WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "GI Joe" Trailer

Posted: June 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "GI Joe" TrailerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has released a brand new trailer for the upcoming "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra," showing lots of new footage from the movie. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: From the Egyptian desert to deep below the polar ice caps, the elite G.I. JOE team uses the latest in next-generation spy and military equipment to fight the corrupt arms dealer Destro and the growing threat of the mysterious Cobra organization to prevent them from plunging the world into chaos.

The new movie is directed by Stephen Sommers (The Mummy, Van Helsing) and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th.

Click here to read our exclusive "GI Joe" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlueJulias writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 4:40:28 AM

The only reason anyone is taking this movie as seriously as they are is because the name "G.I. Joe" is attached. It seems like all a company has to do nowadays is grab a name people already know and not completely f*ck up. This movie will be mediocre at BEST.
rockkillers writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 7:03:05 AM

cheese factory but what ever just a trailer i guess
prowler writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 7:48:01 AM

crap! every gi joe trailer is the same.
JakeVermont writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 7:51:41 AM

I dont really care about the name :D the movie looks fun to me :D think I will watch it ;-) pretty sweet VFX shots
hbomb28 writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 10:35:07 AM

I don't care what people say I can't wait to the movie
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:16:33 AM

The movie looks good. We shall see. Loving the action and comedy.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:51:07 AM

GI JOE is the perfect "fast food/pixie stick" movie for the summer...can't wait. People seems to give these trailers a ton of sh*t...Did we all for get that this is based on a 80's cartoon/toy line..."Pulp Fiction" was not going to happen here no matter how u slice...Just watch it, giggle at the funny sh*t, moan at the weak sh*t.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:54:59 AM

Since I was a kid I've always wanted them to make a live action GIJOE movie. I mean how could you fail with so many cool characters and weapons. God I was wrong! Anybody know when they plan to f*ck up Thundercats and remake He-Man?
SACdaddy writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:59:45 AM

Dont "for get" to get reeeeeeeeeeeally high before you see this.
Schwasted writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 12:30:35 PM

This looks almost as bad as every other movie made by Sommers
masKritic writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 12:34:10 PM

seen it already and its a fun movie. good pace and cool action.
vaodsi writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 1:15:56 PM

dumb
vaodsi writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 1:16:15 PM

........and boring
phijie writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 1:59:55 PM

Based on these comments it seems like a lot of people are pissed that the G.I. Joe name is being tarnished, but what did it stand for before this movie? Not much, maybe a transformers cartoon and toy rival, and a base for some great PSA dubs, that's it. It's naturally being updated to flashy special effects and retarded humor like everything else, who cares.
Aido4258 writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 5:18:33 PM

Looks good, can't wait to see it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 12:39:30 AM

this movie still looks crazy, itll at least be a decent action summer popcorn flick if it doesnt amount to anything. I mean, honestly, whos looking for a masterpiece?
takai writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 7:31:41 AM

I don't think this is going to be an amazing movie, but it'll be fun. I like the 'Real American Hero' line. Didn't think they were going to do it.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 9:37:36 PM

All actor interviews say they want to be Snake Eyes, because he kicks butt. Can't wait to see it!!!!! Any character that can rule a movie without saying a word or have facial expressions is bank.
TRUEMAN writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 6:14:51 PM

Crap, Crap, Mega Crap, i sleep watching the trailer zzzzzzzz god damn boring!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved