WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Invisible Man" Sequel Coming Soon

Posted: June 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Invisible Man" Sequel Coming SoonSubmit Comment
Two years ago, David Goyer revealed that he will write and direct the sequel to the 1933 "The Invisible Man" film, which was based on a story by HG Wells. Goyer now tells STYD that things are still moving forward.

"I've since finished a draft and I'm in the midst of revisions for it right now," he explained. "Universal seems pretty high on it. So, they're just breathing down my neck to get the revisions done. It's a movie they'd like to make."

The new story centers on a British nephew of the original "Invisible Man." Once he discovers his uncle's formula for achieving invisibility, he is recruited by British intelligence agency MI5 during WWII.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dub031 writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 7:43:58 AM

Goyer needs to stop directing! Dude sucks ass...The Unborn, The Invisible, Blade 3 sucked major camel d*ck.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:35:42 AM

The Invisible made it seem like there was hope for him though- it was simple and put together well...but WTF was The Unborn? Holy sh*t he made that thing laughable with all those Jacob's Ladder rip off shots...It was like David Lynch made a film while suffering irritable bowel syndrome and just kept walking off set saying, "Just slap a mask on the dog and keep filming till I get back." A total mess...Gary Oldman must of had some laugh that night after the premiere..."Oh God what was I just scammed into?"
borat writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 11:54:39 AM

Boom Boom Pow
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 12:04:44 PM

Like i said remake of EVERY old movie so everyone has an old and new version of every film that's Hollywoods Idea. I don't know why everyone is so surprised when they see remake news or am I the only one seeing the big picture? DVD/special edition DVD, HD DVD/special edition DVD, Blu Ray DVD/special edition DVD, old movies/old movies remade.....leaves way to double pack DVD with special features lol.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 5:41:01 PM

.....wait they said sequel lol forget my last post until you guys see a remake movie posted then remember my words.......because I said ...them......or whatever.....dammit......
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 2:52:45 AM

But who sees a sequel to something that was made in the 30's? A sequel to this film would be just as useless Kong Lives! or Superman Returns despite production quality. There's just seems to be no real point. Especially seeing how the target audience of original fans are like ummm DEAD.
bluemeenie writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 10:33:52 AM

I hope this is good- we need one version of this story to be made into a good film...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:53:44 PM

I'm with Dub031 on this one. Just stop. Give this script to someone more talented as a director.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 7:20:59 PM

I'd feel silly paying to see a movie where I can't see the lead character.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved