WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Neve Campbell in "Scream 4"

Posted: June 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Neve Campbell in "Scream 4"Submit Comment
Kevin Williamson is currently hard at work on a new "Scream" trilogy. And while Courteney Cox Arquette and David Arquette will return as Gale Weathers and Deputy Dwight 'Dewey' Riley, will Neve Campbell be reprising her role as Sidney Prescott?

According to Bloody-Disgusting, Williamson updated his Twitter page, stating: "Trying to figure out a Sid-less scenario. She won't do it. This sucks."

It seems that the note is now gone from his page, but there are still traces of the fact that Campbell won't be returning, including his update on June 9th: "Come on Sid! Say yes! Please!!!!!! I'm begging!!!!!," and then another update on June 11th: "Doing the S4 thing today. Moving forward with all my characters regardless...it's the story I wanna tell."

"Scream 4" will focus on new characters, but it seems that Williams wanted to use Campbell for an important role. Probably for the big twist at the end.

Source: Twitter, Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ddh1969 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 7:06:29 AM

An idea so bad even Neve won't do it...LOL!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 7:23:58 AM

like i said before...i thought billy's dad should have been the killer for scream 3....i mean, they could use him for this one...i'm just glad neve said no
freshfromthedeli writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 7:37:31 AM

I'll probably still go see it.
masKritic writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:02:55 AM

f*ck make dewey the killer
DisasterBlaster writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:46:24 AM

I figured that Neve wasn't too far away from doing porn. Since she turned this down, her career must not be in as much trouble as I would have guessed.
lost_addict writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:52:06 AM

i didn't know she was still acting...
Johnny Neat writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:55:02 AM

What, does she have the same agent as JCVD?
doneehoward writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 10:56:46 AM

go Neve, lol
bluemeenie writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 11:41:30 AM

What I was thinking ddg1969
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:38:02 PM

A script hasn't been written, but there's a big twist at the end? Did I miss something?
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:50:53 PM

i think neve is a person who knows how to manage their money without needing more...that could be another reason why she said no....just like viggo mortenson, he's not hurting for money either
Ranger writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 12:58:23 PM

Neve has been busy. Check her out on IMDB.
xjoe87x writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:01:19 PM

It seems to me like Williamson is setting up the fans. Honestly, who would beg like that on Twitter. He is trying to make us believe that there is no way she is in this one. THe more I think about it, the more I think Neve is the killer in this one.
Joe writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:47:52 PM

I think you are right , xjoe87x, maybe he is trying to trick us to believe that sid is'nt in tihs one and the BIG TWIST is that neve campbell IS THE KILLER!!!!! I dont think so ... BUT... that would be AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:48:37 PM

YOUR name looks like your name is joe?
Joe writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

THANK U WORSTPREVIEWS FOR UPDATING THE SITE WITH SCREAM 4 NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Joe writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:49:27 PM

KEEP ME POSTED!!!!!!!!!
mattcl23 writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 1:56:03 PM

Neve has made a wise decision. This new trilogy has stink all over it.
lostwarrior writes:
on June 19th, 2009 at 9:32:15 PM

at least one of the acters in the original trilogy has a little dignity.
PrevalentMind writes:
on June 20th, 2009 at 2:43:03 PM

If she agreed you can all bet who would be the first to die in the opening scene- ya know the good ole "Oh no the audience would never think we'd kill off Neve Campbell in the first 2 minutes yet thats exactly what we do" scene.
Ghost Face50 writes:
on June 21st, 2009 at 10:31:28 PM

Neve campbell isn't doing much these days she might as well sign on. If anyone read Jamie Kennedy is coming back and it's obvious he will be the killer. It's the perfect ending. Randy made the rules now he will take what he knows and be a successful killer.
Ranger writes:
on June 22nd, 2009 at 1:05:39 AM

As I posted above... Neve has been busy: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000117/ Maybe she's the only one with sense to let this end with the third movie and move on. I mean... David Arquette sucks at absolutely anything. He wants to get out of the housecleaning, and go to work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved