and get acquitted...true...but that doesn't mean it's right...take for instance what the joker says in the dark knight...'batman has plans, the police have plans, the mob have plans'....the joker had plans too, he's just so twisted and unpredictable...when he says 'the only way to live sensibly in this world is without rules...'...well, the joker lived with one rule, the one rule that there are no rules...you can't say you're neither good or bad...there is no between, because the only things you can do in life are either good or bad things
Lordchristo writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 11:08:20 PM

After reading all of that. . . I got nothing to say about politics, except look how it brought everyone together! pembrokehawk and ranger wanted each others heads on platters, and then BAM! best buddies. That's my America, dammit!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 11:54:26 PM

and i don't mean to bad mouth anybody in the army or navy or marines or air force or ANYTHING like that....but i must stress this issue...many people have died in the military...and the lucky ones are the ones that get to wear those metals or the ones who advance and experience the things in life that all those other lives didn't get to experience that had the chance to...they tried drafting my uncles back in the 60s...but because of their religion...they got jailed until after the war in vietnam was over...some free country i guess....they say it's free, yet they deny your right to live freely in this country when you say 'no' when they draft you, so they put you in jail until the war is over...tell you what, if that's freedom...then so are my balls....finger lick it!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 12:57:16 AM

I don't have a problem with anyone's opinion, ever... here or elsewhere. @minkowski - you're right. Because Obama looks black, I know the black community and others are on his win of the Election as a win for black people. Too bad that. I like Obama, and the color of his skin, was never even a consideration. So, back to movies. Is Megan Fox looking a little chunky in the new Transformers... or what?!
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:12:54 AM

acslaterson - yeah, church going girls give the best hummers. I think it has something to do with their fear of lightning bolts, and they just latch onto that good 'ol lightning rod!
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:56:06 AM

wow this discussion got so in depth that it even brought Minkowski back! :) Clearly most of us fell into a WP trap here. They posted this article just to get a political rise out of us. It seems to have worked. This argument is a stupid one that will never be finished. I'm not going to choose sides on whether I like Obama or not. You guys don't care about an added opinion on either side. It just seems pointless to argue it here. We're obviously not going to solve the US' problems on a WP thread. I don't see how getting all worked up over it is good for anything. There's being passionate (which I respect), and then there's looking stupid. Some of us on here are flirting with the line between the two. Settle it down folks.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:59:16 AM

people usually get chunky or obese when they age....smart people try to watch it...i think megan fox is smart enough to watch it, but she's not smart when it comes to keeping her mouth shut...at least we haven't seen any more crazy statements from her....yet
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:59:44 AM

@Adamtheflash - so seriously then: do you think Megan looks a little more chunky in Transformers 2?!
acslaterson writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:01:56 AM

@Ranger, hahahahaha.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:02:36 AM

lol.
Adamtheflash writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:04:27 AM

yes I do.....but I'd still do her
Cinestarr writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:08:32 AM

Wow...sounds like someone needs to get laid.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:57:21 AM

Obama keeps it real. As for Lost_addict, this person is clearly an idiot button pusher. W. Bush is a hack of the worse kind, the kind that thinks they are entitled, get the family name push through society and are religiously without logic.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:31:37 AM

That's how I would describe Bay too- "A Big ASS-who directs"
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:01:59 AM

@Cinestarr - like... your Mother?
Cinestarr writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:36:07 PM

@Ranger...no darling my father takes good care of my mother. As most women, we don't have a problem getting laid. That's a problem most jerks like you seem to have.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:49:18 PM

...sniffle... you hit me to the core. Damn... where did I leave those rusty razor blades... sniffle... PS: I've banged more trim than you'll even talk to in a lifetime Sporto. Gotta go. Your Mom is here for her afternoon treatment.
Cinestarr writes:
on June 23rd, 2009 at 12:34:51 PM

Sporto, I'm female...I don't do trim and doubt you know what real trim looks like. As for my mom, she'd wear your punk ass out. You'd need more skills than your right hand can give you. Just another delusional male...the only woman who would f*ck you is your mother (and it would be outta pity).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved