WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shyamalan's "Last Airbender" Trailer Footage

Posted: June 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
ShyamalanSubmit Comment
On Monday, Entertainment Tonight will premiere a teaser trailer for the upcoming M Night Shyamalan film "The Last Airbender." This teaser will officially make its debut in front of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" on June 24th, but ET somehow scored an early look.

To promote the teaser premiere, ET released a few seconds of it, in addition to some footage from "Beastly." Check it out below.

Based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series, the live-action feature film "The Last Airbender" is the opening chapter in Aang's struggle to survive. The story follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars who must put aside his irresponsible ways and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

Trailer Footage:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:41:22 AM

er,did'nt reall show a lot that.bald kid with a stick,the end.
RobertHolik writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:15:45 AM

Yeah, but it said footage, what did you expect? :P
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 8:51:05 AM

i dunno,a clip lasting longer than 2 seconds would be nice.
lost_addict writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:18:57 AM

whats the twist?
m2msucks writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 12:49:08 PM

This movie looks stupid. It about a bunch of white people mocking east asian culture. f*ck M Night Shyamalan, that racist *sshole.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 12:57:20 PM

Yeah because M Knight and Dev Patel are SOOOOOOOOOOOOO White America.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 1:07:42 PM

Looks to me like WP wanted to put the word out on the Teen Movie Beastly without looking like D-Bags. Since that was what that footage was really all about.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 1:44:49 PM

@M2M you really need think about what your saying ive read your post before you said its racist, im sorry but its not. And you comment about how having a black bond is along the same lines, that my friend is racist. Who says you have to be a certain color or a certain ethnic to play a specific part(unless its a bio, example. having a asian american play ray charles would be beyound stupid, but not racist) MNIGHT is not slaming a specific race or a specific gender for that matter. It may be poor taste but what MNight is doing but not racist, you really need to think before you post.
JRprime writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:43:58 PM

@lostwarrior, i agree 100% with what you are saying, but when a character is as distinguished as James Bond, you really cannot change the characters race.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:25:14 PM

bull sh*t u cant. its fiction, Bond is a secret agent, does that mean that all secret agents are white. and note(im white) and i think it should be a persons skills and of course looks that should get the job regarding bond. but when i mean looks im talking about having a physical style about themselves, which is what bond must have, there is no criteria regarding race though. If you say bond has to be white you really are limiting yourselves to what bond can be. so yeah bond could be white, black, asian he could be anything. just aslong as he is not a midget from texas with an ireland accent. then that would be stupid.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:39:28 PM

yea i agree on that one....i can't tell you how many people i've heard say they didn't like puff daddy as the next james bond or that james bond should be black....same thing with captain america...now isn't that scary?....races all around agree on these things yet hollywood is STILL too stupid to figure it out...what kind of world would we live in if bruce lee was french?....or if blade was irish?....or if tony montana was australian?...or if chucky's voice were hispanic?...or if ace ventura was canadian? lol...answer: what is the [cheap] hollywood of today
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:40:04 PM

A black bond would not be racist... But it would be completely f*cking retarded. What a stupid idea from a total dult.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:54:59 PM

@ lostwarrior, allow me to further JRprime's comment....yes, bond can be changed to another race...but it's simply not right....that's like if hollywood made another sequel to 'shaft'...played by robert downey jr. lol....or if they made a biopic about martin luther king jr. played by robert downey jr. lol....i'm sorry, but that's how far up their own ass hollywood is these days
lostwarrior writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 3:58:30 PM

im not saying its a brilliant idea, im just saying we need to think out side of the box u know. and if we just catagorize specific roles with a certain look example skin color, then that is racist, we should keep an open mind about sh*t. cuz u never know whats going to work until u try. so is it wrong to say a black bond would not work, yes it is. but does that mean that the next needs to be black no.
JRprime writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 4:33:25 PM

gotta wonder what ian fleming would say to this conversation
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 4:43:33 PM

i am thinking outside the box....puff daddy did an example video of what a black james bond would be like....dunno if you saw it, but it looked nothing more than his music videos where he basically looks like a pimp in a nice outfit with girls all over him....i can't open my mind to that....next thing is they take all popular characters and change races on them....put it this way....would spiderman or batman work if they're ethnicity was changed?...it would lose so much money and respect...the numbers would be more than guessable...just cuz we have a different ethnic president doesn't = change ethnicity on popular characters...and that's the case they made about bond being black....people will never open their minds so easily to things like that, but hollywood is so f*cking clueless, they're gonna suffer for it when people don't pay to watch bullsh*t....but for fun, let's just let them try a black james bond...i would love to see the reaction...maybe it would teach hollywood another lesson
mmmac writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:18:49 PM

@ JRprime they are thinking about changing James Bond's race
TheCount writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 5:35:31 PM

Damn I expect to read about M. Night or the Last Airbender but just find a mile long rant on James Bond, but to take it back to where it started, does M2M realize that the creators of the show are 2 white guys? and not everyone in the show was supposed to be asian anyway, a couple of those white actors cast are supposed to be eskimos or something...and not all eskimos are asian...pretty sure Ive seen a black one...who incedentally looked like he would make a great Bond
rocketman writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 6:16:59 PM

Enough with the Bond race change talk..FACT BOND IS as follows... You Only Live Twice reveals Bond is the son of a Scottish father, Andrew Bond, of Glencoe, and a Swiss mother, Monique Delacroix, of the Canton de Vaud,thus a black Bond would only be a PC exercise.and whats wrong with a White Bond anyway?
vaodsi writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 12:34:01 AM

uhm.... shyamalan IS asian (east indians are actually classified as asian) so... he's being racist against himself?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:22:03 AM

thanks rocketman....for the facts i mean...cuz it'll be funny seeing how retarded some of these people really are...because of those facts, bond could never be black unless some idiot writer feels he could fix that by 'changing' the ethnicity of the parents heh...but as for this movie...and any other movie of today...why the hell is that messed up emo hair style still there???...that was sooooo 5 years ago....it's a dead fasion...it was a total fad and a copycat of goth style...why it's still used in movies today is beyond me but i never opened up to it and still haven't to this day and i never will...i opened up to goth a little bit...but emo was so ridiculously worse than goth, it gave goth style a bad image...that's something that shouldn't have happened but there's way too much of that going on these days
minkowski writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 2:25:45 AM

Good comment rocketman. But mostly because I agree exactly with what you say. f*ck Pimp Daddy or Blimp Paddy or whatever his 'name' is. Bond is white, batman is white, Superman is white, SM is white. period. Black people, asians, whatever can invent more of their own heroes. And I'm not racist. I sure as HELL do not want to see a Mexican Goku, or a white Bruce Lee or Pulp Fiction remade with Jackson's character recast by an asian transvestite. Blade is fine black, even if he wasn't always that way. Snipes nailed the role, and I don't see anyone picking up Blade's character. Has nothing to do with racism. I'm just VERY happy with how they look, race and all. Never liked Superman's experiment with long hair. or Batman's goofy costume changes. How about Scooby Doo as a POODLE? Or Fred Flinstone as a cartoon Data-type android? How about a black female Kirk? Or a Russian Captain Picard? Actually that last one could be interesting...sort of. A lot of people view their fictional characters more seriously than they do historical characters. Hollywood should respect our expectations and the established history of these iconic characters. f*cking around with political correctness just to change demographics just to make more money pisses me off.
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 9:46:41 AM

M. Night needs this. I expect good things. As for Beastly, total garbage. Just had to add that for the record.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:33:03 AM

"Air-bending"...is that like wind breaking?...pass
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 12:50:38 PM

so how do we teach hollywood these lessons?...well...spread the word is all i can think of...all we can ever do is influence people not to go to theaters opening weekend for some of the sh*tty movies out there...if you don't wanna see sequels in the works, convince anybody you can not to watch these films...as long as they make money, they will continue to keep it this way
lostwarrior writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 3:38:54 PM

actually nothing is wrong with a white bond i was giving an example of what being a racist truely is M2M was saying mnight was a raciest cuz he is putting white people in this film, and your right making bond black would not be good, and on i did not see pdiddy's video or what ever and besides that, that man is more white than wonder bread. i was just giving examples of what being a racist is and Mnight, like i said earlier isnt being a racist.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 11:04:16 PM

Here is my thinking. While The second to last, still haven't seen the last Bond, was a good movie it didn't feel like a Bond movie to me. Mostly because Bond is supposed to be a guy that all the women want and all the men want to be. Sure this last guy, can't remember his name, was buff and he could do all the actions scenes. I thought he was totally ugly. He looks like the kid playing the banjo in Deliverance. Whenever the women would go by him and giggle or swoon the movie hit a pot hole for me. I blinked my eyes and wondered what the hell that was about before realizing that this guy is supposed to be really good looking, Daniel Craig I remember now. To me that's not good. I would never cast Puffy Dad as Bond but if a real black actor could do it then why the hell not. Quality matters to me. When I heard that Matthew Mocconaughay and Will Smith were up for Captain America my vote is a hundred percent for Will Smith. Because Moccanaughay can't act and would go do each scene drunk and stoned and the movie would flop hardcore style. If Smith did it, if those two were the only choices, then it's got a way better chance for quality. I don't believe you should "Make it White or not at all!" Things change and not just because we got a Kick Ass black president. Or do you imagine him white because all the other presidents have been white and that's how you think of a president?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved